Thread: Gormley?

I reckon Eddie needs a bit of time.
    I'm surprised at the amount of pro-teams in the country. I thought European football and/or Setanta Cup income would be needed to support a full-time set-up, but then again most clubs probably run a tighter ship than Shels did.

has he had enough time now?

after this thread was started he turned the performances around, now it has gone downhill very quickly again....

what ye think lads???

Quote Originally Posted by dublinwanderer View Post
    has he had enough time now?

after this thread was started he turned the performances around, now it has gone downhill very quickly again....

what ye think lads???
    yes he did turn it around the last time or did he??? when we got beaten by ucd at the start of the season paul osam said that the long ball was not working for us and that we should change.. he worked very hard and got us passing the ball and our season got better, alan cawley our main passer of the ball has gone through a bad patch and has missed a few games.. i have given alan a bit of grief lately but the last two/ three matches show's how important he is... or do we need to change tactics again......

462 Posts
    From my perspective, Bray have over-achieved slightly, he is doing a decent job and should not be always criticised over bad patch of form.

Gormley needs to find out how to consistently beat the teams around us.

That's two years in a row we've lost at home to Galway. Not good enough.

Bear in mind our poor record against UCD, the lads need to cop on. Those are the games that I want us to be winning on a regular basis.
    Extratime.ie

Yo te quiero, mi querida. Sin tus besos, yo soy nada.

Abri o portão de ouro, da maquina do tempo.

Mi mamá me hizo guapo, listo y antimadridista.

462 Posts
    I understand, but is the priority to avoid relegation or get into to challenge for Europe. It can only be 1 of following and at the moment, about half way between them, so overall he is doing well regardless of what teams beat you. Remember Man Utd losing to West Ham 3 times in a row and still won the league twice in that time.

Quote Originally Posted by TheBoss View Post
    I understand, but is the priority to avoid relegation or get into to challenge for Europe. It can only be 1 of following and at the moment, about half way between them, so overall he is doing well regardless of what teams beat you. Remember Man Utd losing to West Ham 3 times in a row and still won the league twice in that time.
    up the hammers....