Page 4 of 5 FirstFirst ... 2345 LastLast

Thread: New Songs

We're the best behaved supporters in the world(when we win)
    We're the best behaved supporters in the world (when we win)
    We're the best behaved supporters
    The best behaved supporters

We're a right shower of b******s when we lose
    We're a right shower of b******s
    A right shower of b******s
    We're a right shower of b******s when we lose (but we don't)
    Trapattonis esercito verde

Quote Originally Posted by Erimusred View Post

Jesus wept.
    "Being Irish, he had an abiding sense of tragedy which sustained him through temporary periods of joy."

Quote Originally Posted by Erimusred View Post

As Borat says

I liiiike

Have we adopted the white stripes song yet? The whole of Europe seems to be doing it since 2006, when Italy used that song.

64 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by irishultra View Post
    Have we adopted the white stripes song yet? The whole of Europe seems to be doing it since 2006, when Italy used that song.
    It had been used by Roma fans for ages before that. They brought it to the World Cup.

A new song that I'd heard first when it was started in Podgorica - to the tune of "Fernando Torres Liverpool's no. 9"

When Kevin goes marching Down the wing KILBANE KILBANE
    When Kevin goes marching Down the wing the south terrace stand up and sing
    We All Know That Kevin's gonna score

Na na na na na na na na KILBANE KILBANE,
    na na na na na na na na KILBANE KILBANE
    na na na na na na na na na na na na na na na na
    We All Know That Kevin's Gonna Score (around that many na's anyway)

There's no way it could be started at a home match but at an away match it could definitely get going, it's easy to catch onto and it did sound good in Pod.
    San Marino are going to be a handful as the group goes on." - Steve Staunton reacts to performance against San Marino.

As much as I would love to get Croke park rocking to the sound of a good few rebel songs, theres plenty of good Irish songs without having to use strictly republican songs that might split the home crowd. We also should avoid any embarassing borrowing of British tues and lyrics.

On the One Road should be warmly welcomed by all. A few of us were interviewed on SkySports news before the home game against Slovakia and we ended the interview with a few lines of the One Road and it worked well. I dont see any problems with that?

Fields of Athenry is the most obvious selection.

Here we go again, wer on the road again could be brought out of the locker, everybody knows it surely.

[QUOTE=An Dun abu;1046707]

Fields of Athenry is the most obvious selection.

QUOTE]

Fields of Athenry how does that go again

The Craic was Ninety in the Stade de France
    Well weren't we the rare oul stock
    spent the evenin' gettin' locked
    in the station called Kings Cross
    where the high stools were engaging
    over a foot bridge, down by the dock,
    the train she left at five o'clock.
    "Hurry now lads," said Trap
    "or before we're there we're all be back"
    carry him if you can
    the craic was ninety in the Stade de France

Before we reached the Paris base
    the ding dong we did surely raise
    in the bar of the train, had great sport
    as the train she rolled out from the port
    landed up there nearly dead
    enquired for a vacant bed
    the hostel room we soon got shown
    by a decent frauline up the road,
    beat it if ye can
    sure the craic was ninety in the Stade de France

Next morning went for a ramble round
    for to see the sights of Paris town
    all went up for a mighty session
    at a place they called the Eiffel.
    we must have been drunk by half past three
    to sober up we took penalties
    back to the pub for the spruce up
    while waitin' said the rosary
    we all drew up our plan.

That night we went up full of jar,
    came back down by Metro car
    Met Big Stan and all went in
    with green paint on our faces
    the Frenchie boys now it was said
    were all to be found in the swine flu bed.
    McShane was there in his Ireland shirt.
    with them foreign girls he was tryin' to flirt.
    sayin' "here, girls, I'm your man "

Trap he fancied his good luck
    on a French demise he was struck
    Tardelli was by his side
    and he throwin' shapes out to her.
    Trap thought he'd take a chance
    he asked old Andy out to dance
    around the pitch he stepped it out
    and to Trap it was no bother
    everythin' was goin' to plan.

