Page 31 of 44 FirstFirst ... 21293031323341 ... LastLast

Thread: Limerick Division 1A 2005/06

Quote Originally Posted by fonsie
    That could be a crucial game, I'd fancy Wembley to win it though.

If Wembley have to meet corbally, that could be a tough run in.

Still reckon Star Corbally Wembley 1-2-3 with Summerville/Herbertstown sneaking 4th.
    Nah fonsie, we have Corbally and Croom away, Summerville and Caherdavin at home.

Fonsie are u involved with wembly by any chance, u seem to give them great praise.

International Prospect abbeyvale's Avatar
    32 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by the only 1
    totally agree with you as any person with any soccer brain would agree star are only a pub team like hill celtic

Youve been slating Star all season and just dont want to give us credit.

At the end of the day we set ourselves targets at the start of the season and they were to win promotion to the Prem and do well in both the FAI and MJC, and we did just that.

We'll worry about the Prem League when this season is finished, and of course we need a few players in, but then again what team that gets promoted doesnt.

As for being a "pub team" all I'll say is that reacing the last 16 of two major comps and winning promotion and possibly the league title isnt bad for a pub team.
    68, 99, 08

32 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by peter ryan
    couldnt agree with you more. 10 of our starting 11 are under 22. but to say they put us under pressure is rubbish. they didnt get it into our half for the entire second half. and we should have beaten them the other night aswell but the referee gave them everything and we were lucky to get a draw because of him. in my opinion we havent come across a team yet in 1a that are better than us. its only a matter of time before we go up because we have the best players in the league,fact.
    Dont know what drugs your on, but lets look at the facts.

1. The League Table doesnt lie.

2. We have taken 4points off ye over the 2 games.

3. Star Rvs hit the woodwork three times on Tuesday evening (so to say ye outplayed us is a bit far fetched)

4. You say "referee gave them everything" (Did ye not score from a penalty)??

Its no wonder Corbally are struggling for promotion with your type of attitude.

Ye were top if the league at one stage this season and the only reason ye were up there was because Star had games in hand.

Sort out your attitude and ye might win promotion.
    68, 99, 08

32 Posts

Results, Fixtures and Updated table.

1) Star Rvs Pl 19 / Pts 47. (Max Pts 56).....promoted
    2) Herbertstwon Pl 18 / Pts 36. (Max Pts 48)
    3) Corbally Pl 19 / Pts 36. (Max Pts 45)
    4) Wembley Pl 18 / Pts 34. (Max Pts 46)
    5) Caherdavin Pl 18 / Pts 32. (Max Pts 44)
    6) Summerville Pl 18 / Pts 32. (Max Pts 44)
    7) Coonagh Pl 21 / Pts 30. (Max Pts 33)
    8) Shannon Pl 19 / Pts 26. (Max Pts 35)
    9) Dines Pl 18 / Pts 20. (Max Pts 32)
    10) Balla Pl 20 / Pts 18. (Max Pts 24)
    11) Abbey Pl 20 / Pts 6. (Max Pts 12).....relegated
    12) Croom Pl 18 / Pts 0. (Max Pts 12).....relegated

Tuesday 18.04.06
    Coonagh 0-1 Caherdavin
    Corbally 1-1 Star
    Dines 1-2 Wembley
    Summerville 2-0 Balla

Saturday 23.04.06 (6.45pm)
    Croom v Herbertstown
    Shannon v Dines
    68, 99, 08

[QUOTE=abbeyvale]Dont know what drugs your on, but lets look at the facts.

3. Star Rvs hit the woodwork three times on Tuesday evening (so to say ye outplayed us is a bit far fetched)

first of all, ye hit the bar twice, the second of which was a deflected shot that was going wide. secondly, ye're keeper should have been sent off for the penalty, anyone who saw it could tell you that. but fair play to ye, easily deserved to win the league, c ye next year when ye come back down

32 Posts
    [QUOTE=peter ryan]
    Quote Originally Posted by abbeyvale
    Dont know what drugs your on, but lets look at the facts.

first of all, ye hit the bar twice, the second of which was a deflected shot that was going wide. secondly, ye're keeper should have been sent off for the penalty, anyone who saw it could tell you that. but fair play to ye, easily deserved to win the league, c ye next year when ye come back down
    So now your giving up all hope of winning promotion this season??
    68, 99, 08

