Page 5 of 7 FirstFirst ... 34567 LastLast

Thread: 11 a side v Boards.ie, 29th October

57 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by padjoe View Post
    ok lads match this sunday so how are we doing for numbers who are definites. gspain are you able to ref or get a loan of a camcorder etc. look lads to be honest i just want a game of ball but a win would be nice too so bring whoever wants a game of football along. by the way if you can make it pm me with your number so we can get this stuff sorted out.
    Count me in to ref.

60 Posts
    I'm a deffo too, regardless of weather, and so forth. Will even waive my normal appearance fee if need be. Myself and Block G Junior can patrol midfield - she'll do the fancy stuff and I'll be her minder!
    That question was less stupid, though you asked it in a profoundly stupid way.

Help me, Arthur Murphy, you're my only hope!

Quote Originally Posted by Dodge
    I bow to no one. bar Bluebeard and Mr A

alright look i've got five players guaranteed. myself plus four people and i'll try get more. whoever else wants to come then come. where is the astro pitch in DCU, we'll meet there for 3.15!!!!!!! come on guys keep it together it'll be a decent game of football

The pitch is booked from 3 o'clock, so 2.15 would be better! The pitch is located here/here. Its actually across the road from the DCU campus, behind the garage and beside the tennis club.
    The sports team from my area is superior to the sports team from your area.

22 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by gspain View Post
    Count me in to ref.
    Nice one, rules are Astro.ies rules so we using them as we entering that league.

http://www.astro.ie/Rules.asp?Compet...ryID=2#11aside

Foot.ie should enter if you manage commited a team, we oculd have a local derby then

kdjac

Middle of No Where, The Center of Everywhere.
    Will be Friday before I definietly know whether I can play or not, Just posting to let ye know still interested and I haven't forgotten.

the way things seem to be going this could be a padjoe XI as opposed to a foot.ie XI if people keep pulling out. i'm dragging players in off the board to make up numbers. i'm confident we'll have a 11 seven from here plus stragglers. any one else give me a boost of numbers come on steno we need you to make an impact

I'm still in with possible i or 2 more!

Right I can 'play' Sunday. Whos on the team from foot.ie

This might sound like a silly question but is there parking down there?
    Last edited by steno; 26/10/2006 at 7:52 PM.

Peej hows about seeing if we have enough for the league?!?! im defo on any other day than this sunday!
    Eoin Mullen, Bohemians legend!

"You should always take good care of your cat" - Postman Pat, 1991

2005 - a great year for Irish football

22 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by aido_b View Post
    Peej hows about seeing if we have enough for the league?!?! im defo on any other day than this sunday!
    It has to start somewhere, its how we started just get the 1st meeting out of the way.

plenty of parking in DCU.

Gspain has offered to ref so all we need now is 2 teams I have red bibs for you to wear so if you wear white t shirts you will look cool

kdjac

Sunday 29 october

right people sunday is d-day. foot.ie v boards.ie. either you want to play, support or stand around laughing it is on in DCU astro pitch in Glasnevin. pitch is booked 3-5 prospective players please be there for 2.30. bring friends etc.

60 Posts
    right people sunday is d-day. foot.ie v boards.ie. either you want to play, support or stand around laughing it is on in DCU astro pitch in Glasnevin. pitch is booked 3-5 prospective players please be there for 2.30. bring friends etc.
    Have boots, will hack. See yis all at 2.30!
    That question was less stupid, though you asked it in a profoundly stupid way.

Help me, Arthur Murphy, you're my only hope!

Quote Originally Posted by Dodge
    I bow to no one. bar Bluebeard and Mr A

Quote Originally Posted by Bluebeard View Post
    Have boots, will hack. See yis all at 2.30!
    last count. i have 5 players, myself plus four. so we should have a decent team. will bring camera and post evidence here next tuesday.

22 Posts
    Good luck lads.

kdjac

Go on the footies!

Prediction: Foot.ie 8-10 Boards.ie

My team won't concede eight goals.

57 Posts
    Result 6-1 to boards .

Dodgy ref if you ask me...

282 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by gspain View Post
    Result 6-1 to boards .
    ****, who was the manager, Steve Staunton?
    My Guarantee
    Am looking for old Irish matches on VHS, PM me if you have some and I'll upload them here

22 Posts

Can Foot.ie enter a league?

www.astro.ie

Mens sunday 11 a side starts Nov 12th.

You have a **** load of footie mad members, it makes sense to form a team and enter a league. Today was a start and if that 11 + 7 more signed up and tried to get into the league it hopefully will be great fun.

We did it and its working, astro rules demand pre payment so everyone pays €100 and thats it no more fees for the season. All games paid for all you have to do is show up. Can use bibs if you dont have a jersey, someone here works for someone who will supply a jersey (we got ours in Proteam for €870 paid for by my job).

kdjac

Page 5 of 7 FirstFirst ... 34567 LastLast