Page 19 of 55 FirstFirst ... 9171819202129 ... LastLast

Thread: Clare League 2009/10

I feel an infraction coming on! For the 100th time its not John he is not that bothered with what goes on here. But lads really it would be worth arguing with you if I thought there was one shread of understanding in ye. Ye have no idea what words like decency, shame, honesty mean because ye live in this no one can touch us world and ye never think ye do anything wrong. And there is no point in the rest of us even trying because the whole lot of ye are stuck up the arse of the Clare League and they love it. we had one or two on the sideline who were a disgrace but your entire sideline was appaulling, as for the players its not nice to see anyone getting hurt but they are big boys and there was no ****e out of them after the match.

[QUOTE=Ice-man;1311674]How many Avenue lads got sent off - 0, enough said.

Ref and pocket come to mind on that one, very one sided reffin. Anyway its one that will go on as long as there are derby matches. Back to work, (good to have it)thanks for the lunchtime chat.
    Last edited by AWOL; 25/01/2010 at 1:02 PM. Reason: spelling

Quote Originally Posted by AWOL View Post
    The Avenue boys never opened their mouths or put the boot in or pulled any questionable tackles yesterday and of course their sideline was impeccable???? Nor was the referree completely in Avenues pocket- not that they needed that help - they would have come out on top anyway I think yesterday. One side of the story as always. But Davy you are obviously learning something over there, i never heard you string that many words together in all your time with Lifford. And by the way the colour of the Avenue jersey suits you!!
    read the posts from people that were at the game and all the storys are the same. personally i thought julian took too long to send 1 off, every tackle whitey made were bookings if not straight reds but look its over and done with now. tony mcinerney was the only person on the lifford line with a bit of integrity and if ye want to save yer club then he has to become the manager, he speaks the truth and he has the passion for the club

Quote Originally Posted by the special 1 View Post
    And as for the colour of the jerseys yesterday liffords black suited ye cause it was q dark day for lifford club. Should be ashamed of yourselves
    Here , here special one! Hopefully there are plenty more of these dark days for Lifford. I for one would take great pleasure in seeing them get relegated this season.

told you Rock would beat Oly by at least 2 goals

Ref and pocket come to mind on that one, very one sided reffin.
    Quote Originally Posted by mastermind1 View Post
    read the posts from people that were at the game and all the storys are the same. personally i thought julian took too long to send 1 off, every tackle whitey made were bookings if not straight reds but look its over and done with now. tony mcinerney was the only person on the lifford line with a bit of integrity and if ye want to save yer club then he has to become the manager, he speaks the truth and he has the passion for the club
    ''very one sided reffin'' in Avenue's favour with this particular referee doing the game , no way, what a surprise! this hasn't happened before, has it!?

Wink

An absolute disgraceful performance from Lifford. I feel ashamed for them to think that with its rich history and excellent playing facilities that they have stooped this low. Should they not get severly punished by the clare league now for having so many sent off and their manager making a show of himself consistently? Relegate them i think and give them our pitches!!if only

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Mick_Kennedy

Hasn't lost it by all accounts.
    If you're in the penalty area and don't know what to do with the ball, put it in the net and we'll discuss the options later

FORM IS TEMPORARY, CLASS IS PERMANENT

"read the posts from people that were at the game and all the storys are the same".

Mastermind that is because all the posts are coming from the same sideline. But you will learn in time.

Talisman no matter my feelings towards any club I would never wish badness on them its a very bad trait in a person. But there you go Clare League mentality - kick when down, resent when up. I wonder if Bunratty would have reacted any different.

No one likes losing

"read the posts from people that were at the game and all the storys are the same".

Mastermind that is because all the posts are coming from the same sideline. But you will learn in time.

Talisman no matter my feelings towards any club I would never wish badness on them its a very bad trait in a person. But there you go Clare League mentality - kick when down, resent when up. I wonder if Bunratty would have reacted any different.
    Hold on a second awol when have you ever seen bunratty get 3 players sent off in a game when they are being beaten well because they cant take it and resort to late, cowardly tackling? or when have you seen a bunratty manager OR ANY OTHER CLUB MANAGER come onto the field of play while the game is in full flow to attack an opposing player? You'll find the answer is an emphatic NO! Good thing other clubs in the Premier don't adopt the Lifford style from the weekend or things would be in meltdown. Look at the burren - they took two thumpings from avenue, did they like it? NO , did their players or manager resort to tryin to injure avenue players - NO.
    Would Bunratty have reacted any different? Of course. Bunratty beat the burren 8-1 earlier in the season and the burren lads just took it on the chin. Bunratty lost 7-2 to newmarket a few weeks later, no resorting to cowardly behaviour then either. Avenue beat Olympic 5-0 too and olympic took the defeat on the chin. No one likes losing and ye do not have a God given right to win games!

