Long and Doyle both got pretty well battered in their matches today and yesterday, not sure of their statuses.
There's already a monster thread on it, the posts should really be put into it. I gave up on going round in circles on it long ago....
http://foot.ie/threads/132063-Player...ht=Eligibility
Long and Doyle both got pretty well battered in their matches today and yesterday, not sure of their statuses.
My Guarantee
Am looking for old Irish matches on VHS, PM me if you have some and I'll upload them here
Ha ha. The rest was all the round spherical objects you kept referring to!
See the Eligibility thread for a reality check!
Though you totally misrepresent what I say about Celtic and their players. Thanks.
You might actually read what other people say??
Will leave people to draw their own conclusions.
With 'friends' like that, Messrs. Lennon, McCourt & McGinn must be so 'proud' of their fans (as in some of those of the country they're supposed to represent) being so 'open-minded', not.
Last edited by ArdeeBhoy; 05/02/2011 at 11:00 PM.
It's a repetitive bore for some poor mod to manage, but I completely agree. The ignore function tidies things up nicely enough though.
But then you don't know what you're missing??
And you might actually learn something....
Lads......seriously.......does anyone care? Most Irish people are not even aware of this tournament...!!
This has been a marketing disaster for the FAI
There will be no one at any of these games except gurriers looking for a ruck with the Nordies!
See Italksport Friday night on Setanta....said it all about the level of intertest in Irish Football in 2011......![]()
It would be nice if we could win this trophy. Must be the first one we have ever entered as favourites. Off the top of my head, I don't think we have ever won anything as a senior international team, other than some tournament in Iceland in the 1980s I think, but I may be wrong. We are never going to win the World Cup or European Cup so hopefully we'll do well in this. Feck the begrudgers.
Forget about the performance or entertainment. It's only the result that matters.
We can always live in hope. That's what football fans of the non big countries and clubs do but Greece has a much stronger home league than us, much bigger population etc etc - we don't compare. I suppose one should never say never so let's stick to most unlikely. ANyway, let's qualify for the tournaments first of all.
Forget about the performance or entertainment. It's only the result that matters.
Given; O'Shea, Dunne, St. Ledger, Clark; Coleman, Whelan, Gibson or Green, Duff; Doyle, Walters.
I guess this means Gibson is the first choice but there's a question mark on his fitness?
I'd rather have Green over Gibson.
Long over Walters as well if true.
"If God had meant football to be played in the air, he'd have put grass in the sky." Brian Clough.
You'll NEVER beat the Irish.......you'll just draw with us instead!!!
He took a heavy knock a couple of weeks ago and didn't look comfortable against QPR on Friday so it's probably best to go with a fully-fit Walters. Shame, he would have been well-rested having played on Friday rather than Saturday or Sunday.
how stokes isnt in the squad is crazy, id have played him if long wasnt fully fit. dont really rate walters.
Interesting team, plenty of scope for the new guys to play their way into contention.
Ou-est le Centre George Pompidou?