Page 35 of 44 FirstFirst ... 253334353637 ... LastLast

Thread: Limerick Division 1A 2005/06

scooby, ye definitely wasted a lot of good chances against us last time but the lads were hurting after getting a hiding off ye at the start of the season and I think it was a closer game than perhaps you give us credit for. I think the game on Tuesday will be a close one, as both teams would hope to beat St Pats and get to the final.

International Prospect abbeyvale's Avatar
    32 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by fonsie
    Abbeyvale are you familiar with Geraldines? Do you know an ould buck called Paddy Murphy? He was involved with Geraldines for a long time but I saw them play Corbally this season & no sign of Paddy.

I played with the Dines for nearly 20 years and also played under Paddy Murphy.

He is still involved with the club and is on the commitee and goes to some but not all of their games.
    68, 99, 08

32 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Bishop
    scooby, ye definitely wasted a lot of good chances against us last time but the lads were hurting after getting a hiding off ye at the start of the season and I think it was a closer game than perhaps you give us credit for. I think the game on Tuesday will be a close one, as both teams would hope to beat St Pats and get to the final.

Sorry Bishop, but I'm gonna go for a Balla v Wembley Lawson Cup Final this year, and sorry Scooby but I'd have to go for Balla to win it.
    68, 99, 08

lawson cup final

No need to b sorry abbyvale, if wembly get to final it will b fantastic. sound for vote of confidence.

Quote Originally Posted by abbeyvale
    Sorry Bishop, but I'm gonna go for a Balla v Wembley Lawson Cup Final this year, and sorry Scooby but I'd have to go for Balla to win it.
    I'd agree with that. After this round we will see what everyone is made off. Wembley will have their work cut out once they get over tuesday night.

Again, no need to be sorry Abbeyvale, everybody is entitled to an opinion. Wembley are a good footballing team and no doubt we would have to pull out a big game to progress.

With regard to Balla, View will have it tough. Any team going to Bateman would have it's work cut out. As football pitches go, it is one of the worst I have seen in years.

Quote Originally Posted by Bishop
    With regard to Balla, View will have it tough. Any team going to Bateman would have it's work cut out. As football pitches go, it is one of the worst I have seen in years.
    Bishop who are you with?

Herbertstown.....

I see croom Have won a game today!!!

no way who the hell did croom beat fair play to them for hanging in and they deserve thier victory.

heard caherdavin got hammered by corbally 5-2 in the division 1a cup final. the wide pitch caught caherdavins lack of pace in the team and gave corbally big advantage cause they are a quick side and caherdavins lack of fitness and speed was a major factor in the result. look heard this off a caherdavin player so it must be an honest assesment of the match. if even it could of been worse maybe caherdavin had it a lot harder than was said to me.

well done to wembley u17s just about deserved their 4-3 victory in the fai final on saturday night. crumlin very well organised side was very dangerous from set pieces and caused them lots of problems in the second half with a strong wind behind them. very good win for the lads in front of a very large crowd.

[QUOTE=scoobysham]heard caherdavin got hammered by corbally 5-2 in the division 1a cup final.QUOTE]

5-1 I heard and Corbally walked it. Mates at it said caherdavin couldnt cope with the big pitch and Corbally just passed the football around with ease. Sweet.

Well done Wembley & corbally

legends all.

Now Corbally get that second promotion spot and make it some season.

32 Posts

Updated table

1) Star Rvs Pl 22 / Pts 53. (Max Pts 53).....Champions
    2) Herbertstwon Pl 20 / Pts 42. (Max Pts 48)
    3) Wembley Pl 20 / Pts 37. (Max Pts 43)
    4) Corbally Pl 19 / Pts 36. (Max Pts 45)
    5) Caherdavin Pl 19 / Pts 35. (Max Pts 44)
    6) Summerville Pl 20 / Pts 32. (Max Pts 38)
    7) Shannon Pl 22 / Pts 32. (Max Pts 32)
    8) Coonagh Pl 21 / Pts 30. (Max Pts 33)
    9) Balla Pl 22 / Pts 24. (Max Pts 24)
    10) Dines Pl 21 / Pts 20. (Max Pts 23)
    11) Abbey Pl 22 / Pts 6. (Max Pts 6).....relegated
    12) Croom Pl 20 / Pts 3. (Max Pts 9).....relegated

Updated table with
    Dines 1-2 Star
    Summerville 1-3 Shannon
    Abbey 1-3 Croom
    68, 99, 08

Cheers Abbeyvale

for the sake of the premier I hope Corbally go up. Wembley & Caherdavin have an outside chance but methinks Corbally are certainties.

lawson cup

Well bishop, do u fancy ur chances tonite in the lawson

32 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by fonsie
    for the sake of the premier I hope Corbally go up. Wembley & Caherdavin have an outside chance but methinks Corbally are certainties.

If I was to chose between Corbally and Herbertstown to go up I would chose Corbally, by far the better footballing side
    68, 99, 08

32 Posts
    Fixtures tonight
    Dines v Summerville
    Caherdavin v Corbally

Caherdavin will be out for revenge after their heavy defeat in the cup final last Sunday v Corbally tonight but they are without their main striker Glenn Woodland so because of that I would have to fancy Corbally.

If Caherdavin do lose tonight they have no chance of promotion and are down to play Herbertstwon on Sunday in the league, so that then could be 3pts for Herberstown due to Caherdavin having nothing to play for.

Corbally will beat Croom on Sunday and if they beat Caherdavin tonight that will give them 42 pts and with Herbertstown on 45pts (Providing they beat Caherdavin on Sunday) Corbally then are at home to Herbetstown in a must win game next week.

So my prediction is, Corbally to win all 3 remaining games and the play Herbertstown in Jackman for a play off for 2nd spot with Corbally going up to the Prem.

Sorry Scooby and Bishop, but thats my prediction,

We'll know more after tonight.
    68, 99, 08

32 Posts
    Just found out that Dines v Summerville is off tonight,
    Probably coz both have nothing to play for??
    68, 99, 08

32 Posts
    1) Star Rvs Pl 22 / Pts 53. (Max Pts 53).....Champions
    2) Herbertstown Pl 20 / Pts 42. (Max Pts 48)
    3) Corbally Pl 20 / Pts 39. (Max Pts 45)
    4) Wembley Pl 20 / Pts 37. (Max Pts 43)
    5) Caherdavin Pl 20 / Pts 35. (Max Pts 41)
    6) Summerville Pl 20 / Pts 32. (Max Pts 38)
    7) Shannon Pl 22 / Pts 32. (Max Pts 32)
    8) Coonagh Pl 21 / Pts 30. (Max Pts 33)
    9) Balla Pl 22 / Pts 24. (Max Pts 24)
    10) Dines Pl 21 / Pts 20. (Max Pts 23)
    11) Abbey Pl 22 / Pts 6. (Max Pts 6).....relegated
    12) Croom Pl 20 / Pts 3. (Max Pts 9).....relegated

Updated table with
    Dines P-P Summerville
    Caherdavin 0-1 Corbally

Caherdavin down to 9 men at half time, Corbally got a pen in injury time and scored from the rebound to win 1-0.

Caherdavin are now out of the promotion race.

Looks like my prediction above is still on!!!!
    68, 99, 08

saw 2 of the funniest things ever at a jnr soccer match lastnight.
    1 was the performance of ref trevor hoare it was a total joke and the 2nd thing was the finishing of some ginger guy who came on for corbally,when your own team say your crap its time to hang up the boots......

Page 35 of 44 FirstFirst ... 253334353637 ... LastLast