Page 6 of 590 FirstFirst ... 456781656106506 ... LastLast

Thread: Munster Senior League

Quote Originally Posted by razor
    Avondale also won 2-0 defeating the Leeds Kickers who did remarkably well to end up with 9 men at the end.
    Avondale are off to a flier this year and look very good indeed to win back thier title and do very well in all Cups. Castleview struggled to beat Garryduff 2-1, expected I suppose. It was August since their last game. Have Avondale signed many new players this year?

43 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by BillysBoots
    Avondale are off to a flier this year and look very good indeed to win back thier title and do very well in all Cups. Castleview struggled to beat Garryduff 2-1, expected I suppose. It was August since their last game. Have Avondale signed many new players this year?
    Yeah, all the rest may as well pack it in, hand the title to Avondale and feck off to Marbella.

Rockmount 3 v 0 Midleton. Wallop.
    The above is all opinion and based on personal experience. Unless stated otherwise it is not a dig at anybody, well probably none of you lot.

43 Posts
    BEAMISH STOUT MUNSTER SENIOR LEAGUE
    Senior Premier Division:
    Douglashall 3 UCC 1;
    Carrigaline Utd 0 College Corinthians 2;
    Ringmahon Rangers 0 Avondale Utd 2;
    Rockmount 3 Midleton 0;

First Division:
    Fermoy 0 Crofton Garryduff 3;
    Mallow Utd 0 Ballincollig 5;
    Casement Celtic 3 Youghal Utd 4;
    Glasheen 2 Temple Utd 3;
    Mayfield Utd 0 Cobh Wanderers 0;
    St Mary’s 0 Crosshaven 2;

Donie Forde Perpetual Trophy semi-final:
    Castleview 2 Blarney Utd 0;

Lucozade Sport Munster Senior Cup first round:
    Everton 1 Ballinhassig 1 (Ballinhassig won 5-4 on pens);
    The above is all opinion and based on personal experience. Unless stated otherwise it is not a dig at anybody, well probably none of you lot.

144 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Clifford
    Yeah, all the rest may as well pack it in, hand the title to Avondale and feck off to Marbella.

Rockmount 3 v 0 Midleton. Wallop.
    Mount missing many ?
    "Must you tell me all your secrets when it's hard enough to love you knowing nothing."

http://worddok.blogspot.com

43 Posts
    Mount missing many ?
    Full strength for first time in a while, Alan O Connor got two and Geariod scored a great third.

Why you ask?

144 Posts
    Full strength for first time in a while, Alan O Connor got two and Geariod scored a great third.

Why you ask?
    Heard Willie was off in Cyprus for the week, was he back?

Dale were back to full strength and were never troubled although they played against one hell of a gale in the 2nd half.
    "Must you tell me all your secrets when it's hard enough to love you knowing nothing."

43 Posts
    Heard Willie was off in Cyprus for the week, was he back?

Dale were back to full strength and were never troubled although they played against one hell of a gale in the 2nd half.
    Jaysus your right, he was missing, I forgot that this morn. Cripes how did I forget the big man. I was going to post how strong the bench was yesterday into the bargain. (Ross, Pat Keane, Tommy Long, Steph)

Sorry, Mount were missing 1. Ha ha.

144 Posts
    Is Thomas Long really back playing ?
    Did you get the full story?

43 Posts
    Is Thomas Long really back playing ?
    Did you get the full story?
    Involved in every game so far, scored about 4 to date. Still got the brain, good 30/40 mins player to have to bring in.

Full story about what or who? Willie or Longy or AN Other.

144 Posts
    Involved in every game so far, scored about 4 to date. Still got the brain, good 30/40 mins player to have to bring in.

Full story about what or who? Willie or Longy or AN Other.
    Just about Longie as to whether or not it was really him making a return, bit of a supersub so.

43 Posts
    Just about Longie as to whether or not it was really him making a return, bit of a supersub so.
    Forgive me, birthday last night, sufferin big time today!

Yeah, more or less, he has started a few of the Keane cup games, but Alan O Connor and Beech would be first choice I'd have to think imho.

2 up at half time, comfortable second half except for outrageous over head kick from a Midleton lad from 18yards, ball hit bar and went about 25 yards back into play it was struck so well. A truly exceptional moment.

Who got the goals for Dale? I now realise I am quite friendly with Marky Sull's uncle, small world.

43 Posts
    This weekend Mount were due to play Leeds, but apparently thats been changed and now they face the Dale in the first of the seasons big games.

Bring it on!!!!!

144 Posts
    This weekend Mount were due to play Leeds, but apparently thats been changed and now they face the Dale in the first of the seasons big games.

Bring it on!!!!!
    Nice One, safe money will be on a draw.
    When & where is it on ?
    Hope the Mount line bring their tranquilisers

43 Posts
    Nice One, safe money will be on a draw.
    When & where is it on ?
    Hope the Mount line bring their tranquilisers
    Windy park, Sun morn 10.45am I assume. Something going on at Avondale's ground I believe, is there an u19 International tourny going on or something. I think someone has use of it for training, but that is only pure guess work on my behalf.

Rockmount, Avondale blah! blah! blah!!. You'd swear there was only two teams in the league!!

43 Posts
    Rockmount, Avondale blah! blah! blah!!. You'd swear there was only two teams in the league!!
    Prob cos there the only two teams worth talking about, eh? Or maybe cos they play each other this weekend. Whatever feeds yer paranoia best eh

Feel free to join in with something interesting about other clubs whenever you want.

144 Posts
    Its only cos Cliffy has affiliations with the Rockmount camp and i myself have some with the Avondale side.
    Its good to have another team represented here.

43 Posts
    Are Castleview playing this weekend? I suppose the Donie Forde game last week helped shake off the cob webs of an unenforced break.

Ah no seriously just trying to rise ye, the View are playing Midleton at home this weekend. I reckon Midleton will be better than they have been in recent weeks, they always give Castleview a good battle when ever they meet.
    Last week was a good test and Blarney are a very good hard working team. They may lack a bit of quality up front to actually push the top teams all the way this year but the future is bright for them.

43 Posts
    Ah no seriously just trying to rise ye, the View are playing Midleton at home this weekend. I reckon Midleton will be better than they have been in recent weeks, they always give Castleview a good battle when ever they meet.
    Last week was a good test and Blarney are a very good hard working team. They may lack a bit of quality up front to actually push the top teams all the way this year but the future is bright for them.
    Midleton got a right hiding off Mount last week, but the scoreline was deceptive maybe. I'd expect a backlash, but View should have enough at home.

I'm excited about playing Avondale tomorrow, hope this light drizzle clears up.

You'll generally rise Razor very easily, but I'll not be wound up cos I'm hard as butter me, snarl....

Page 6 of 590 FirstFirst ... 456781656106506 ... LastLast