Page 35 of 43 FirstFirst ... 253334353637 ... LastLast

Thread: Estonia V Ireland - Friday, 11th November 2011 - Euro 2012 Play Off 1st Leg

are "the road to asia" and "rising sons" on the net somewhere? I only have them on VHS

85 Posts
    My predictions for tonight.

A win and a clean sheet for us.

A coming of age performance for Ward.

Keane to score.

Walters to perform well and propose a selection dilemma with Doyle for the return leg.

McGeady to flatter to deceive.

Fahy to come on for Andrews around the hour mark.

Kelly to have a wobbly game.

282 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by osarusan View Post
    Anybody got a link to a site where I can rely on a match stream being available? I'll be getting up in the middle of the night to watch it, and would like to have it sorted out before bed if possible. Nothing on Rojadirecta just yet.
    http://tykestv.eu/index.php on Channel 2 there, usually very reliable in terms of quality
    Quote Originally Posted by boovidge View Post
    are "the road to asia" and "rising sons" on the net somewhere? I only have them on VHS
    I can get you Rising Sons though it may have to wait for a little while as I have to encode it down to a manageable upload size.
    My Guarantee
    Am looking for old Irish matches on VHS, PM me if you have some and I'll upload them here

1,825 Posts
    The post-noon nerves have kicked in. Argh!

1,075 Posts
    Daily Mail (yes, I know) reporting that the team have been told that Cox is starting alongside Keane.

Any sign of an Estonian team sheet? They were supposed to announce it yesterday afternoon?

185 Posts
    come on the lads.

let's start putting 10 years of hurt behind us tonight in tallinn.

Quote Originally Posted by French Toasht View Post
    Exactly 24 years ago to the day, Gary Mackay scored for Scotland against Bulgaria, to qualify Ireland for it's only ever European Championship.

http://www.irishtimes.com/newspaper/...307370176.html
    I can envisage the RTE coverage beginning with the Gary McKay footage tonight.

Que Bill "It was 24 years ago today that Ireland first qualified for a major tounament thanks to that famous goal by...................................."
    Quoting years at random since 1975

74 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by joe_denilson View Post
    Far too much positive vibes going around for my liking. Doesn't feel like the day of an Irish game.
    This place should be full of people giving out about formations and tactics and selections.

I'm going for a nervy 0-0 draw. With people complaining afterwards that we're boring.
    The less hype between tonight and Tuesday the better. God help us if we get a positive result and the country gets into a frenzy over the weekend and the complacency rubs off on the players.
    the stress is putting years on all of us

49 Posts
    will maloney be commentating tonight?? suppose, he shouts way to much. as if we werent stressed enough....

123 Posts
    Have to say I don't have much nerves ahead of tonight, I'm saving that for tuesday. I view tonight a bit like a qualifying session in Fomula 1 ahead of the grand prix tuesday. It'll decide the position and framing of that final game but I very much doubt it'll decide anything.

1,825 Posts
    Think Cox is hoing to start. Have had that feeling since the 3 up top were announced.

Hope I'm wrong. Just back from lunch now and the countdown to leaving here begins.

RTE are still saying Walters is favourite but with RTE you never know if they have info or are just 2 days behind on the rumours.

49 Posts
    i hope walters starts and puts it about in the box, robbie to feed off the crumbs and score.

Sadly viewing the houses that were once Milltown
    794 Posts
    Apparently word on the ground in Estonia is that JD has stated that Walters is starting. JD is also buying drinks and the FAI are buying up black market tickets and raffling them to fans. Might be all rumours of course.
    Forget about the performance or entertainment. It's only the result that matters.

646 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by OwlsFan View Post
    Apparently word on the ground in Estonia is that JD has stated that Walters is starting. JD is also buying drinks and the FAI are buying up black market tickets and raffling them to fans. Might be all rumours of course.
    Sounds like JD propoganda from the JD spin machine.

Quote Originally Posted by theworm2345 View Post
    I can get you Rising Sons though it may have to wait for a little while as I have to encode it down to a manageable upload size.
    That'd be great if it's not too much trouble worm.

48 Posts
    Reading the Guardian's live football blog they mentioned an interesting stat — Given has saved 4 of the last 23 penalties taken against him in the Premier League. That's an average of almost one save for every five penalties. I think we'd take Estonia if it came to a shootout though.

Rising sons is already online somewhere, downloaded it just over a week ago but had to search on google for ages. will have a look now and see if i can find the link

634 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by OwlsFan View Post
    I had heard about the latter late last week, assumed it was rumour.
    Here they come! It’s the charge of the “Thanks” Brigade!

Will be watching with interest later, good luck. Can only see a 0-0 tonight but I reckon you will win 2-0 or 3-0 in Dublin.

Will also be following the Jocks in Cyprus, their fans on the TAMB all reckon it will be an easy game
    "Life is like a hair on a toilet seat. Sooner or later you are bound to get pi$$ed off."

"In this league, a draw is sometimes as good as a win" - Steve Morison

Page 35 of 43 FirstFirst ... 253334353637 ... LastLast