Jesus, even if he does go on the ****, I've never met anyone who had a 5 day hangover. No difference in that and any of the rest of the lads playing in England. Least Robbie can sleep it off on the plane.
he will be grand for sunday id say, not a chance in hell he was going to go back and miss tonights occasion after all his hard work. maybe trap can take him off after we go 2-0 up....
Jesus, even if he does go on the ****, I've never met anyone who had a 5 day hangover. No difference in that and any of the rest of the lads playing in England. Least Robbie can sleep it off on the plane.
Bruce Arena should know better than to ask Robbie to miss the opportunity for a singsong.
There is no issue here just newspaper talk like the piece in the Independent today. Arena is a former international manager and knows about qualifying/fifa rules etc and even said
Keane will likely be back in LA by the end of Wednesday, Thursday at the latest. Plenty of time to prepare for the MLS Cup Final on Sunday.“Robbie is the kind of guy that can step off the plane and play,” Arena said. “That’s the way he is. We’re going to certainly give us a couple of easy days and have him ready for Sunday.”
"Jacques Santini...will be greeted in every dugout of the country by "one-nil, one-nil" - Clive Tyldsley, 89th minute of France-England June 13, 2004.
"Ooooohhhh Nooooooo" Bobby Robson 91st minute.
Eh, I think I've got a 5 day hangover from Tallinn... currently in day 3 of it!...
Seemed like a pretty naive request from Galaxy... while you might understand why they'd like him back two days earlier, they could not honestly have expected him to do it! Robbie's absence in tonights game would have reflected badly on our approach to the game... Robbie himself would be have been sick to miss it... the fans want him there to share in what will hopefully be a brilliant nights celebration... and his presence in Dublin for one more night will probably help swell Coppers' already swollen profit margins for the YTD!![]()
Last edited by loscherland; 15/11/2011 at 2:31 PM. Reason: Error
My Guarantee
Am looking for old Irish matches on VHS, PM me if you have some and I'll upload them here
Just a reminder for anyone interested that the match is on tonight (Monday morning 2am)
so if you want to see Robbie winning (or losing) his first bit of silverware there are internet streams available
ad it is also on ESPN if you have it.
Last edited by Irwin3; 20/11/2011 at 2:39 PM.
Silverware you say?
this argument is really goofy.
I like high energy football. A little bit rock and roll. Many finishes instead of waiting for the perfect one.
Someone counting the nations cup as silverware...somebody is taking the Mickey...
Well, it only had four teams. It was more of a Minnie tournament...
Hello, hello? What's going on? What's all this shouting, we'll have no trouble here!
- E Tattsyrup.
3 and a bit nations.
1 nation, a principality and two dominions.
Robbie starting "up top" tonight for LA Galaxy in the MLS Cup. Stream here for anyone interested: http://veetle.com/index.php/channel/view#4ebc488080489
I can't tell if the MLS people are just stupid (they put the game at the same time as Sunday Night Football which I assure you Americans much prefer) or shrewd (this way no one will see the low standard of the league) for putting the match at this time on a Sunday. I won't be watching this crap or SNF.
My Guarantee
Am looking for old Irish matches on VHS, PM me if you have some and I'll upload them here