6.Longford
    7.Limerick
    8.Monaghan
    9.Wexford
    10.Athlone
    11.Salthill
    12.Mervue

Forgot Division 1 yesterday!!!
    Only another 9 titles till Drogheda become pride of county louth!!!

516 Posts
    we seem to be coming everywhere between 4th (were not that good yet) to 9th(not a hope in hell we will be that low!)

462 Posts
    Premier Division
    1. Bohemians
    2. Shamrock Rovers
    3. Dundalk
    4. Sporting Fingal
    5. St. Patrick's Athletic
    6. Sligo Rovers
    7. Galway United
    8. Drogheda United
    9. UCD
    10. Bray Wanderers

First Division
    1. Derry City
    2. Shelbourne
    3. Waterford United
    4. Monaghan United
    5. Longford Town
    6. Cork City FORAS Co-Op
    7. Limerick
    8. Finn Harps
    9. Athlone Town
    10. Wexford Youths
    11. Mervue United
    12. Salthill Devon

For me i cant see beyond a third title in a row for Bohs, though this would be purely on the basis that they retain the services of Fenlon for the entire season & their finances hold up for that time also. If this is the case i can see them winning it by a margin in excess of last seasons. I think Rovers will come good after a mixed start whilst O'Neill finds his preferred starting X1 & formation & will most likely finish runners up, after that i think Sligo Dundalk & possibly St Pats will have a go at 3rd, Fingal i genuinely dont know what to expect from, they could easily take to the PD & challenge for the runners up spot, likewise they could also struggle to a mid table finish when faced with betetr opposition week in week out than that faced in the FD, anyway i'll go for...

1. Bohs
    2. Rovers
    3. Sligo
    4. Pats
    5. Fingal
    6. Dundalk
    7. UCD
    8. Galway
    9. Drogheda
    10. Bray

1. Bohemians
    2. Shamrock Rovers
    3. Sporting Fingal
    4. St Patrick's Athletic
    5. Sligo Rovers
    6. Dundalk
    7. UCD
    8. Drogheda United
    9. Galway United
    10. Bray Wanderers

138 Posts
    I cant see anyone winning the league bar Bohs (as long as they stay afloat for the season). People are tipping a neck and neck race with Bohs and Shams but tbh I think Bohs will cruise it. Second place has got to be Shams, by far and away the second best squad in the country. Then it gets tricky, its between us Pats and Dundalk for third IMO. I watched Pats against Linfield and wasnt too impressed tbh, I thought they looked poor but I have no doubt they will be an improvement on last season, most notably because they got rid of that spoofer in Mc Kenna and got Mahon and Gill in, wiley old heads. I see Dundalk doing well this season, also because they got rid of that king of Spoofers Connor and brought in some tidy signings but then again they dont have the goals of Turner to suppliment them this season. We are alot stronger this season and why I think we should do so much better is not only is our squad deeper but we are also not crippled with injuries like we were for the first half of last season which destroyed us. If we had the form we had in the second half of last season throughout we would have got Europe no doubt. After them I would have to say Sporting Franchise, I think a comfortable mid table but I cant see them competing week in week out against the big boys and getting in the top 4 and aswell there is question marks over their financial foothold? Then I would have to call UCD and Drogs, UCD should never be underestimated and are solid and likewise with Drogheda I think they will be solid too and if they can replicate their form of the latter half of last season then religation shouldnt be worried about. Then it comes to Bray and Galway, this is a tough call because Bray always seem to unearth some young quality prodigy in the course of a season and Gormley is no fool how ever I think they will struggle especially in defence with a young team and no Skippy in goals for them anymore. As for Galway I think this is the time that Connor will be finally outed as one of the most over rated managers in the league, he doesnt have the massive budgets he is used to working with and is operating on a skeleton budget. The signings they have made havent been exactly inspiring and IMO they will ne lucky to avoid the drop. Losing Foster was a massive blow to them, if he wasnt with them last season they would have been half the team.

1. Bohemians
    2. Shamrock Rovers
    3. Dundalk
    4. Sligo Rovers
    5. St Patricks Athletic
    6. Sporting Franchise
    7. Drogheda United
    8. UCD
    9. Bray Wanderers
    10. Galway United

138 Posts
    As for the first division, it should be very interesting indeed, more interesting than the Premier this season IMO.

1. Derry City
    2. Waterford United
    3. Shelbourne
    4. Finn Harps
    5. Monaghan United
    6. Limerick
    7. Cork (insert name here)
    8. Longford
    9. Athlone
    10. Wexford Youths
    11. Mervue United
    12. Salthill Devon

Heres me hoping though that Harps get promoted, I miss the away trip to the fey and this season I am not looking forward to going to the Pale literally every away game bar Galway. The best away trips are those outside of the Pale IMO.

539 Posts

Talking

Quote Originally Posted by Louth4sam View Post
    1. Bohs

4. Longford
    5. Limerick
    6. Monaghan
    7. Harps
    8. Foras
    9. Athlone
    10. Wexford
    11. Mervue
    12. Salthill
    fair play louth4sam you have the best prediction for us yet! has it got somethin to do with TC playin for ye before?

516 Posts
    just seen the ad on rte promoting the opening live game of the year between bohs and sfingal. was qite well made and built up i must say nice to see and it was on at a good time when lots of people would be watching rte (right before 'the simpsons')

81 Posts
    fair play louth4sam you have the best prediction for us yet! has it got somethin to do with TC playin for ye before?
    Nah, I think you have made some really good signings and in Glynn and Hynes you could have a really good partnership. Obviously the top three will be Shels, Waterford and Derry but Longford will be the best of the rest.

