the craic was in the main square though

ye the idea has had its day but it would be interesting to find out where it ends up
    time to start thinking of one for cyprus

You got ripped off! At the fans' party outside the ground, it was E2.50 for a half-litre.
    You were ripped off so. We refused to pay the pfand and beers only cost us €2
    http://pix.ie/widgets/generate/accou...000-F5F5FF.jpg

"It's time for the FAI to grow up." John O'Donoghue, Minister for Sport, RTE , Sunday 7 Nov 2004

Beer

Great beer though....very little in the way of hangover...oh well back to the butt-wiper and harpic!

282 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Mento View Post
    ye the idea has had its day but it would be interesting to find out where it ends up
    time to start thinking of one for cyprus
    Roy Keane Way? He scored twice against them a while back (Two pretty good goals I think).
    Either that or Niall Quinn, Ian Harte, Stephen Elliott, Clinton Morrison, Robbie Keane, or David Connolly (all scored against them in the past few years)
    It was Elliott's first (and only so far) goal ever (for Ireland), but I would have to Shay would be the best idea has he was absolutely fantastic against them (penalty save, and a few others, I some videos if you want).

So how exactly was the sign lost?
    Last edited by theworm2345; 05/09/2006 at 4:20 AM.
    My Guarantee
    Am looking for old Irish matches on VHS, PM me if you have some and I'll upload them here

You got ripped off! At the fans' party outside the ground, it was E2.50 for a half-litre.
    I know!!! But did'nt mind. That was the price being charged in the square at top of steps. If you walked over to the marquee bars down near the big screen (Which i then did) you could get litre for €7.00 each, you had to pay €10.00 for each glass and they would return €3.00 when you brought it back, my legs were killing me after all my returns!!!

Fair play lads. Brilliant sight.
    "I always likened him to a Rolls Royce. You just used him once a week & he'd be flawless"
    Townsend on McGrath

3,350 Posts
    Wonder how many "Ways" we could get set up all around Europe? Would be quality to go to any away game and see a memory of the best game we played there!