Thread: Kildare (home)

Kildare (home)

Ya thats right! we acually have a game tonight!
    Anyone acually care?

Limerick 0-5 Kildare

5 og's by want-away midfielder Jason Hughes.

76 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Monkfish View Post
    Ya thats right! we acually have a game tonight!
    Anyone acually care?

Limerick 0-5 Kildare

5 og's by want-away midfielder Jason Hughes.
    We often get a good away result in Limerick towards the end of the season. I remember last year and one other time when Cooney (remember when we used to have good players?) was on form! After last week though the season is effectively over for Kildare and the lads motivation is probably down a little!

Watch out for the lone Kildare County fan straggling in straight from work sometime just before half time, that will be me!

Quote Originally Posted by davidatrb View Post
    We often get a good away result in Limerick towards the end of the season. I remember last year and one other time when Cooney (remember when we used to have good players?) was on form! After last week though the season is effectively over for Kildare and the lads motivation is probably down a little!

Watch out for the lone Kildare County fan straggling in straight from work sometime just before half time, that will be me!
    Fair play.
    Get into them! ( They're easyyyy! )

420 Posts
    Do Shamrock not mind Jason playing then before he signs for them?

limerick usually slip up in this one don't they

Quote Originally Posted by briancool21 View Post
    limerick usually slip up in this one don't they
    Sure did last night,weirdest game i've seen in years. Its comical that we have no proper defence.
    Anyone heard how Brian is,he looked in agony last night.
    all the best in your recovery Brian.
    "We've had a lot of good times, but you don't know how good they are until you have the bad ones" Tony Adams

Quote Originally Posted by bluewhitearmy View Post
    Do Shamrock not mind Jason playing then before he signs for them?
    what is the obsession with jason..he signed so what i would be more worried about yellow..he is twice the player jason is..as for our result last night disgarce how is a crowd supposed to watch that
    George Geroge George of the jungle

Quote Originally Posted by pimpong View Post
    what is the obsession with jason..he signed so what i would be more worried about yellow..he is twice the player jason is..as for our result last night disgarce how is a crowd supposed to watch that
    jason was being "groomed" for a move by certain ppl who we know. the limerick fans are being sarcastic and ironic when they post about him. Yellow is a fine player i agree.

as for watching that ill type as follows. Dave Ryan, Brian Collopy, Pat Purcell, Brian O'Callaghan, Conor Molan, Bobby Tier, Daryl Kavanagh, Wayne Colbert, David McGrath are all injured. Its also end of season where we are in a league mid table no chance of going up no chance of going down.

its all about next year.

Quote Originally Posted by gael353 View Post
    jason was being "groomed" for a move by certain ppl who we know. the limerick fans are being sarcastic and ironic when they post about him. Yellow is a fine player i agree.

as for watching that ill type as follows. Dave Ryan, Brian Collopy, Pat Purcell, Brian O'Callaghan, Conor Molan, Bobby Tier, Daryl Kavanagh, Wayne Colbert, David McGrath are all injured. Its also end of season where we are in a league mid table no chance of going up no chance of going down.

its all about next year.
    all about next year?every year we say this

i will never watch limerick fc again after friday night there brutal.

420 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by macka View Post
    How many times have we heard this from you thats fine dont come back do you want people on here to beg you or something?
    Did someone tease you at the match Friday so you run off crying again?
    And as for the team Jason Hughes central midfielder playing right back John Boyle winger or striker playing center back Gavin Roche under 20s right back playing center back cop on to yourselves
    Funny how most of ye moaning dont come on praising Limerick when they get good results.

Quote Originally Posted by macka View Post
    good night and good luck.although you'll probably turn up again in a season or 2 when Limerick are successful.
    Last edited by LK37oldskool; 11/10/2009 at 5:14 PM.
    "We've had a lot of good times, but you don't know how good they are until you have the bad ones" Tony Adams

420 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by LK37oldskool View Post
    good night and good luck.although you'll probably turn up again in a season or 2 when Limerick are successful.
    Id bet that he will be.

27 Posts

Thumbs down

Quote Originally Posted by gael353 View Post

its all about next year.
    i am a bit disappointed by that last bit gael....its all about next year.in the leag of ireland and especially in the 1st div its about the here and now for obvious reasons.at the start of the season scully had a good squad,he dismantled that and now look at what we have,the team is going to finish at least 20 or 22 pts BEHIND the team in FOURTH place and yes we have a raft of injuries,but some who are injured are certainly questionable in terms of their ability anyway and some were clearly not fit to begin with.there will be changes next year given scully has been promised more in his budget ,i would expect 5 maybe 6 newbees some ex rovers etc so if it is all about next year he better produce coz he,s made an ass of this year.

420 Posts
    Yes because the squad he had at the start of the year were hammering everyone in sight. Judge the man when he gets the team he wants and can actually have a pre season.

lads to be fair how in gods name john boye an loi player hes hopeless but as gal said its next year we cant get any worse than we are at the moment

Ya limerick where poor but Jesus calm down. If everyone was to stop following their clubs in any sport and wanna say **** them just cause they haven't been winning consistantly then not many clubs in the world would have supporters. Most teams in their history have had bad runs for a long time and never come out of it or have had bad runs and come back from it because the supporters will support them for the love of the club and enjoying their respective sport. It's not all about just being around when times are good.

4 points fom 3 games against Kildare = a terrible haul for the season.

The notion of people getting overly excited about another wretched performance, taking their ball and going home = utterly baffling.

As disheartening and all as Friday was I've been at much worse Limerick games (5-0 defeat at home to Sligo, 5-1 defeat at home to Galway).

462 Posts
    Anyone know of Limericks Subs and Mins of them ?

Quote Originally Posted by da bishop View Post
    i am a bit disappointed by that last bit gael....its all about next year.in the leag of ireland and especially in the 1st div its about the here and now for obvious reasons.at the start of the season scully had a good squad,he dismantled that and now look at what we have,the team is going to finish at least 20 or 22 pts BEHIND the team in FOURTH place and yes we have a raft of injuries,but some who are injured are certainly questionable in terms of their ability anyway and some were clearly not fit to begin with.there will be changes next year given scully has been promised more in his budget ,i would expect 5 maybe 6 newbees some ex rovers etc so if it is all about next year he better produce coz he,s made an ass of this year.

your bang on bish, i think kerley had a team which played a entertaining football and attracted in the crowd, but rem we were having a shocking season last year too untill Gary Sheehan came back from the states, he gave us an outlet and turned our season around into what was i belive a team that would challange this year. Then kerley released gary and gave a questionable list of players he wanted to sign. his list was a test and a challenge to our tight budget. The club were willing to help in signing as many of the players that mike wanted but he didnt hang about long enough. if i told you his latest move you'd laugh as he did the same to cork, Limerick, Kilkenny and waterford in the past. A true club man he is not.

scully didnt sign any of the limerick squad that he started with, the club was rushed into doing it as MK had only signed one player with two weeks to go till the start of the season.the players he has signed some have worked some havent. next season it will be all his squad, so we wait and see. i think we have the manager to get us promoted, i think the club is the best run and is progressive so now we await the players.

again last year i had high hopes but between MK and the uncertainty obout the club mid season tthat scuppered this year. next year...yea u know the rest