Well Domenech, he fancied Trap
    Yer man stood there 'til Plat' came back
    Whack! They all whacked into Trap
    Trap was landed on his back.
    the Gendarme force arrived as well,
    Tardelli landed a couple of belts as well
    landed up in the Paris jail
    until the London train did sail,
    deported every man.
    yes the craic was ninety in the Stade de France
    Who is this guy, Trapper Tony?

282 Posts
    Off the top of my head (after we go up 1-0)...

Cheer up Ribery
    How bad can it be
    to be, on the sidelines
    watching, the French get beat
    My Guarantee
    Am looking for old Irish matches on VHS, PM me if you have some and I'll upload them here

57 Posts
    From 2004 but still relevant

Zee dane
    it's just like watching zidane
    They call him Kevin Kilbane
    it's just like watching Zidane.

or stolen from everybody else

you are my whelan
    my Glenny Whelan
    you keep me happy when skies are grey
    F%^k your lampards and stevie Gerrards
    please dpn't take my whelan away.

When Robbie goes up to lift the woooorld cup
    we'll be there we'll be there
    When Robbie goes up to lift rhe world cup
    We'll be there.

stolen from the Scots

Tall f^&king pylon
    It's just a tall f%^kin pylon tall f^&kin pylon It's just a tall f^&king pylon

Quote Originally Posted by gspain View Post

stolen from the Scots

Tall f^&king pylon
    It's just a tall f%^kin pylon tall f^&kin pylon It's just a tall f^&king pylon
    love it
    Who is this guy, Trapper Tony?

This old man, he told me,
    stephen ireland's got vd,
    with a nick nack paddywack give a dog a bone,
    stephen ireland f**k off home
    The boss thinks im off sick!

Quote Originally Posted by razorb View Post
    This old man, he told me,
    stephen ireland's got vd,
    with a nick nack paddywack give a dog a bone,
    stephen ireland f**k off home

love it, just add 2 words at the end... to manchester
    Fair Play died Nov 18th 2009, Stade Francais.

89 Posts
    (to the tune of the old "Champions League/Top of the league, you're having a laugh")

We don't need Zidane, cos we've got Kilbane,

I saw my mate, the other day,
    He said he's just seen the white Pele,
    So I asked, Who is he?
    He goes by the name of McGeady........

(To the tune of Lilly the Pink - for Robbie Keane)

We'll drink, a drink, a drink
    to Robbie the King, the King, the King
    He's the leader of our football team,
    He's the greatest,
    Centre Forward,
    That the World, has ever seen........
    Quoting years at random since 1975

Aiden McGeady,
    Aiden McGeadeeeey,
    Running down the wing,
    Hear the Irish sing,
    Aiden McGeady

To the tune of that song united fans used to sing, Viva Ronaldo. (http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=S_11KVAeWAg)
    Superdave to the resc....

Can you wait til I finish my pint? Or else...

To the tune of 'Oh Champs Elysees'

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=uA4KihbsISU

Oh Trappatoni daahda daahda dadaa
    In Croke Park or Landsdowne Road,
    In Dublin or Gai Paris,
    He'll lead us to victory, Trappatoni
    The Germans are disputing it. Hegel is arguing that the reality is merely an a priori adjunct of non-naturalistic ethics, Marx is claiming it was offside.

229 Posts
    To the Tune of "When the Celts go up to the lift the Scottish Cup' - To any anti Celtic lads try not to let it put you off - its simple, catchy and can be sang over and over.

We'll be singing easy peasy
    on the Champs Elysees
    We'll be there....We'll be there

Went down well when Celtic played PSG many moons ago....
    I thought you were off the drink Ronnie?

"No, I drink to help me mind my own business....can I get you one? (c) Ronnie Drew

We could always steal another French song that was kinda big round the time of the last world cup...

Instead of 'Zidane, il va marquer', 'Kilbane, il va marquer', meaning 'Kilbane he's gonna score'

http://www.dailymotion.com/video/x7h...va-marquer_fun
    The Germans are disputing it. Hegel is arguing that the reality is merely an a priori adjunct of non-naturalistic ethics, Marx is claiming it was offside.

Page 4 of 5 FirstFirst ... 2345 LastLast