Page 86 of 101 FirstFirst ... 3676848586878896 ... LastLast
Results 1,701 to 1,720 of 2020

Thread: 2010 attendances

473 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Candystripe View Post
    Derry City V Mervue Utd 1,336 watched the goal of the season from Jame's McLean.
    He's be hard pushed to beat Daire Doyle's for Bray. About 750 at that one I'd say. Maybe 50 or 60 from UCD, although it's easier to get an impression of how many are in the Rehab Bingo stand when you're not actually in it!

305 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by peadar1987 View Post
    He's be hard pushed to beat Daire Doyle's for Bray. About 750 at that one I'd say. Maybe 50 or 60 from UCD, although it's easier to get an impression of how many are in the Rehab Bingo stand when you're not actually in it!
    I wonder if many would sit in that stand if they dropped the "bingo" part from the name

Might actually increase the attendances if they do :P

Fair play to the 20-30 Galway fans who made their way to Tallaght for the second time in a week, I was talking to a couple of them in the Maldron before the game and they are a sound bunch.
    Excellent video produced by some of they're fans with interviews of Hooperman, blackie, Fenn and Sheppard.
    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=r5JW6w0SnD8
    Last edited by GGAJD; 26/09/2010 at 2:39 PM.

3,491 Posts
    Think you're a fair bit over on both counts. Irish Times has 450; we reckoned 500 at the time, 600 max.

Other attendances in the Irish Times are 1098 for Pat's v Dundalk, 3879 for Rovers v Galway (strangely both different to other official-looking figures) and 400 for Drogheda v Fingal.

473 Posts
    Think you're a fair bit over on both counts. Irish Times has 450; we reckoned 500 at the time, 600 max.

Other attendances in the Irish Times are 1098 for Pat's v Dundalk, 3879 for Rovers v Galway (strangely both different to other official-looking figures) and 400 for Drogheda v Fingal.
    I saw that this morning, like I said, it's hard to judge how many are in a stand you're sitting in. I usually manage to overestimate Bray's crowd's anyway, probably more down to wishful thinking than any sort of honest recurring mistake!

100 Posts
    400 for Drogheda v Fingal.
    Would be surprised if it was even that.
    You've got no fans.

555 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by MeathDrog View Post
    Would be surprised if it was even that.
    I heard the turnout was awful. What is going wrong?

They played their hearts out against us a few weeks ago and showed a lot of pride and passion. Why have so many fans deserted the club?

156 Posts
    I reckon it was around 550 for Bray/UCD, definitely between 500-600 anyway.
    The Leinster Senior League needs a strong Bohemians

Quote Originally Posted by White Horse View Post
    I heard the turnout was awful. What is going wrong?

They played their hearts out against us a few weeks ago and showed a lot of pride and passion. Why have so many fans deserted the club?
    I guess it doenst help the club either when there was a piece on them in yesterdays star on sunday about financial problems there with players cheques bouncing.. the manager situation doenst seem to have helped them either and Darius Kierans hanging about has resulted in two managerial casualties.. Donnelly was very critical of the club in stating that not enough use was made of him so I get the impression that Kierans is the powerbroker in the background. It looks like Kierans could be cast aside or demoted as Drogheda seem to have accepted that the regulations have gone against them and they cant afford to take a chance of appointing someone else in a shortterm capacity.. Kierans I believe qualifies this weekend but that may not be good enough for the club..

305 Posts
    The sun today

"Darius Kierans is set to step aside from first team matters when basement boys Drogheda appoint a FOURTH boss this season"
    Like WTF

229 Posts
    There should be a good crowd for the upcoming Boh's - Rovers game. The Tuesday night game should make for a good TV game as well. With the internationals a few days later, there won't be much other games clashing that night. Might be something to look at more often, League games on the Tuesday / Wednesday before Friday internationals.

48 Posts
    Having saw both goals,Doyle's was a great goal but not a patch on McLeans, not even in the same timezone!
    So if you think Bohs are big read this. http://www.astronomy.ie/perpespective.html

Quote Originally Posted by Candystripe View Post
    Having saw both goals,Doyle's was a great goal but not a patch on McLeans, not even in the same timezone!
    JAysus lads the Brits have moved timezone without telling us!!!!

(relax Derry lads I kid...)

462 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by legendz View Post
    There should be a good crowd for the upcoming Boh's - Rovers game. The Tuesday night game should make for a good TV game as well. With the internationals a few days later, there won't be much other games clashing that night. Might be something to look at more often, League games on the Tuesday / Wednesday before Friday internationals.
    The Grand Prix in Darts is on Sky, a few may want to watch that as it is in Dublin.

3,491 Posts
    Averages after round 31. Official figures in bold. Club averages in bold means more than half of their figures are official.

