Thread: El weekly

Quote Originally Posted by Risteard View Post
    Ya, Download the flv flash player for free.
    Google it.
    When you download the flv flash player then how do you get the file to the flash player?

International Prospect DmanDmythDledge's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by harpstilidie View Post
    When you download the flv flash player then how do you get the file to the flash player?
    Open the flv player then drag the file into window.

i see shamrock rovers have changed their crest to the exact same design as ours. very nice. shocking production really

Terrible coverage of the City-Pats game, just a brutal show overall

Totally forgot about it 2nite, does anyone know was the galway united vs Derry game on it? or was it too soon coz it was on sunday?
    The future's bright......maroon and white

the commentators for the drogs/waterford game and rovers/shams game were the dryest ive ever heard on TV id say

Quote Originally Posted by damoGUFC View Post
    Totally forgot about it 2nite, does anyone know was the galway united vs Derry game on it? or was it too soon coz it was on sunday?
    showed a few chances from it. mostly chances from derry. and showed the galway penalty

101 Posts
    Yeah it was on it. Penalty miss was pretty bad!
    www.dundalkfc.com

Colin Scanlon - hero!

Quote Originally Posted by feo123 View Post
    the commentators for the drogs/waterford game and rovers/shams game were the dryest ive ever heard on TV id say
    Better than having a voiceover though.

Scully made himself look like a right tool also.

101 Posts
    They got the table wrong at the end also as usual.
    www.dundalkfc.com

Colin Scanlon - hero!

not really, if they want to commentate on games they need to be at it and getting into it. it sounded as if they were just reading the lines off a sheet

Cheers lads..ya very bad peno alrite, was up there but fair result imo!
    The future's bright......maroon and white

Quote Originally Posted by feo123 View Post
    not really, if they want to commentate on games they need to be at it and getting into it. it sounded as if they were just reading the lines off a sheet
    I thought it seemed like they were at the games.

no i doubt it. maybe im wrong but i just think it sounded awful.

its very annoying for fans when they dont even talk about the teams after they show the game aswell.
    didnt mention longford or bray. and didnt mention anything about sligo rovers either, just the penalty claims. we scored 2 very good goals and nothing was said about them.

and again, the tables were wrong at the end...

282 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by gufcfan
    Next question, how'd ye get it off tv???
    There are plenty of ways to do it, I use a TV Card that I bought a Best Buy
    My Guarantee
    Am looking for old Irish matches on VHS, PM me if you have some and I'll upload them here

surely our 2nd goal deserved a mention 2nite??? i thought the show was improving lately but f**kin hell the analysis of our game was a joke. lordan plays for cork/conan byrne plays for ucd/dessie byrne knackers for bohs....get it right tv3

282 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Red4Eva View Post
    surely our 2nd goal deserved a mention 2nite??? i thought the show was improving lately but f**kin hell the analysis of our game was a joke. lordan plays for cork/conan byrne plays for ucd/dessie byrne knackers for bohs....get it right tv3
    I haven't watched this since last year, do they show first division matches? I think they used to show one a week
    My Guarantee
    Am looking for old Irish matches on VHS, PM me if you have some and I'll upload them here

Quote Originally Posted by theworm2345 View Post
    I haven't watched this since last year, do they show first division matches? I think they used to show one a week
    they occasionally show dundalk games(for about 3.2 seconds) but it's up to the clubs to send the tape in themselves. fai should subsidise a highlights programme or lump it in with the internationals tv deal if they genuinely give a s**t about the league

282 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Red4Eva View Post
    they occasionally show dundalk games(for about 3.2 seconds) but it's up to the clubs to send the tape in themselves. fai should subsidise a highlights programme or lump it in with the internationals tv deal if they genuinely give a s**t about the league
    Willie Doyle of Monaghan had an absolute wonder goal against Kildare, its on YouTube, I wonder if they would have it eL weekly
    My Guarantee

Currently out of the country could anyone be able to put up the bray longford game or was it shown??!!