Page 19 of 31 FirstFirst ... 9171819202129 ... LastLast

Thread: Republic of Ireland V Slovakia - Friday, 2nd September 2011 - Euro 2012 Qualifier

161 Posts
    Sad to say but we need to get to half time at 0-0. Woeful stuff so far.
    Last edited by Noelys Guitar; 02/09/2011 at 7:29 PM.

48 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by tricky_colour View Post
    Is the quality any good? I might sign up it' just I don't think I could cope with remembering another password.
    I have a working stream but it is not very good and also it should come in useful for the future.
    It is good, yepp. Reliable too. You can also watch plenty of other games, even the England one.

As long as you keep 1 Euro in your account you can watch the streams. Just don't get hooked on gambling while you are at it, I guess!

282 Posts
    Ooh Duff
    My Guarantee
    Am looking for old Irish matches on VHS, PM me if you have some and I'll upload them here

We've been murder so far. Central midfield is a big, big problem.

48 Posts
    We started brightly but then, as usual, our centre mid gets taken over. We still look threatening down the wings when we get the ball into the right positions though.

Weiss is looking pretty scary so far.

International Prospect tricky_colour's Avatar
    621 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Philly View Post
    It is good, yepp. Reliable too. You can also watch plenty of other games, even the England one.

As long as you keep 1 Euro in your account you can watch the streams. Just don't get hooked on gambling while you are at it, I guess!

Ha ha I already have 3 bookies and about 5 poker accounts so a bit late for that - lol.
    I need a new poker account now though as I can't win on the old sites anymore, seem they have flicked the doom
    switch.

I has $25 all in and I had best hand, he needed to hit two tens on the trot to win combined odds of 17x25= about 425-1

It's rare I bet that kind of amount and the one time I do a 425-1 shot comes in. Rigged? You bet it is!!

Two sites seem to have flicked the doom switch on me, so I think I will close one and open one at bet365 - can't be any worse.

114 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by BonnieShels View Post
    I wouldn't say that at all. No panic at all so far. Taking everything handy.
    Nice confidence out there. Slovakia are panicking if anything.
    What stream are you watching - cos we are playing better on yours than the one I'm watching.

Poor game. Slovaks have been the better side without being great themselves.

621 Posts
    We need a fecking miracle - bring on Hunt!!!

161 Posts
    Its not just Andrews and Whelan though. Some of the passing has been absymal from the likes of Duff and O'Shea. The Ward cross right at the end of the half. Is that the real Kevin Doyle out there? Never seen him play that badly. Luckily they don't have a decent center forward. Got to improve in the second half.

621 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Noelys Guitar View Post
    Its not just Andrews and Whelan though. Some of the passing has been absymal from the likes of Duff and O'Shea. The Ward cross right at the end of the half. Is that the real Kevin Doyle out there? Never seen him play that badly. Luckily they don't have a decent center forward. Got to improve in the second half.

Hardly ideal conditions for him, being dropped and then recalled.
    Take him off. Put Hunt on.

53 Posts
    Duff's done well, McGeady has seen a lot more of the ball but Duff has made far more of an impact on the game. The centre-backs have managed well but Slovakia look dangerous every time they play a diagonal ball. The strikers have had nothing to work from and Slovakia have had far too much time on the ball in midfield. Trap will have to earn his corn now.

52 Posts
    Poor all round. Nobody has played particularly well. Too many misplaced passes, sloppy at times. Midfielders in particular are not performing well. Hopefully they can pick it up in the second half.
    "Jacques Santini...will be greeted in every dugout of the country by "one-nil, one-nil" - Clive Tyldsley, 89th minute of France-England June 13, 2004.
    "Ooooohhhh Nooooooo" Bobby Robson 91st minute.

1,825 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Paddy Garcia View Post
    What stream are you watching - cos we are playing better on yours than the one I'm watching.
    Ye are going on like they are peppering our goal and its only a matter of time. I have seen nothing so far from the Slovaks to suggest that its gonna only go one way.

Calm toi.

282 Posts
    Nice unorthodox challenge by Sledge
    My Guarantee
    Am looking for old Irish matches on VHS, PM me if you have some and I'll upload them here

53 Posts
    Planking?

621 Posts
    Looking a little better in this second half, we are matching them at least.

1,825 Posts
    A hand ball?

Lads, was it a penalty?

621 Posts
    Paul McGrath is here.