Page 2 of 23 FirstFirst 123412 ... LastLast

Thread: Foot.ie team?

Didn't play in the other games but i'd defo be up for it. Anto McC can testify that I can atleast kick a ball anyway

Quote Originally Posted by dfx- View Post
    ...I got a knee to the head in the first couple of minutes
    Did some Sligo fella push a defender into you They're always at that.
    SIGNATURESCOPE

Quote Originally Posted by aido_b View Post
    would anyone be up for an eleven a side at some stage over the next month, at least then we can see if we have enough decent players to enter a league?!
    We should have enough decent players. The Dutch game was close enough at 10-8 against a fitter side who played a good bit. I'd be up for 'keeper anyway.

They are indeed Jerry, but alas not on this occasion...and the ball didn't go in either
    Last edited by dfx-; 12/07/2007 at 6:00 PM.
    The Model Club

Tell all the Bohs you know
    that we've gone and won two-in-a-row
    and it's not gonna be three
    and it's not gonna be four
    it's more likely to be 5-1.

I'll defo sign up again. You always need a striker........that gets caught offside a lot. In fairness, the guy doing the lines wasn't even a proper lino.
    Extratime.ie

Yo te quiero, mi querida. Sin tus besos, yo soy nada.

Abri o portão de ouro, da maquina do tempo.

Mi mamá me hizo guapo, listo y antimadridista.

We should have enough decent players. The Dutch game was close enough at 10-8 against a fitter side who played a good bit. I'd be up for 'keeper anyway.
    Not forgetting Speedy Gonzalez up front!
    Extratime.ie

Quote Originally Posted by LeixlipRed View Post
    Didn't play in the other games but i'd defo be up for it. Anto McC can testify that I can atleast kick a ball anyway
    He can indeed,he can even kick it straight

I'd be up for an 11 a side if it gets going and i'd have another lad with me too.

I'm a shoe in now. Cheers anto

If Rovers are away in Dublin the weekend ye play, it's possible I could go again, not that I was any good.

What age will most of youse playing be?
    Cmon County!

International Prospect passinginterest's Avatar
    435 Posts
    I'm looking to join a team at the moment so foot.ie might be as good as any. If it looks like getting going, even a one off match I'd be interested.

On a slightly related note does anyone on here play for Terenure FC? It'd be handy for me to join as it's nearby.
    [SIGPIC][/SIGPIC]
    Tallaght Stadium Regular

Quote Originally Posted by Kildare Lad View Post
    What age will most of youse playing be?
    I'm 19.
    Extratime.ie

International Prospect DmanDmythDledge's Avatar
    I'm interested in playing.

I'm 22. This weather is aging me at an increased rate though. Plus our match is off tonight

282 Posts
    Don't forget you don't have to join the 3rd tier, there is also a 4th tier if you don't think you'll be good enough to play in the 3rd.
    EDIT: nevermind, the 4th tier is U-20s
    My Guarantee
    Am looking for old Irish matches on VHS, PM me if you have some and I'll upload them here

Are we still interested in getting this going lads?!
    Eoin Mullen, Bohemians legend!

"You should always take good care of your cat" - Postman Pat, 1991

2005 - a great year for Irish football

International Prospect DmanDmythDledge's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by aido_b View Post
    Are we still interested in getting this going lads?!
    I am anyway.

im in if so

I am indeed...might need to get meself some boots/gloves this time though
    The Model Club

Tell all the Bohs you know
    that we've gone and won two-in-a-row
    and it's not gonna be three
    and it's not gonna be four
    it's more likely to be 5-1.

might need to get meself some boots/gloves this time though
    Would these suit?

I'm definitely on for this. Somone get organising and hen i'll just turn up like the lazy sod i am

Page 2 of 23 FirstFirst 123412 ... LastLast