89 Posts
    1. Rovers
    2. Bohs
    3. Dundalk
    4. Sligo
    5. Pats
    6. Fingal
    7. UCD
    8. Drogheda
    9. Galway Utd
    10. Bray Wanderers

369 Posts
    Premier Division
    1. Bohs
    2. Shamrock Rovers
    3. Fingal
    4. Dundalk
    5. Pats
    6. Sligo
    7. UCD
    8. Drogheda
    9. Galway
    10. Bray

First Division
    1. Derry
    2. Waterford
    3. Cork
    4. Monaghan
    5. Shels
    6. Limerick
    7. Harps
    8. Longford
    9. Wexford
    10. Athlone
    11. Mervue United
    12. Salthill Devon

516 Posts
    Premier Division
    1. Bohs
    2. Shamrock Rovers
    3. Fingal
    4. Dundalk
    5. Sligo
    6. Pats
    7. Drogheda
    8. UCD
    9. Galway
    10. Bray

First Division
    1. Derry
    2. Waterford
    3. Shels
    4. Monaghan
    5. Limerick
    6. Longford
    7. Harps
    8. Cork
    9. Athlone
    10. Wexford
    11. Salthill Devon
    12. Mervue United

anyone between 3th and 8th could swap positins in the 1st devision

Premier Division
    1. Bohs
    2. Shamrock
    3. Rovers
    4. Fingal
    5. Dundalk
    6. Pats
    7. Galway
    8. Drogs
    9. UCD
    10. Bray

Premier:

1. Shamrock Rovers
    2. Bohemians
    3. Sligo Rovers
    4. Sporting Fingal
    5. Dundalk
    6. St. Pats
    7. Drogheda
    8. Galway
    9. UCD
    10. Bray

First:

1. Derry
    2. Waterford
    3. Limerick
    4. Shels
    5. Monaghan
    6. Harps
    7. Cork
    8. Longford
    9. Athlone
    10. Wexford
    11. Mervue
    12. Salthill

Hard to say how the first divsion is going to go. Most teams have strenghtened very well, from 1st place right down to about 6th is all up for grabs. Most teams in the division are capable of dropping points against each other.

FORMERLY: City till I Die Aaron's Avatar
    74 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by City till I Die View Post
    Premier

1. Shamrock Rvs
    2. Bohs
    3. Fingal
    4. Dundalk
    5. Pat's
    6. Galway
    7. Sligo
    8. Drogheda
    9. UCD
    10. Bray

First

1. Derry City
    2. Shelbourne
    3. Waterford
    4. Finn Harps
    5. Monaghan Utd
    6. Limerick
    7. Cork
    8. Longford
    9. Athlone
    10. Wexford
    11. Salthill
    12. Mervue

Shels to go up via play-off

Dundalk for the cup

Shamrock Rvs for the league cup

Bohs for the Setanta
    So how did our predictions fare? Got both league winners right anyway and Bohs for Setanta right. Looks like I underestimated Sligo in the Premier and Monaghan in the First. Over-estimated Finn Harps also

217 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Jofspring View Post
    Premier:

1. Shamrock Rovers
    2. Bohemians
    3. Sligo Rovers
    4. Sporting Fingal
    5. Dundalk
    6. St. Pats
    7. Drogheda
    8. Galway
    9. UCD
    10. Bray

First:

1. Derry
    2. Waterford
    3. Limerick
    4. Shels
    5. Monaghan
    6. Harps
    7. Cork
    8. Longford
    9. Athlone
    10. Wexford
    11. Mervue
    12. Salthill

Hard to say how the first divsion is going to go. Most teams have strenghtened very well, from 1st place right down to about 6th is all up for grabs. Most teams in the division are capable of dropping points against each other.
    Well done on getting the top 4 in the Premier and the top 2 in Division One spot on!

Quote Originally Posted by ARooney28 View Post
    Feels like the longest off season ever. Can't wait for this season to kick off. Have a feeling something special could happen for us, but I've thought this most seasons and have always been wrong so

Shams and Bohs will slug it out at the top and I can't see anybody really challengeing them tbh. After that I really dont know. You have ourselves, Fingal, Pats, Dundalk all with similiar squads, strength wise, and these positions could go anyway. Should be fairly tight here, although I have a feeling Fingal might flop a bit. That leaves Galway, UCD, Drogs and Bray. Gonna guess at Galway to finish bottom, followed by Drogs, Bray then UCD. Altough, I really don't know a lot about any of these squads.

1- Bohemians
    2- Shamrock Rovers
    3- Sligo Rovers
    4- St Pats
    5- Fingal
    6- Dundalk
    7- UCD
    8- Bray
    9- Drogs
    10- UCD

On to the First division which will be really exciting next season IMO. I honestly can see Waterford winning it and tbh, I hope they do. Harps and Monaghan could be real dark horses next season and then not forgetting Derry and Shels who will be up there. Don't know a lot about the rest really.

1- Waterford
    2- Derry
    3- Shels
    4- Finn Harps
    5- Monaghan
    6- Limerick
    7- Longford
    8- Wexford Youths
    9- Athlone
    10- Cork City Foras Co-op
    11- Mervue
    12- Salthill

Cannot ****ing wait for this season.
    Jaysus, I was fairly close with most of my predictions. Couldn't be happier to see I was right about us. Over estimated Harps in the FD and I was right about Mons being darkhorses, despite putting them behind Harps. Underestimated Foras.

Quote Originally Posted by City till I Die View Post
    So how did our predictions fare? Got both league winners right anyway and Bohs for Setanta right. Looks like I underestimated Sligo in the Premier and Monaghan in the First. Over-estimated Finn Harps also
    Not the worst predictions, but galway ahead of us was a strange one.

Page 4 of 5 FirstFirst ... 2345 LastLast