Page 159 of 384 FirstFirst ... 59109149157158159160161169209259 ... LastLast
Results 3,161 to 3,180 of 7679

Thread: Robbie Keane

it would probably be better for irish football if hibs came second! mcgeady would move to the premier league along with keane- leaving darren o dea as the only decent irish player remaining.
    whereas stokes miller and stack would get a crack at the champions league

Quote Originally Posted by Acornvilla View Post
    wouldnt call it kindness now yap? its a great deal for celtic and not too shabby for robbie either aslong as its just for 6 months and he will probably get 20 odd goals between now and the end of the season. celtic need a big fovour from hibs at the weekend

true acorn, don't know about the 20 goals though..

622 Posts
    sure yap he could get 5 goals in a game easily enough between now and the end of the season so 20 is achievable if robbie is as good as we think he is

aswell even in the europa league hibs wouldnt do too badly with the team they have they would be in with a very good shouth of getting into the group phase anyway

1,928 Posts
    He looked in very good shape tonight, on another wavelength with his movement.
    Some good and nearly good inter play with McGeady.
    In his 3rd game now for Celtic, Robbie has regained his old sharpness, just needs to add a bit of finesse to his finishing touch - don't we all.
    It wouldn't surprise me if he scored 4 or 5 in a game soon.

48 Posts
    Robbie got off the mark with a reasonably good header today in the 4-4 draw with Aberdeen. Looks like he set up Celtic's second goal too.

Robbie was very poor today. Cannot believe another poster is saying otherwise.

Still, he showed his class with a lovely assist and a very clever goal.

Absolutely milked the celebrations as well. :P Not sure if he actually will score a bag full of goals for them as I first thought...

622 Posts
    so he played badly and still managed to get a goal and an assist? yep obviously not going to score goals up there....

59 Posts
    so he played badly and still managed to get a goal and an assist? yep obviously not going to score goals up there....
    Obviously you didn't see the game, or any of his previous games!! He looks like he cannot handle the pressure, same as when he was at Liverpool. People are using the excuse "trying too hard" again, as they did at Liverpool, but at what point does "trying too hard" become "not good enough"??

622 Posts
    i've watched a few of them and yep hes been poor but hes gotten a few goals wich is more than can be said for this career at liverpool after 4 or so games

59 Posts
    He scored a peno in a cup game and a very scrappy header. And hasn't scored from at least 8 one on ones.

622 Posts
    yeah i know but hes getting the chances theres no chance he will droped so he is going to continue to get those chances and start banging them in once hes settled.. bit of patience lads istand by what i said earlier that he will get 5 goals in a match shortly

59 Posts
    He'll be lucky to get 5 goals in the rest of the season the way he is going.

622 Posts
    patience

1,928 Posts
    Scored a goal and made 2 assists (one sublime), overall looks sharp - his rehab is going very well.

48 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by joema View Post
    Robbie was very poor today. Cannot believe another poster is saying otherwise.
    The post from Geysir is actually referring to his cup game I believe.

Hopefully Keane will take his head out of his ass and and revive his club career for Irelands and Celtics sake

yeah i know but hes getting the chances theres no chance he will droped so he is going to continue to get those chances and start banging them in once hes settled.. bit of patience lads istand by what i said earlier that he will get 5 goals in a match shortly
    Ha Ha I love your positive attitude mate, I think you are slightly mad but fair play you have faith. Personnally I think this is the beginning of the end for Robbie but I hope I am wrong and he goes all Henrik Larsson on us, scores a bucket load and moves to Barcelona when he is 33 before finishing off his career at Man Utd.!!
    Help something bit me!!!

282 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by yapster View Post
    Hopefully Keane will take his head out of his ass and and revive his club career for Irelands and Celtics sake
    Yeah, because clearly his club form has always had such an adverse effect on his performance in the green jersey
    Quote Originally Posted by joema View Post
    Absolutely milked the celebrations as well. :P Not sure if he actually will score a bag full of goals for them as I first thought...
    I noticed he's done "the roll" now on both of his goals for Celtic, wonder why he's just decided to bring it back.
    Last edited by theworm2345; 16/02/2010 at 9:06 PM.
    My Guarantee
    Am looking for old Irish matches on VHS, PM me if you have some and I'll upload them here

Quote Originally Posted by theworm2345 View Post
    Yeah, because clearly his club form has always had such an adverse effect on his performance in the green jersey

I noticed he's done "the roll" now on both of his goals for Celtic, wonder why he's just decided to bring it back.

That roll of his is lame tbh. he makes a fool out of himself when he does it. I think Celtic is as good as it's gonna get for Keane from now on.

130 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by yapster View Post
    That roll of his is lame tbh. he makes a fool out of himself when he does it. I think Celtic is as good as it's gonna get for Keane from now on.
    Ya cant beat the one handed Alan Shearer salute.