[QUOTE=abbeyvale]
    Quote Originally Posted by peter ryan

So now your giving up all hope of winning promotion this season??
    its out of our hands now. even if we win all our games its not enough. all jokes aside, fair play to ye and best of luck next year

32 Posts

run ins

Star
    Home: Wembley
    Away: Dines, Caherdavin

Herbertstown
    Home: Summerville, Caherdavin
    Away: Croom, Corbally

Corbally (Only have 1 out of 3 remaining fixtures)
    Home: Herbertstown
    Away:

Wembley
    Home: Abbey, Croom, Coonagh
    Away: Star

Summerville
    Home: Shannon
    Away: Herbertstown, Caherdavin, Dines

Caherdavin (Only have 3 out 4 remaining fixtures)
    Home: Star, Summerville
    Away: Herbertstown,
    68, 99, 08

matches left out above
    corballys remaining matches not listed above are croom away to caherdavin.
    caherdavins remaining match not listed above is home to corbally.

think people saying teams from 1a gonna stuggle next year in the premier if they get promoted is a bit premature. can remember the same been said about regional, granville and ul/ aisling and they all are easily safe. u can bet with pa boland at the helm he is gonna stengthen his side signifigantly as will Wembley if we go up already 4 or 5 players playing with premier clubs who have previously played with wembley will sign for us if we get promoted. same can also be said about corbally.

Smile Strengthening

Whoever goes up (Corbally/Wembley/Summerville) will have to strengthen but survival is not impossible.

Of all the sides I'd fancy Corbally most to stay up. Summerville have some decent players, Wembley too. It will be interesting.

no just a fan

Quote Originally Posted by W.R.F.C
    Fonsie are u involved with wembly by any chance, u seem to give them great praise.

Corbally & Wembley are excellent sides. I like Summerville too although I've only seen them a few times. I still fancy Corbally to do it. I think they will knock Herbertstown out of the promotion race then it's down to who has the nerve, them, Summerville or Wembley.

Roll on good days.

caherdavin v summerville off tomorrow night!!!

32 Posts

Results & Updated table

1) Star Rvs Pl 19 / Pts 47. (Max Pts 56).....promoted
    2) Herbertstwon Pl 19 / Pts 39. (Max Pts 48)
    3) Corbally Pl 19 / Pts 36. (Max Pts 45)
    4) Wembley Pl 18 / Pts 34. (Max Pts 46)
    5) Caherdavin Pl 18 / Pts 32. (Max Pts 44)
    6) Summerville Pl 18 / Pts 32. (Max Pts 44)
    7) Coonagh Pl 21 / Pts 30. (Max Pts 33)
    8) Shannon Pl 20 / Pts 29. (Max Pts 35)
    9) Dines Pl 19 / Pts 20. (Max Pts 29)
    10) Balla Pl 20 / Pts 18. (Max Pts 24)
    11) Abbey Pl 20 / Pts 6. (Max Pts 12).....relegated
    12) Croom Pl 19 / Pts 0. (Max Pts 9).....relegated

Saturday 23.04.06 (6.45pm)
    Croom 1-3 Herbertstown
    Shannon 2-0 Dines
    68, 99, 08

I thought Croom beat Herbertstown?

A mate of mine told me Croom had won 3-1.

nah, fonsie.....H'town won 3-1.....poor result but they were without a few players.....

Quote Originally Posted by fonsie
    A mate of mine told me Croom had won 3-1.
    Here, Fonsie, did ya heard Chelsea beat Liverpool 2-1 last weekend ?

Going to wembly,abby match. wil abby show up since been relegated

hopefully they will show but unfortunately it is hard to get lads out when they have nothing to play for.......you should take them handy enough regardless....why is the davin / s'ville match off ?.....we picked up a fine last year for not fulfilling a nothing match against c'davin at the end of the season even though we tried to get it off and told the league we would struggle to field a team, so hopefully they will try and avoid the same thing....

Yes

Quote Originally Posted by Pallas_United
    Here, Fonsie, did ya heard Chelsea beat Liverpool 2-1 last weekend ?

but the fortunes of 2 Premiership sides pale into comparison with country teams who are average div1A sides.

Good luck to Wembley tonight.

Page 31 of 44 FirstFirst ... 21293031323341 ... LastLast