Page 1 of 10 123 ... LastLast

Thread: foot.ie on sunderland forum

foot.ie on sunderland forum

Not sure where to put this thread but looks like foot.ie getting some attention on Sunderland message board about Quinn

http://www.readytogo.net/smb/showthr...=218874&page=4

Look what one prat said..

"i havnt even read it as i know that foot.ie is populated by sad feckers who will only support the league of ireland and think we are all traitors for watching english football, a shower of saps mostly"

if that guy's irish, what a sad sad b*stard, probably some 50yr old living with his mother.
    "A silent mouth is sweet to hear"

282 Posts
    I'm on Readytogo too, usually just for Connolly updates
    My Guarantee
    Am looking for old Irish matches on VHS, PM me if you have some and I'll upload them here

Jesus some of them really nailed a lot of people here

'Wouldn't worry about that lot, truly they are the worst of Little Irelanders, but thankfully they're in an embarrassingly small minority. The furthest they've travelled from home is about .6 of a mile, and generally they regard Irish men who join English clubs and win Champions Leagues and such like as traitors - they'd prefer if they stayed at home working as part-time petrol pump attendants and part-time footballers, playing in a league that is so poor it's hard to know where to begin describing it. It's run and supported by people who wallow in mediocrity, because they know nothing else'

that in particular

Quote Originally Posted by The Legend View Post
    if that guy's irish, what a sad sad b*stard, probably some 50yr old living with his mother.
    Obvisouly didn't look at the name

dunnomename
    Full Back

47 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by jebus View Post
    'Wouldn't worry about that lot, truly they are the worst of Little Irelanders, but thankfully they're in an embarrassingly small minority. The furthest they've travelled from home is about .6 of a mile, and generally they regard Irish men who join English clubs and win Champions Leagues and such like as traitors - they'd prefer if they stayed at home working as part-time petrol pump attendants and part-time footballers, playing in a league that is so poor it's hard to know where to begin describing it. It's run and supported by people who wallow in mediocrity, because they know nothing else'

What a ****ing ****. Those of us who drive across the country supporting our national league are idiots? God bless him. Maybe if the irish event junkies who claim to love the game so much would spend a fraction of what they spend "supporting" their team via their sub to sky then the league might be in a better state as without cash not much can change.
    Last edited by RonnieB; 16/04/2007 at 7:25 PM.

Quote Originally Posted by Leejo View Post
    Obvisouly didn't look at the name

dunnomename
    Full Back

Yeah, I did see that afterwards, but I guess I was trying to say he's not much of an irish person saying crap like that!
    "A silent mouth is sweet to hear"

that in particular
    Typical Read the full post - did that guy equate all LOI supporters with racists? NICE.

Roy Keane is their ultimate enemy because he embodies everything they're not - think excellence and ambition
    Ooooh ZING!

Many on that thread are pointing out that some good points were made. I'm sure that those actually from Sunderland wouldn't be thrilled if someone told them they should just accept everyone in the town supporting Manchester or Liverpool because their Premiership glamour is far more worthy than the mediocrity of the local team. It's the Paddies who don't actually understand this get most worked up and are happy to justify their choice to ignore our own league by denigrating it and its supporters.

Surprised to see talk on there about Brooks Mileson's failed attempts to buy a club when the Kelleher and Wallace investments are the big stories in this area.

Saw a fair few gaelic football shirts at the match on sat so i wouldnt play down quinnys pulling power just yet
    WHY DO PEOPLE DO THAT
    SIGNATURESCOPE

Quote Originally Posted by dunnonmename
    i havnt even read it as i know that foot.ie is populated by sad feckers who will only support the league of ireland and think we are all traitors for watching english football, a shower of saps mostly
    turncoat scum!

57 Posts
    Originally shat out by "Dub_er_lin" (the equivalent of "Ingerlund" no doubt):

Honestly, ignore these freaks, hand on heart most people in Ireland are enthralled by the Sunderland story, wish the club nothing but good, and are endlessly proud of the Irish connection.
    My God - what a cretin...
    Kom Igen, FCK...

Jacko100:
    "On another note for the southampton match last week was the second tv match in a row where when I asked for the match to be put on in the pub I was given grief for only supporting them because Keane was the manager."

1,928 Posts
    The only real noteworthy comment on that Sunderland site was referring to the Footie thread
    Agree some very good points raised. And a very mature thread
    So we have mature thread around here somewhere?

Could we send them Ealing G as a sort of a (trojan horse) gift to their forums?

85 Posts
    Hehe Heh!!! Quality....

I'm on RTG myself. A blow in Sunderland fan admitedly, but before Keane so I can lord it over the lads in the boozer who are suddenly fans too!!

The RTG site is a bit of a wreck the head. To much off topic stuff. There's a guy, Irishmackem, seems to be the main man though and his posts are worth noting. I reckon he either is, or knows somebody really well on the inside

Quote Originally Posted by geysir View Post
    The only real noteworthy comment on that Sunderland site was referring to the Footie thread

So we have mature thread around here somewhere?

Could we send them Ealing G as a sort of a (trojan horse) gift to their forums?
    Ealing G!! Mexico needs you! Heed the call!!
    Quoting years at random since 1975

that in particular
    That person sounds like he does not have much of a brain and far play to the cork city fan by going on and debating with him. The point about his friend in the tabloid paper is laughable. An English tabloid getting worked up by racist comments by a letter writers is one of the funniest things I have heard in ages. Any chance it is the Daily Male. sic.
    In Trap we trust

2,796 Posts
    Sorry, did I read that a Sunderland fan looks down on eL fans because they "wallow in mediocrity"?

I'm keen to see Sunderland do well, despite wishing that their patrons would put their money closer to home, simply because there is an obvious Irish connection and several players close to the national team play there. But I don't see any mutual exclusivity between liking domestic football and wanting to see Irish players do well in the UK.

that in particular
    http://www.safc.com/news/?page_id=11819

Dont think anybody has ever said any Irish player playing for an english club is a traitor More power to them hope they make millions. Bet this retard from laois (didnt know laois was in sunderland) has never even been to see "his" team play.

Wonder does he know what league Doyle and Long came from?

Feel sorry for the chap. Must be still sucking his thumb. Would equate these non entities with the bigots on the gah sites who think "soccer" is evil. A bit like reading gypoweb your IQ will descend rapidly. Ignore. These clowns are an embarrassment. Hope Quinn takes these fools for thousands.

FAO of the sap. Irish clubs for Irish people. Capiche rainman?

Most of the decent commments come from the English guys but its the guys who are from Ireland that make the rubbish comments like that guy from Laois.
    In Trap we trust

Quote Originally Posted by NeilMcD View Post
    Most of the decent commments come from the English guys but its the guys who are from Ireland that make the rubbish comments like that guy from Laois.
    Out of curiosity who would someone from Laois follow in the Eircom League??

You're right, Sunderland makes much more sense.

The furthest they've travelled from home is about .6 of a mile
    That's fantastic. Now we are to believe that travelling to, of all places, Sunderland, is the apogee of cosmopolitan travel.

Page 1 of 10 123 ... LastLast