Page 6 of 10 FirstFirst ... 45678 ... LastLast

Thread: Ireland V Estonia - Tuesday, 15th November 2011 - Euro 2012 Playoff 2nd Leg

1,825 Posts
    It's still not sunk in.

161 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by BonnieShels View Post
    It's still not sunk in.
    Thats whats so great about it Bonnieshels. You wake up on a poxy Tuesday morning and realise that we are back in the big time. Facing the types of sides and games that mess up your whole week because of what is at stake. But the buzz when we beat an England or Holland or Italy or whoever is so good that it makes up for almost eveything. We are officially back in the big time.

Quote Originally Posted by Noelys Guitar View Post
    lads can anyone help. I can't play the RTE clips of post match interviews? Is anyone else having this problem or is there something I need to download? I can get Monday night football (LOI ) no problem and all the RTE radio stuff but can't play the TV interviews? Thanks in advance
    I'm having the same problem. Thought they'd geoblocked it on friday but I'm getting the same thing over here. Everything's on RTE player though so I just watched them on that.

Quote Originally Posted by BonnieShels View Post
    It's still not sunk in.
    I don't think it will sink in for me until the players walk out for their first match at the tournament.

161 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by boovidge View Post
    I'm having the same problem. Thought they'd geoblocked it on friday but I'm getting the same thing over here. Everything's on RTE player though so I just watched them on that.
    Going to try that Boovidge. Thanks

161 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by boovidge View Post
    How do I watch it on RTE player Boovidge? Can't seem to locate the post match stuff.

433 Posts
    Cumann Peile Dún Dealgan - Champions 2015 (too many accolades to be typing)

Termonbarry Athletic TID!

433 Posts
    Youl just have to skip to the end.
    Cumann Peile Dún Dealgan - Champions 2015 (too many accolades to be typing)

Termonbarry Athletic TID!

I'm becoming more 'meh' about Hunt every game, wouldn't be arsed if he doesn't get a spot on the plane. And speaking of arses, Mr. Hunt's might get a bit twitchy if Anthony Pilkington is game for a call up and keeps up his form.
    Last edited by Jaysus; 16/11/2011 at 1:25 AM.

1,825 Posts

282 Posts
    Never seen this place so dead...good sign I suppose.
    My Guarantee
    Am looking for old Irish matches on VHS, PM me if you have some and I'll upload them here

Quote Originally Posted by thischarmingman View Post
    I'd completely forgotten about this possibility. God, I love being back in the big time.
    Not possible for us to be involved in the opening games - top seeds (Poland/Ukraine) play the second seeds in their group

176 Posts
    They play whatever team is drawn out behind them. It could be Ireland, it could be anyone of Pot 2, 3 or 4. The seedings only count for what pot the teams are in, not the groups themselves. It's not a CL draw.
    Last edited by mypost; 16/11/2011 at 9:13 AM.
    NL 1st Division Champions 2006
    NL Premier Division Champions 2010
    NL Premier Division Champions 2011

Keep Tallaght Tidy, Throw your rubbish in the Jodi

Ten Years Not Out

386 Posts
    Who was your man off YBIG website who participated in the half time cross bar challenge? He was second guy up. He struggled to even make contact with the ball! Some joker. If you're going to back yourself in the public limelight like that, you'd think that at least you'd be able to kick the ball properly. I never quite understand the blind confidence of some people
    Last edited by tommy_c12000; 16/11/2011 at 9:19 AM.

130 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by tommy_c12000 View Post
    Who was your man off YBIG website who participated in the half time cross bar challenge? He was second guy up. He struggled to even make contact with the ball! Some joker. If you're going to back yourself in the public limelight like that, you'd think that at least you'd be able to kick the ball properly. I never quite understand the blind confidence of some people
    he was probobly hammered, the estonian guy looked like he had pitching wedge shoes on

Quote Originally Posted by MagicMon View Post
    Greece (though the game would be awful to watch)
    Aye, but it would be our FIRST EVER 'competitive' meeting? HISTORY being made before our eyes!!!....

No, no i can't talk it up. It would be awful.

19. Thanks From:

230 Posts
    All the seeded teams lived up to their seeding. Seems UEFA got it right on that score.

Congrats to the boys in green! Great to be back in the big time
    https://foot.ie/forums/117-Kerry-FC
    A Championship: 4 years - 8 first teams - 0 financially ruined. First Division '14: 7 first teams.
    Opportunity lost for new clubs/regions to join the LoI family.

1,553 Posts
    The last time we qualified for this tournament I collected Panini stickers in the run up to the tournament.

This is a good day.

610 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by tommy_c12000 View Post
    Ah ha he was brutal. Both balls went exactly the same way. Low and left of the post.
    Yer man from Boylesports got closest!
    Folding my way into the big money!!!

In a way, i don't really mind who we get. As has been said on here already, we tend to play much better against the 'top' sides anyway. I don't think there's any 'nightmare' scenario - if we got the group of death, say Spain, Germany and Portugal, then i'd relish getting properly stuck into them.

Having said that, i suppose it would be better to avoid Spain! On their day they're awesome. Plus with the WC qualifiers on the horizon i'd rather avoid Germany and Sweden too, though i'm not sure if it really matters.

Some people have mentioned Russia's hold over us. I'm not bothered by it. They traditionally look great in qualifying only to peter out at the finals themselves. On neutral turf we can take em.

Frickin excited. Want the draw to happen today.

Page 6 of 10 FirstFirst ... 45678 ... LastLast