I thought ye'd be able to take the thrashings at this stage AWOL, ye have taken enough of them this season ye should be used to it now!
    Last edited by talisman; 25/01/2010 at 6:18 PM.

Quote Originally Posted by the special 1 View Post
    i think you'll find alot of us here dont support avenue..but did yesterday..

there were people from rock,sixmilebridge,rineanna,ruan,inch, plus the clare league chairman...so to say we were all avenue is wrong..

o ya the only reason we were all on that sideline was cause we couldnt listen to your man any longer...

so less of the self pity and realise your club let the clare league down yesterday
    if lifford were as bad as various reports suggest they have to be punished heavily by clare league referee report should be intresting and with clare league chairman at match to see all incidents himself. bans on players & manager have to be given out to those involved for the good of football in clare

" football is a simple game "

Foot.ie!

There was a lot of let downs yesterday but you are being very blinkered to think it was all on the Lifford side. I wonder were you up at the youths match in Terryland where the youths goal keeper took some amount of jeering and baracking from people who were wearing Avenue garments, the fact that he happens to be from Lifford would have nothing to do with that would it and again all within the earshot of the good Clare League chairman. So what do you do? Lifford have been taking hammerings for 50 years and will take a good few more before its all finished, they will never have a problem with that, in general the players are a decent bunch who just want to play. But all that match referree was missing yesterday was a whip! And the Avenue boys loved it. So I guess we will see in time just who is ridin who in this league.

Talisman, just one final comment on it all. We have a young team, being honest about it, they were not expected to beat the Avenue lads but they were expecting a good game and to be allowed to play football.

Hope the ref will put in an honest report cause he is well known for doing just that.

Talking

There was a lot of let downs yesterday but you are being very blinkered to think it was all on the Lifford side. I wonder were you up at the youths match in Terryland where the youths goal keeper took some amount of jeering and baracking from people who were wearing Avenue garments, the fact that he happens to be from Lifford would have nothing to do with that would it and again all within the earshot of the good Clare League chairman. So what do you do? Lifford have been taking hammerings for 50 years and will take a good few more before its all finished, they will never have a problem with that, in general the players are a decent bunch who just want to play. But all that match referree was missing yesterday was a whip! And the Avenue boys loved it. So I guess we will see in time just who is ridin who in this league.
    Fair play to you for coming on here and speaking up for your club and all that but it looks as though you're fighting a losing battle mate.

Examples are set from the top down, so how does this sort of behaviour appear to the likes of your young goalkeeper, probably in his first season of junior ball?

On a lighter note, it's a bad state of affairs when your club acts in such a bad way that lads from the bridge, rock and shannon start shouting on the Avenue!!

Foot.ie!

Quote Originally Posted by Planners View Post
    Good post
    Second that!

WHACKER! Thats brilliant!!!

Well said Renzo

Quote Originally Posted by whacker View Post
    lads can we move on...any prediction for next weekend..

here's mine

avenue v bridge celtic draw
    bunratty v rineanna home
    n'market v bridge utd draw
    lifford v burren away
    I like your tactics of playing your team's chances down wHACKER Surely if ye have any ambitions of winning that elusive title ye've got to beat the rats on sunday, they are not in good shape these days and have a very thin squad by the looks of things

[QUOTE=whacker;1312263]
    WHACKER! Thats brilliant!!!

whats brilliant????

my predictions or the fact that we should move on????
    Your choice of name is whats brilliant. In the midst of all the lifford bashing and angelic avenue loving, you come in with a name like WHACKER just thought it was priceless. Some how seems very familiar!!!!

462 Posts
    This thread is very close to been closed again, can we please move on from this, thank you.

Right lads back to football my predictions for the weekend are,Newmarket,lifford,Avenue all to win and the Rats and Rovers draw,and best of luck to Rock in MJC.

[FONT=Calibri][/FONT]

Quote Originally Posted by YNWA View Post
    Right lads back to football my predictions for the weekend are,Newmarket,lifford,Avenue all to win and the Rats and Rovers draw,and best of luck to Rock in MJC.

[FONT=Calibri][/FONT]
    YNWA bridge utd will be no pushover this weekend. i think you have given them another reason to be fired up now

Page 19 of 55 FirstFirst ... 9171819202129 ... LastLast