PREMIER DIVISION
    Bohs - 1,732 (2009 - 2,366; 2008 - 1,993; 2007 - 1,924; 2006 - 1,463; 2005 - 1,976) (missing Sligo 2)
    Bray - 802 (1,169; 1,106; 1,200; 1,027; 1,550)
    Drogheda - 929 (1,106; 1,631; 1,919; 1,751; 1,682)
    Dundalk - 1,936 (2,371; 1,459 FD; 1,406 FD; 1,078 FD; 474 FD)
    Galway - 861 (1,076; 1,393; 2,199; 1,148 FD; 566 FD)
    Pat's - 1,810 (1,631; 1,795; 1,910; 1,342; 1,599)
    Rovers - 3,803 (3,611; 1,468; 1,715; 1,089 FD; 1,539)
    Sligo - 1,738 (1,756; 1,960; 1,448; 1,806; 1,794 FD)
    Sporting Fingal - 947 (635 FD; 688 FD)
    UCD - 530 (272 FD; 546; 663; 546; 653; 306 FD)

FIRST DIVISION
    Athlone - 393 (462; 387; 670; 421; 316) (missing Shels 2)
    Cork - 1,780 (2,681 PD; 3,142 PD; 2,897 PD; 2,941 PD; 3,644 PD)
    Derry - 1,795 (2,436 PD; 3,363 PD; 2,614 PD; 3,229 PD; 2,698 PD)
    Harps - 705 (480; 1,607 PD; 1,164; 428; 1,347 PD; 1,106) (missing Limerick 2 and Wexford 2)
    Limerick - 629 (429; 517; 670; 364; 669)
    Longford - 243 (260; 406; 885 PD; 681 PD; 1,004 PD) (missing Derry 2 and Shels 2)
    Mervue - 123 (166) (missing Shels)
    Monaghan - 240 (183; 177; 292; 204; 183) (missing Athlone 2, Longford 2, Mervue, Salthill and Shels)
    Salthill Devon - 129 (N/A) (missing Mervue)
    Shels - 688 (972; 986; 888; 1,690 PD; 1,949 PD)
    Waterford - 636 (434; 670; 1,181 PD; 915 PD; 1,513 PD)
    Wexford - 324 (494; 767; 810) (missing Monaghan 2 and Salthill 2)

Premier Division average - 1,512 (2,010; 1,746; 1,687; 1,535; 1,759)
    First Division average - 674 (417; 641; 722; 570; 520)

Overall average - 1,094 (1,175; 1,221; 1,235; 1,070; 1,195)

Attendances for last weekend (i.e. the figures I've gone with) -

Premier Division
    Bray Wanderers v UCD - 500
    Drogheda United v Sporting Fingal - 400
    St Patricks Athletic v Dundalk - 1098
    Shamrock Rovers v Galway United - 3879

First Division
    Derry City v Mervue United - 1336
    Waterford United v Limerick - 534

Finn Harps v Wexford Youths - no figure yet
    Cork City FC v Longford Town - 1398
    Athlone Town v Shelbourne - no figure yet

Recent games missing -
    Harps v Wexford
    Cork v Longford

399 Posts
    Not wishing to rub salt in Bohs wounds, but thats some drop (630) on their average from last year, as defending champs, cup semi finalist and almost in contention for the title all year.

We are down 430 based on these figures, I`d prob agree with that, hardly winning a game (or rather losing most at home) over the summer didnt help matters, maybe the last 3 home games will see an increase on the summer drop off as we appear to have finally found some sort of 'consistent' form.

Decent figures from Cork/Derry in the FD, and you have to take your hat off to the Tallaght figures.
    #DundalkFC - First Irish club to win an away game in Europe (1963), only Irish club to win a game / points in Europa League Group Stage (2016).

47 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by oriel View Post
    Not wishing to rub salt in Bohs wounds, but thats some drop (630) on their average from last year, as defending champs, cup semi finalist and almost in contention for the title all year.

We are down 430 based on these figures, I`d prob agree with that, hardly winning a game (or rather losing most at home) over the summer didnt help matters, maybe the last 3 home games will see an increase on the summer drop off as we appear to have finally found some sort of 'consistent' form.

Decent figures from Cork/Derry in the FD, and you have to take your hat off to the Tallaght figures.
    Bohs' figure for last year is massively inflated. I remember reading last year an official average halfway through the season and seeing that it was a good bit lower than the figure on here. I'd still imagine they've dropped a bit though.
    "If you don't work harder I'll pull you off at halftime,"
    “Crikey, at Manchester City all we get is an orange and a cup of tea,"

This year figure is massively inflated too...

3,491 Posts
    It's interesting to note how much their attendances went up when they stopped giving official figures (i.e. the jump from 2008 to 2009). I think that indicates just how wrong fan estiamtes can be.

Page 86 of 101 FirstFirst ... 3676848586878896 ... LastLast