Page 1 of 9 123 ... LastLast

Thread: Extratime.ie

Extratime.ie

Hi lads, over the course of the last few weeks I have been asking people to email me if they were interested in doing reports and stats etc. Well we are due to launch a League of Ireland website in the coming weeks, and I just thought I'd give people the opportunity to register their interest before we launch. The site is called http://www.extratime.ie .

The site will cover all games in the eircom League of Ireland Premier and First divisions, allowing you to follow your team on the net every week, bringing all action to you as it happens from all the grounds. We are still looking for a few more people from certain grounds to cover stats, and if you want to help out you can mail me gareth.penrose [at] extratime [dot] ie. I hope that people will enjoy the site when it is launched.
    For all your League of Ireland news - www.extratime.ie

Good luck with it Gareth.

65 Posts
    Great stuff, long over due a site like this. Good look with it.
    "I'm just a chilled out entertainer"

Blog

462 Posts
    Good Luck with it, hope it goes well for you.

We do need more sites like this for Irish football.

Well we have lots and lots of things developing for it. We have been putting in a lot of time to get this right and that is way we don't want to rush it for a new season, we are happy to wait a few weeks. I really do hope fans find it useful, especially the exiles

Quote Originally Posted by Gareth View Post
    Well we have lots and lots of things developing for it. We have been putting in a lot of time to get this right and that is way we don't want to rush it for a new season, we are happy to wait a few weeks. I really do hope fans find it useful, especially the exiles
    You should have been putting your time into saving Shelbourne and not going to the flicks with your gf

Hi lads, over the course of the last few weeks I have been asking people to email me if they were interested in doing reports and stats etc. Well we are due to launch a League of Ireland website in the coming weeks, and I just thought I'd give people the opportunity to register their interest before we launch. The site is called http://www.extratime.ie .

The site will cover all games in the eircom League of Ireland Premier and First divisions, allowing you to follow your team on the net every week, bringing all action to you as it happens from all the grounds. We are still looking for a few more people from certain grounds to cover stats, and if you want to help out you can mail me gareth.penrose [at] extratime [dot] ie. I hope that people will enjoy the site when it is launched.

fair play to you Gareth, really wish ye good luck with it and fair play to ye taking the initiative here. Start getting the website out at grounds like handing out fliers or whatever needs to be done to ensure the ordinary fan get wind of this site and it could be huge. Again fair play to ye and best of luck.

I spose the hardest part of these sites is ensuring the data is well up to date and getting in results as soon as they occur etc.

Charlieboots Ha - indeed.

Paul, with Shels site our major aim has always been driving content. A site can look great but with no content is useless. We hopefully will carry this on with Extratime.ie.

when you say our? who exactly do you mean? is this a shels run thing or an individual fans thing from each club etc?

Quote Originally Posted by paul_oshea View Post
    when you say our? who exactly do you mean? is this a shels run thing or an individual fans thing from each club etc?
    Maybe he was using the Royal We
    SIGNATURESCOPE

Its not Shels. I mean my team, the extratime.ie crew.

gareth, hope im not asking the obvious question here, but is this a labour of love or a fully fledged business venture? presumable you'd be relying on advertising revenue for the latter?? either way best of luck with it, if shels web is anything to go by it'll be excellent.
    arent we all just magic little monkeys...

i think that in the short term it will be for him and "his" team to cover costs from what he said, but this could lead to further revenue potential and a proper business package. I can honestly see the FAI jumping on this if it is successful which it has all the potential to be. Again good luck.

288 Posts
    Good luck with that mate!

71 Posts

Gareth, sounds like a fantastic venture. I wish you the best of luck.

i think that in the short term it will be for him and "his" team to cover costs from what he said, but this could lead to further revenue potential and a proper business package. I can honestly see the FAI jumping on this if it is successful which it has all the potential to be. Again good luck.
    my thoughts exactly and i would'nt limit that to the fai, theres plenty of other potentially interested parties - content providers and and news organisations alike.

great minds eh monkey

Thanks lads for the comments. And for registering. I really have been building up to this for seasons, so I hope my leap of faith pays off and it works out.

great minds eh monkey
    so true.

when ya think of it, thats probably the funniest sentence ive heard all year! ARE YOU DAFT DAVE?

Page 1 of 9 123 ... LastLast