Page 5 of 6 FirstFirst ... 3456 LastLast

Thread: LOI Fixtures 16th - 19th October 2015

1,103 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by outspoken View Post
    Nah I knew they wouldn't pull away after their performance against us, they were one of the dullest teams we've played this season. Petty we didn't burry them that night
    I meant earlier than last week if that's what you mean tbh but even then they could have had us dead and buried by 60 mins with better finishing. After that they were muck.

433 Posts
    Prem division bottom club betting with paddys

Lims 4/9
    Drogs 12/5
    Sligo 7/2
    Galway 20/1

http://www.paddypower.com/football/i...grp_ids=420548
    Cumann Peile Dún Dealgan - Champions 2015 (too many accolades to be typing)

Termonbarry Athletic TID!

433 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Ezeikial View Post
    He had a pop at fans in a radio interview? Can you imagine what the craic would be if he was aware of the constant flak he has been taking here from Longford posters?
    Reminds me of John Gill 2006/7 speaking to Dundalk fans at a trust fans meeting about criticism himself and some players were getting on OrielWeb at that time.

Gill:
    Dundalk fans keep having a pop at me and the players on an internet chat room and we're here doing our best for the club but the players are coming in to me every week giving out about it and it's doing no good,the players are upset and so am i!

FAN:
    Stop reading it so and tell the players not to read it!

*tumbleweed*

Next question?
    Cumann Peile Dún Dealgan - Champions 2015 (too many accolades to be typing)

Termonbarry Athletic TID!

1,025 Posts
    We were muck and Derry were easily the better team.

Hope McEleney is ok, it looked very serious when he went off.
    Last edited by osarusan; 18/10/2015 at 10:22 AM.

860 Posts
    He said the fans weren't helping Sullys confidence by booing him when he comes on, the fans were booing cousins decision to take Kelly off not boo sully, as soon as he came on the fans as always sang his name, sully is always complementary of the fans and whenever he scores he's the first one over to us so those comments by cousins were total BS. Last year he was crying out for section O to move to the stand then this year he goes and bans all drums from the stand. The mans a clown.

3,488 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by KeepersBall View Post
    I interviewed the Drogs chairman prior to the season and he told me directly, 'The club can't survive if we go into the first division'. Sadly I suspect we are going to find out if he was right or wrong.
    I've a football magazine somewhere in the attic from the mid 90s I think, and on the cover is "Survival for Drogheda means Premier Division football".

Drogheda have been saying that for ages. Though the closest they came to going out of business was when they won the league.

2,446 Posts
    Players shouldn't be reading what fans are saying about them. 9/10 of the time the fans are coming out with unsubstantiated rubbish.

I know Harps players and staff each sign an agreement at the start of their contracts that forbids them from going onto the Harps forum or engaging in Facebook/Twitter discussions about the club. Included is also a confidentiality agreement that they can't discuss anything that happens, or discussions/team talks inside the dressing room, outside the dressing room, with anyone.
    Altogether, it makes for everyone keep happy.

1,103 Posts
    You can't enforce that though. If they want to see what people are saying about them they will.

2,446 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Longfordian View Post
    You can't enforce that though. If they want to see what people are saying about them they will.
    Trust me, I know that all too well.

415 Posts
    No way we're getting anything in Inchicire next week. We never do. Winner takes all game against Limerick it is.

7/2 looks appealing......

Quote Originally Posted by White Horse View Post
    Maybe, you'll give Cousins a break now?
    Well, I wouldn't have been a massive critic of his, and in fairness to him he keeps hitting the targets he's set (assuming we do stay up), but the football and attitude has been poor. Acer's post about Drogs could have applied to a lot of out team too for much of the season tbh. We should never have been dragged into a relegation scrap given how we started.

Quote Originally Posted by Acer View Post
    They're crap footballers but it's the attitude of the players and management, shown throughout the season, that really sets them apart from the woeful teams of the past. They don't seem to realise they're in a relegation scrap. So lax and lazy, constantly looking for excuses for their poor performances. 'Sure we'll beat Longford and we'll be grand' -- nonsense. Longford threw a spanner in that one by going down and beating Cork. Fair play to them. Had we shown any sort of guile or will to win, we would have beaten Cork in United Park. They were there for the taking but our team just couldn't be bothered.

445 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Nah Nah Nah Nah View Post
    No way we're getting anything in Inchicire next week. We never do. Winner takes all game against Limerick it is.
    A lot will depend on how we do tonight, if we win it gives us a decent chance of getting second which might encourage Bucko to put out a full strength team against Sligo but if we lose we're stuck in 4th with nothing at all to play for so a lot of our U19s will probably play on Friday.
    Here on a technicality.

If we lose, they'll start to worry about Bohs. Best result for Sligo tonight is a Pats win. maybe a draw

860 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Macy View Post
    Well, I wouldn't have been a massive critic of his, and in fairness to him he keeps hitting the targets he's set (assuming we do stay up), but the football and attitude has been poor. Acer's post about Drogs could have applied to a lot of out team too for much of the season tbh. We should never have been dragged into a relegation scrap given how we started.
    Was thinking the exact same myself.

445 Posts
    Longford fans views on Cousin's reminds me of Shels fans with Mathews.

Be careful what you wish for.
    Here on a technicality.

Shed End.. **** off with your joe delaney stand
    City 1 up. Beattie with the goal

2-0 Danny Morrissey. And like the semi final goes off injured after

1,103 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by PartySaint View Post
    Longford fans views on Cousin's reminds me of Shels fans with Mathews.

Be careful what you wish for.
    Much like a lot of Longford fans' views on Mathews to be honest. Though Mathews won things at least.

I don't think he's a great manager tactically, but I don't think he's as bad as some make out either. It only matters what the chairman thinks to be honest and as Macy says he's done everything he was hired to do to date presuming we stay up. He's apparently a good manager to deal with day to day from the club's point of view, has never made too many demands about budgets or anything.

Finished 2-1. Sounds like we almost let it slip at the end, but we'll take the win, our first in 4 league games.

246 Posts
    Sickened after that. Cork went two up very much against the run of play. After that we huffed and puffed but they kept us at arms length fairly comfortably. Lots of possession but never really looked like breaking them down. Ten defeats for the season now. Very poor for a team that were champions two years ago. How quickly things can change.
    Out for a spell, got neglected, lay on the bench unselected.

23. Thanks From:

Page 5 of 6 FirstFirst ... 3456 LastLast