Black Bull FC (MDL) 2 - 0 Orchard United (AUL)
Back the Bull for FAI Junior Cup glory at 400-1![]()
Black Bull FC (MDL) 2 - 0 Orchard United (AUL)
Back the Bull for FAI Junior Cup glory at 400-1![]()
Other MDL teams
O'Devaney/Dunard (AUL) 6-1 Ardee Celtic (MDL)
Portmarnock (AUL) 2-0 Duleek (MDL)
Navan Cosmos (MDL) 5-2 Greenpark (AUL)
Woodview Celtic (MDL) 3-2 Torro United (MDL)
Clones Town (MDL) 2-2 Whitestown (AUL) - Whitestown won 3-2 on PENS
What do you want to know ? They are currently in the first division and were unlucky not to be promoted last season ending up 3rd. They have started well this season and have good players in vital positions, with a full team they are hard to beat but with Lismore hurlers in a county final I dont know how many that will affect. For your information they are no dressing rooms.What are Ardcroney like we are due to play them away.
Just wanted to wish Caherconlish the best of luck against Pike on sunday, im goin to miss it as im goin to Chad with the army tomorrow. I know our lads are really looking forward to testing themselves against a class outfit like Pike.
Cheers , Ya just wanted to know what they were like and pitch / dressing rooms etc.. Think we are playing them on a saturday and some of us are going to stay down there.. Any craic down there ??
As Dazz said ye should be able to beat Ardcroney handy enough - Poor side !
We might be poor also with a somewhat weakened side Ballymackey disposed of us last year what are they like compared to them. We had beaten Nenagh Celtic the year before though. Lismore is a nice town - are ye staying at the hotel I think its 55 per room. There are a few nice walks for ye in the morning for ye to clear ye're heads. The Lismore team are a nice bunch of lads and I think "The Classroom" is where they hang out .. the Hotel has a nightclub "Club V" but I'm not too sure if its opened every week it's been a few years since I frequented it. Ardcroney wouldnt happen to have lights would they I rang and left a message about possibly playing on a Saturday but no one has come back as of yet.
I would consider Ballymackey better than Ardcroney.. Ardcroney are a div 2 side with ballymackey in div 1 .. If ye have even an ok team ye will beat them handy imo.. They have no lights but the pitch is pretty good..
Ya we are staying at the hotel all right and i heard something about the nightclub-- we will find some way to amuse ourselves anyway..
Cheers for the info !
Mungret Regional 3-1 St. Pats (aet)
One all at full time.
Park 2- hil celtic 0
Carey & Wall with 2 very good goals
'You should never have a bad game, off the ball.......'
kilmallock 3 croom 2 the ref was shocking for both sides
caherconlish 2 pike 1 aet is this true?
somebody pulling your chain.....
heard pike won 4 zip
sick of narcissists.....
Caherdavin 2:2 Cappamore, (Caherdavin won after ET on pens)
Good game this morning even with both teams missing regular first team starters.
Nothing much between the sides throughout the game with little or no chances for either sides.
Stupid mistakes cost us today.
Good luck to caherdavin in next round.
HSE all the way: Joe Mckweon Cup winners 2009