Page 12 of 27 FirstFirst ... 2101112131422 ... LastLast

Thread: Gaa 2007

Rumours again circulating in Donegal about players social activities.Anyway I am sick of people talking about their talent/potential, we gave another spineless display.Fair play to Monaghan.Fascinating matches in store for quarter finals.The four provincal winners must be favourites altough Meath and Sligo might be worth a punt.Sligo need to sort their free taking out however.

Quote Originally Posted by cheifo View Post
    Fascinating matches in store for quarter finals.The four provincal winners must be favourites altough Meath and Sligo might be worth a punt.Sligo need to sort their free taking out however.
    Sligo are the provincial champions but are probably the weakest team left. Although it galls me to think it, I fancy Cork to beat them. The other 3 provincial champions should win, although like you I think Meath might might run Tyrone close.
    Honest! I am not a secret Tim nor a closet Sham - I really am a Seagull.

International Prospect passinginterest's Avatar
    425 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by passinginterest View Post
    Wexford v Tipp - Wexford by 2 points to restore some pride
    Kilkenny v Galway - Galway have the ability but Kilkenny should take it by 4 points
    Limerick v Clare - Will probably be a horrible match, Limerick should have just enough.
    Cork v Waterford - Cork will bounce back and win by 5 points, a pity because Waterford have been the team of the year.
    Not bad on the old predictions there was I

Quote Originally Posted by gilberto_eire View Post
    oooh your a funny person...wexford and offaly have fallen so much the last 3 yrs they arent far of the dublin/antrim standard..... tipp will make bits of them.... back us at 4/1.... 2yrs ago we were the same price and beat them in croker.... thurles just does'nt suit us plus we dont play there as much as KK do!!
    Now who's the funny person Gilberto?

Tallaght Stadium Regular

you wont see gilberto back here now, just like after the football, all talk until schhhhlllligo beat them.

BTW lads, i had this discussion about the semi-final, with ardent GAA men on yesterday and they were 100% sure that Kerry and Dublin could play in the final or semi-final. Based on Cork could represent Connaught ( if they beat sligo ) etc.

Quote Originally Posted by paul_oshea View Post
    you wont see gilberto back here now, just like after the football, all talk until schhhhlllligo beat them.

BTW lads, i had this discussion about the semi-final, with ardent GAA men on yesterday and they were 100% sure that Kerry and Dublin could play in the final or semi-final. Based on Cork could represent Connaught ( if they beat sligo ) etc.
    The semi-finals are already seeded (Munster-Leinster, Connacht-Ulster) so the winners of the Kerry tie were always going to play the winners of the Dublin quarter-final, regardless of actual results. If Cork beat Sligo they will take the "Connacht" spot in the semi, likewise Meath would "represent Ulster".
    SIGNATURESCOPE

In that case a Kerry -Dublin final is proably the best bet.

Did you read the last post?
    Ceci n'est pas une signature

No, no and no, the draw has been already made. How many times have you been told this already Kerry and Dublin should they both win their quarters will meet in the semi.

Quote Originally Posted by beautifulrock View Post
    No, no and no, the draw has been already made. How many times have you been told this already Kerry and Dublin should they both win their quarters will meet in the semi.

I know i realise the mistake i was making.....I was saying they cant meet in the semi i think....so i was arguing the opposite to what i was arguing here and got all conflustered. Ah the wonders of drink

Any news on next weeks fixtures? Particularly the hurling replay. I'm hoping it will be Thurles on either Saturday evening or Monday, but there are rumours of Croke Park, Sunday at 4pm.

82 Posts
    Interesting everyone is assuming a Dublin-Kerry semi-final in the football.

Suits Derry down to the ground.

From Breakingnews:
    Waterford and Cork will replay their All-Ireland hurling quarter-final next Sunday at 4pm in Croke Park.

The game will unusually be preceded by the semi-final between Kilkenny and Wexford at 2pm.
    Balls.

i dont think anyone was assuming anything redarmy. It was just the possible outcomes of fixtures. I could see derry winning, however realistically I dont!!!

Looks like I was wrong again, the ros game i think is on in semple stadium at 2 on saturday.
    Last edited by paul_oshea; 30/07/2007 at 2:59 PM.

82 Posts
    i dont think anyone was assuming anything redarmy. It was just the possible outcome. I could see derry winning, however realistically I dont!!!
    Any philosophers care to untangle the contradictions?

redarmy, i was trying to be smart, i was saying its possible, but it wont happen. Just like george bush to become a Saint, its possible......

1,914 Posts
    Jaysus lads, you're bringing down the standard of the GAA thread discussion

Then the Monaghan Kerry QF game is on the Sunday 12th, before the 2nd hurling semi final.
    Monaghan are about 5-1 and Kerry 1-5.
    There is usually one upset in the QF's
    Kerry could trip over their confidence, could be rusty after 6 weeks while Monaghan are fighting fit. Midfield will have a big say in how the game goes, D O'Shea against Eoin Lennon / Clerkin.
    There's a lot of if's, if Monaghan don't fall too far behind and if they can score the kickable frees that they have been missing then Kerry will be stretched to their limit.

sligo hurling minors in all ireland C final!!!!give us some credit atleast we try to play the worlds greatest game

well done miagi, the ros are in the nicky rackard final as well!!! up the wesshhht and f the rest.

Quote Originally Posted by feo123 View Post
    if you can prenounce 'sliotor' in sligo you can get on the hurling team brewer
    i know well.. but the free gear is handy for club training.

woundnt dare wear it outside of training though...it's the exact same as the footballers get

Quote Originally Posted by Superhoops View Post
    According to the GAA website details of venues/times will be confirmed on 30th July.
    Details of draws/venues/dates/times for minor football:

Laois v Roscommon on Saturday 4th August in Thurles at 2pm
    Carlow v Galway on Sunday 5th August in Tullamore at 2pm
    Tyrone v Kerry on Sunday 5th August in Tullamore at 3.45pm
    Cork v Derry on Saturday 11th August in Croke Park at 11.30am

That last fixture must be the craziest piece of match scheduling there has ever been in the history of the GAA.

It is on before the Nicky Rackard final between Armagh and Roscommon, which itself is on before the Dublin v Derry senior game at 3pm. It will be interesting to see how many people will be in CP at 1130 in the morning, probably more players/team offcials than supporters. If it had to be part of a triple header you would think they would have played the three games in Tullamore on Sunday next.
    Honest! I am not a secret Tim nor a closet Sham - I really am a Seagull.

Page 12 of 27 FirstFirst ... 2101112131422 ... LastLast