Page 1 of 5 123 ... LastLast

Thread: First Division Champions 2005

First Division Champions 2005

Barring a complete disaster in our final two games. On tonights result between Cobh and CHF, we will be crowned champions in the Showgrounds on saturday next.
    It's gonna be a hell of a party.
    Well done The Bit O'Red.
    I have scattered my dreams underneath your feet, tread carefully, cos it's my dreams you walk on.

well done, from all at DCHFHFHFC

It feels soooooo good.
    Cork, Derry, Shels, Pat, Drogs, Bohs.
    WATCH OUT
    RIP JOHNNY

www.galwayunitedfc.net -----New GUFC fans forum and Gust Website.

Europe's Big Club.
    "Cause Galway are MASSIVE"-RW Rover on 24/8/07 00:29am

Quote Originally Posted by Conor H
    FFS Conor, dont be a jealous ***** all your life

This is surely going to be good news for all fans of Premier Division Teams.Another trip away from Dublin...even if they are pretty rare.

Quote Originally Posted by The Stars
    This is surely going to be good news for all fans of Premier Division Teams.Another trip away from Dublin...even if they are pretty rare.
    Ya but pity harps are going down...twud be better if a dublin team went down.
    www.galwayunitedfc.net -----New GUFC fans forum and Gust Website.

Europe's Big Club.
    "Cause Galway are MASSIVE"-RW Rover on 24/8/07 00:29am

Quote Originally Posted by The Stars
    Except that its at the expense of Harps, so there's not much difference.

If Cobh manage to hold off DC and beat Shamrock Rvs in the play-off, then there would be an extra non-Dublin trip.

Well done Sligo, c'mon Cobh!

First Division Champions 2005

YYYYYYYYYYYYEEEEEEEEEEEEESSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSSS! . Finally, back in the Premier.

Quote Originally Posted by crc
    Except that its at the expense of Harps, so there's not much difference.
    of course it is....not as far away and we actually have seats in our ground....and we will have a new wall and turnstiles for the Premier Division aswell.Talk about good timing.

164 Posts
    Congrats to Sligo. By all accounts, you've been the outstanding team in the First Division this year. Hope to be having a trip to the Showgrounds next year even if we have to stop off in Whitehall or Queenstown later this month.

And don't even think about getting Heff back....not a chance.

Quote Originally Posted by bluemovie
    And don't even think about getting Heff back....not a chance.
    Already a done deal I'm afraid

Well done Sligo.

Just don't make the same mistake we did and ye'll be grand. Hope yous do well
    Finn Harps Dot Com
    www.finnharps.com

Quote Originally Posted by Rogue Trader
    Hey how good does this feel ??????
    Pretty dam good considering I put a tenner on them to win it when they were 8-1

164 Posts
    Yeah it's not the being relegated I was worried about this year, it was the thought of THAT division. I'm going to **** off a lot of people here, but the thought of Athlone, Monaghan, Limerick turns my stomach.

Quote Originally Posted by Rogue Trader
    Well i Have 50 on at 14/1 with bet 365
    Fecker!, wanna trade betting slips?

Congrats lads, deserved.

Of course the new boys will be welcome in the premier division..........

...but I can't help looking forward to how they react upon their first heavy defeat away to Derry or the likes.....
    The Model Club

Tell all the Bohs you know
    that we've gone and won two-in-a-row
    and it's not gonna be three
    and it's not gonna be four
    it's more likely to be 5-1.

Congratulations lads!

Quote Originally Posted by Conor H
    Ya but pity harps are going down...twud be better if a dublin team went down.
    Teams go down on de-merit. The fact that Dublin teams are not crap enough to be automatically relegated is hardly their fault. We will try to much worse next year!

Is this to do with the fact the GUFC were too sh1t to come up per chance?

P.S. Well done Sligo on winning your League.

Page 1 of 5 123 ... LastLast