Page 9 of 10 FirstFirst ... 78910 LastLast

Thread: Tonights Latest

386 Posts
    That's a big result for Longford tonight - well done.

we are going up

Great performance for LTFC, even if Fingal were muck. may aswell close the goal of the season competition aswell, peter hynes wins after tonights effort. chipped shay kelly from 40 yards from an angle. fantastic goal.

That match report from the Drogs website is embarrassing. I thought they'd cut that rubbish out?

Quote Originally Posted by LeixlipRed View Post
    That match report from the Drogs website is embarrassing. I thought they'd cut that rubbish out?
    Can any one even understand it? Millions have been put into the league & promotion greater than ever still that that ****e.

Quote Originally Posted by DmanDmythDledge View Post
    What an absolute *****. Does **** all for four months with us, plays ****ing ****e, then goes off and does that. ******.
    On a similar note, apparently Ryan McCann who did nothing for us last season, scored a screamer from 70 yards for Queen of the South today......
    A patriot is someone who knows how to hate his country properly.

Quote Originally Posted by theworm2345 View Post
    He flicked on in injury time for that header that ended up on the roof of the net. I enjoyed the match, my first ever LoI match. I've got the whole thing recorded on my computer if anyone wants highlights.
    First ever LOI match? Where have you been? I'd love to get my hands on highlights if you can post them!

Thanks

Quote Originally Posted by alabama rover View Post
    First ever LOI match? Where have you been? I'd love to get my hands on highlights if you can post them!
    highlights and live gsmes will be avilable from the rte webite all week apparently

Quote Originally Posted by alabama rover View Post

Thanks

Worm is a late teen fan of Irish football domiciled all his life in the US.

He was hoping his parents would allow him travel to Ireland for the first "soccer" game in Croke Park but it didn't happen.

Well done Worm on seeing your first LOI game, now all you need to is get here for a live one!
    http://pix.ie/widgets/generate/accou...000-F5F5FF.jpg

"It's time for the FAI to grow up." John O'Donoghue, Minister for Sport, RTE , Sunday 7 Nov 2004

70 Posts
    cant find it on there site can you post the link
    Champions 2010
    Champions 2011
    Dick Brush 1 Sligo 0
    Bohs are going bust.

Great night in Flancare,didnt think Fingal were that bad.Didnt know that was Hynes who chipped Kelly,what a goal.Well done to the 8-10 Fingal fans who stood and sang the game,even at 5-1
    RIP JOHNNY

1,104 Posts
    Great stuff from the Town tonight, entertaining football, such a contrast from the UCD game, our last friendly. Fingal were a joke however, not a shred of discipline about their display.

Quote Originally Posted by deecay View Post
    Well done to the 8-10 Fingal fans who stood and sang the game,even at 5-1
    Ffs, what were they singing? Are you sure they aren't just Dublin City fans who've been stuck in the jacks at Flancare for 2 seasons?

1,104 Posts
    I was quite surprised they had any fans. I wonder if they were connected to the players or officials.

Their vocal support came in 2 cars,a wee bit of abuseing going back and forth in the car park after with some young Town fans

Did Harps use pyro last night,I know they had planned to do a ''display''
    RIP JOHNNY

Quote Originally Posted by The Lilywhites View Post
    Did yiz see the Ronnie Drew thing on ret th’other week , it had a had a big audience, but what a load of rubbish – the song I mean, don’t get me wrong, Ronnie will always be the greatest – up there with Pavarotti and some of them other fat blokes as far as I’m concerned, the ragman’s ball, easy and slow, the twangman, etc etc,… but the new song !!. … it was like askin’ phil coulter to write a song for the rugby crowd – bad idea !...ok , I know Bono and the U2s is very busy people, I mean, haven’t they made poverty history and got the third world debt cancelled and stuff, but couldn’t they get Pete or Wally to write something decent. And Wally has a great musical and pool-playing pedigree, takin’ on all-comers in the Widda’s or Barney Mac’s until he reaches beverage fatigue. Hasn’t he kept us well entertained over the years with ‘Under the Clock’, ‘ The Boyne Fishermen’ and ‘Pitcher Hill ( we love you still)’. I well remember the time and us below in Barney Mac’s and McDermott sez ‘Fancy a wee tune’ (he’s Scottish, y’know) and after about 3 hours we ran outa bread and there was no more coming from any direction and McDermot sez ‘ The Irishman in me wants another drink but the Scoitsman in me does nae want to pay for it !. And Brian sez ‘right lads that’s your lot ‘ and there we were out in the street with the instruments , three sheets to the wind and it only half three in the afternoon !........ and Wally says, ‘lets go to the Widda’s to shoot some pool’ and we thought …… where does he get these brilliant ideas ????

http://droghedaunited.ie/scripts/res...?FixtureID=906

Rovers were brilliant both on and off the park last night, looked very solid, if the drogs had got the ball down a bit they might have got somewhere, great start to the season and the atmosphere (in the rovers end anyway) was top notch from start to finish!

70 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by joey4ireland View Post
    This is just embarressing
    It really is... Who the hell writes that?!
    The prelude of the line-ups just shows the professionalism from the very start.

Shamrock Rovers - Murphy, O'Brine, Flynn,Maguire,Ferguson,O'Connor,McGill,Rice,Murphy ,Doyle,Purcell,Coleman
    A combination of spelling players names wrong, having the wrong starting line up and apparently having 12 players on the pitch just does it for me...
    Top notch stuff!
    Last edited by Buller; 09/03/2008 at 2:45 PM.

48 Posts
    Actually pathetic. They should be docked points for that sort of rubbish.

282 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Buller View Post
    A combination of spelling players names wrong, having the wrong starting line up and apparently having 12 players on the pitch just does it for me...
    Top notch stuff!
    Right, Purcell didn't start and Baker did (amongst others)
    My Guarantee
    Am looking for old Irish matches on VHS, PM me if you have some and I'll upload them here

Page 9 of 10 FirstFirst ... 78910 LastLast