Any report on the rovers v rats game

Quote Originally Posted by out red View Post
    Any report on the rovers v rats game
    Tough game out red - alot of heavy but fair challanges - the rats had a tendencey to hit the ground easily - actually hurting themselves trying to decieve the ref - ref played a good game although did lose it for a while - giving a dodgy penalty for a foul outside the box - probably a result of the lining of the field - not very good - they had a B game on before hand and the pitch should have been re lined after that - Rovers had the majority of chances in both the 1st ans 2nd halves but the Rats had the majority of possession with out any conviction - Rovers back line was outstanding and having only conceeded 1 goal in the last 4 games is testiment to that ! - The rats had a very strong team out even though they were missing a few bodies , the Rover were in the same position - we think that it was 3 point lost rather than 1 point gained - maybe all in all a draw was probably a fair result

Any of the Rats out there with an honest opinion !

What happened in the Avenue game - sound serious from hear say - hopefully the Clare league will sort this out and stop teams bringing the game into disrepute ! - the last 2 sundays have not exactly promoted the current league leaders on a fair play bases , - I assume it will come down to the refs report - watch this space
    CDSL Cup Champions 2008 / 2009 / 2011 / 2013 / 2014 - CDSL League Champions 2010/11 - - - - - - 2011 /12

members - TBC

pathetic

Quote Originally Posted by avenueC View Post
    pathetic
    Truth hurts

Quote Originally Posted by devilfish View Post
    Oh I am tempted.....

Ok, here is my neutral view on the game. Played in good spirit but standard was poor. Rineanna were very direct and this worked on occasion, but felt bunratty dominated possession but lacked the killer touch. There were a lot of strange calls from the ref who let a lot go and this resulted in a lot of "mis-timed" tackles. I've never seen you on the deck so many times in a game, you should check your studs. I'd say you're sore this morning. As for the lining, spent my saturday morning out there getting it ready for the B match, only to have it called off due to frost!! I did try to borrow some manure from clonlohan to make ye feel more welcome, but the place is well guarded out there. I thought the penalty was clear cut from where i was but can't believe there was no card to go with it. Ye seemed very friendly with the ref! The obvious lack of pace at the back was pounced upon by the Bunratty front men without making it count though so well done on only conceding the 1. I did feel you coped admirably with the constant jibing from the locals and I have identified the culprits and warned them to make sure they come back when you visit again. All in all, a fair point for both teams. Did you make up with Stephen?? It was like an episode of Eastenders at one stage.
    Wont Rineanna now get the points since Bunratty played an illegal player?
    "The truth will set you free"

Quote Originally Posted by LegendStriker10 View Post
    Truth hurts
    your right
    i thought we had more then 30 goals scored
    to be corrected like that is humbling

As a neutral the only thing to do is to force Avenue to play the rest of their games away from home.
    Hand down a maximum fine and suspend the ban for next year.
    Hence they continue as normal next season and if they are involved in any such incident again they lose home advantage for the next couple of seasons?

Obviously if the ref can identify the players involved in his report they should receive bans for the next 5/6 games.

Replay the Bridge match at a neutral venue?
    "Joe Jordan is off to watch Young Boys tomorrow" Ian Darke

462 Posts
    I am left with no choice, you were warned.

Thread Closed.

Any attempt to create new thread will receive a weeks suspension.
    Last edited by TheBoss; 02/02/2010 at 12:07 AM.

250 Posts
    This thread closed for a week,when it reopens it's last chance saloon for Clare League "discussion",one month or permanent bans will be doled out to anybody who ruins the thread.

If it has to be closed again it will be a final closing.
    Last edited by the 12 th man; 09/02/2010 at 12:11 PM.

250 Posts
    As promised,look after your thread lads.

rite lets get this back on track

Two very tasty league matches at the weekend (rats v newm) (rock v bridge), big munster game for avenue as well any predictions?

I'd be warey of the Rineanna and Olympic fixture - P Dunne is refing -he likes the draws - spoke to one of the olympic lads earlier and this is the 5th time he has reffed for them -
    CDSL Cup Champions 2008 / 2009 / 2011 / 2013 / 2014 - CDSL League Champions 2010/11 - - - - - - 2011 /12

members - TBC

Quote Originally Posted by Planners View Post
    I'd be warey of the Rineanna and Olympic fixture - P Dunne is refing -he likes the draws - spoke to one of the olympic lads earlier and this is the 5th time he has reffed for them -
    Heard he gave a fierce dodgy penalty shout against Lifford at weekend. Do you realise Paddy will be reffing 40 years come January.

rineanna v shannon olympic draw
    burren v bridge celtic away
    rock v bridge utd draw
    bunratty v newmarket away

clonmel celtic v Avenue away

Talking

Any body got info on clonmel Celtic.I here they are a top side.

Formerly: vidic-class
    Quote Originally Posted by the special 1 View Post
    i think 4 tasty games this weekend

i predict

rineanna v shannon olympic home
    burren v bridge celtic draw
    rock v bridge utd away
    bunratty v newmarket home

unfortunately i think avenue will lose in clonmel..tipp officials will screw them..but best of luck to them
    I'll go with...

Rineanna v Shannon Olympic Home
    Burren v Bridge Celtic Away
    Rock v Bridge Utd Home
    Bunratty v Newmarket Away

Clonmel Celtic v Avenue Home

Fair play to him -
    I suppose if you stay on the right side of him he can be your " 12th Man " !!

Same can be said about most 12th men

members - TBC

Rineanna v Shannon Olympic Draw
    Burren v Bridge Celtic Away
    Rock v Bridge Utd Home
    Bunratty v Newmarket Away

Clonmel Celtic v Avenue Draw - Avenue to win on penalties

This is the 3rd weekend in a row with a full fixture list. . . . . .Thank feck!!!

Have a bit of an injury - should be available Sunday though -
    We had a few down on Sunday with injuries - we'll need to get our sh1t together if we're going to defend this cup
    In saying that Inch aren't that bad - if they took their chances it could have been a different story

members - TBC

Page 21 of 55 FirstFirst ... 11192021222331 ... LastLast