I mentioned 250 because I was told between 200 and 300 City fans, so just posted the middle figure.....Originally Posted by DE TOWN
Any number over 150 away fans is very impressive for last night......
ill let u know in the morning how sick i am from standing in that wet and cold all nightOriginally Posted by DE TOWN
CC..i feel a sick week coming on![]()
I mentioned 250 because I was told between 200 and 300 City fans, so just posted the middle figure.....Originally Posted by DE TOWN
Any number over 150 away fans is very impressive for last night......
Originally Posted by thecorner
Did you get a doctor's note while you were up in Flancare![]()
Make sure you're recovered for UCD though![]()
That would be a season high for Shels and Waterford............at homeOriginally Posted by patsh
I thought 100 away fans behind goal + whatever was in the stand. School Break meant kids were on tour.
tell me about itOriginally Posted by pete
I knowOriginally Posted by pete
I might be in school myself but WTF were they shouting before the match
Annoying little fcukers
agreed. I'm sick of it. No harm in people having a few drinks before a game, I do it myself all the time, but most of this lot only go so they can drink. They just get ****-faced and then spend the game trying to stand upOriginally Posted by DE TOWN
I wouldn't worry about it to much because these little sh1ts are everywhere you go.The carry on of some so called Town supporters was a disgrace at last years cup final which makes you wonder what kind of up bringing these people get.It's one thing having a few cans and keeping yourself to yourself but it's something else when your behaviour annoys those around you.These ****s should be kicked out of matches and handed over to the Gardai and have their parents drive the lenght of the country to pick them up from the cop shop.That would soon put a stop to it.Most of these people only go so they can get p1ssed and not have to worry about the outcome.
"At the age of twelve, my ambition was to become a gangster. To be a wiseguy was better than being President of the United States. To be a wiseguy was to own the world." - Henry Hill
There's a couple of fellas who'll never get on a bus to a City match again, if I have my way.Originally Posted by Éanna
Not just because they were p!ssed, I can get over that, but just because of their general scumbag behaviour on the way home.
Anyway, it was a sh!t game. Probably the worst City game I've seen in years. Georgie was man of the match again for me, Behan, Kearney and Benno all played well too.
There was a good City support there but it was very quiet and like up in Harps a lot of people seemed extremely dissillusioned. I went to the stand for the second half with a few of the lads because it was so wet and cold. From the stand I could not hear a thing from the City fans who remained behind the goal, I think the wind and the lack of a roof didn't help matters. Dolan was also in the stand and seems to have really become one of our most passionate supporters.
Another three points on what was a night where we could have easily slipped up. We need to keep it going now.
Champions!
I don't think people are disillusioned. Longford was cold & wet so people just gald to get out of there. Maybe people tired in ballybofey from long journey & game was over after 50mins too.
There's an awful echo about!
Originally Posted by Colm
How do you become one of our most passionate supporters? Is there a form I can fill out? Do you have to go to set number of away games, or is it "just a job"?
Oh no not them again
I don't know Sean, it just happens. I would consider myself one of our most passionate supporters, same goes for yourself and loads of others that we know and see at games. I would also put Pat Dolan in this category.Originally Posted by SÓC
Why do some people have such a problem with the fact that Pat Dolan is now a fan of CCFC? It's kind of sad the way ye try and make it seem like there's some kind of agenda or something, he's just going to games supporting the team like we do.
Champions!
Originally Posted by Colm
That's the important thing here.
We're getting into a habit of knowing the job in hand and completing it.
Lets keep it going.
Can't remember last time lost at Flancare. Haven't checked records but must be our favourite away ground of top sides.
btw lads, town73 has put a report of the match up on the Town site if anyone wants to read it. HERE
Ahh no Colm think about it he's a professional footballer type guy...as in (AFAIK) his only job is football related stuff. He has to go to games and be interested in the league as a whole if he's doing his job. Longford are playing Linfield on Monday.Originally Posted by Colm
Now was Dolan there as a fan of Cork City or as a professional (and quite good) sportscaster doing his homework?
When did he become such a fan of Cork City? Im not trying to be funny here but I always though, even as City manager he was a Pats fan? Can you be equally passionate about two clubs?
Oh no not them again
AFAIK, Monday January 13th, 2003. 1-0 to LTFC. Sean Francis after 3mins.Originally Posted by pete
well he was there kicking every ball, urging them forward like ourselves and got a great laugh out of the baker brothers chantOriginally Posted by SÓC
Which one? The one that implies the Mrs. Baker is not of virtue true?Originally Posted by thecorner
Oh no not them again