Page 24 of 106 FirstFirst ... 1422232425263474 ... LastLast

Thread: The Big Fat European Latest Thread

Quote Originally Posted by sonofstan View Post
    Youse are all very sensitive is all I can say....

'The Big Club' stuff is, and always was, a joke.
    The 'We are invincible' chant last season was pretty much a statement of fact. You'd have done it too.
    Boll*X!

I remember a few years ago when Shels were in their prime and wiped the floor with the league and most of you lot were still going on about how great and better Bohs were....blah blah.

I'm not saying this out of spite, it's just true. Most other fans don't like Bohs for that very reason. Fair enough it's grand for the banter, but when you start to believe your own bullsh*t then that's when you have to start to worry!
    Forzadrogs.....A blog by a Drog with an opinion!

Quote Originally Posted by hoops1 View Post
    Not if we were up sh1t creek.
    Liar - if you were playing like we were last year, and going on a unbeaten run of 30 odd league games, you'd have sung it too, even if, away from the actual games, you had worries about the future of the club. Remember too, that this time last year, the Danninger deal was still alive, the recession hadn't bit, the Albion judgment hadn't gone against us. Generally Bohs fans, and non- members in particular, didn't see all of this coming any more than you wise guys did, much as you might pretend otherwise.
    A patriot is someone who knows how to hate his country properly.

Quote Originally Posted by Drogman. View Post
    Boll*X!

I remember a few years ago when Shels were in their prime and wiped the floor with the league and most of you lot were still going on about how great and better Bohs were....blah blah.

What should we have done? sang something like 'we are Bohs, we're quite good, but not as good as Shels?'
    A patriot is someone who knows how to hate his country properly.

Quote Originally Posted by sonofstan View Post

What should we have done? sang something like 'we are Bohs, we're quite good, but not as good as Shels?'
    I've heard that one, how does it go again???
    Esse Quam Videri

70 Posts
    What are you talking about read your forum or this forum in recent threads and there are Bohs fans talking about the big club. The last derby in Tolka you were singing we are invincible and we broke our tits laughing because it was clear enough you had some medicine coming. Dont tell me you didnt know then.

123 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Denis The Red View Post
    I cheered you guys on against Madrid the other night, hoped you would get the draw you deserved but anyway back to the issue...
    We all know the rivalry you have with Bohs and the likes and I'm sure few Bohs fans were shedding tears when you were relegated and in trouble yourselves but to be in financial ruin and on the edge of the unknown is the same as bringing them back to reality is a bit harsh, don't you think?
    not supporting bohs tonight had nothing to do with rivalry, and as for been on the brink of the unknown is a little OTT dont ya think
    I wish i did not know then what I dont know now

Quote Originally Posted by hoops1 View Post
    Find yourself a copy of their latest accounts. Shouldn't be too hard. Go through them and come back and tell me they havent asked for it.
    As I said, to enjoy seeing them in ruin is harsh.
    One question, will you want to see Pat's and Derry go out or is this just a jealous witch-hunt(I said Hunt) against Bohs?
    Esse Quam Videri

Quote Originally Posted by passerrby View Post
    not supporting bohs tonight had nothing to do with rivalry, and as for been on the brink of the unknown is a little OTT dont ya think
    Do you know what will happen to them?
    Esse Quam Videri

70 Posts
    Love to see Pats and Derry win.

21 Posts
    Bohs were poor tonight and sadly got what they deserved. Derry and Pats hopefully will fare better.

lads, reading the rte site made me wonder, it cant keep be hard luck stories, its more a case of getting punished far easier in europe than they do at home, these mistakes probably don't get punished that often and so aren't noticed, but they are seen as woeful individual errors in Europe, when it might just be the case that they have happened in domestic games and just don't get punished.

Anyway hopefully derry and pats will do better, but bohs still had the better chance of getting further(a la europa league).

Tonights mistake was quiet like Kilbanes against Bulgaria. Just a silly error that could have been made against and punished against Pats or Rovers or anybody. Just a lapse in concentration. But in no way were they outclassed by in my view a poor Salzburg team who I am sure will be beaten by Zagreb as Bohs probably would have been too.
    In Trap we trust

never ever have i felt worse than i did when rbs put that ball into the net, and when i found out it was the 86 minute

I blame Fenlon, negative tactics cost us just like against Riga last season in Intertoto.

130 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by irishultra View Post

never ever have i felt worse than i did when rbs put that ball into the net, and when i found out it was the 86 minute

I blame Fenlon, negative tactics cost us just like against Riga last season in Intertoto.
    Had a game myself tonight so only going on match reports and the clips from the news, an awful goal to concede, really poor. If that hadnt have happened and Bohs had held out for another 5 or mins we would be more than likely praising the tactics. Bitterly disappointing, can only imagine how Bohs fans feel.

yeah I have to agree about Fenlon, he was waving the midfielders back with 15 minutes to go, we could have been a bit more attack minded and gone for a goal, or at least a chance. They were not vastly better than us, that's the most annoying thing.

they weren't vastly better at all your right, more agile and quicker but they were very unimaginative in midfield, we let them have the ball like when ireland played italy they let ireland have it. i feel sorry for cronin(was it?) tbh i'd hate to be him now.

i don't know whats going to happen now but it aint gonna be good

home from game, bohs never pushed up at all, never got anything out of crowe or byrne, didnt play the their strenghts, i thoght it was a decent tactic to play but when the ball went farward bohs shoulda done more with it... rbs were crap didnt know what to do and were waiting for a mistake
    did fenlon not remember shels v malta about 8 years ago... he done exactly the sme and got punished....as a drogs fan i think doolo is the best manager in euro games..

462 Posts
    Just going through all the games, Bohs were the only team that scored an away goal in first leg not to go through.

291 Posts
    Didn't see the game so wandering blindly into this thread guided only by reports, but surely given the tiredness of the Bohs players and the fact they had a tough game just 3 days ago, was it not a better tactic to play for a 0-0 draw in the knowledge this would take you through? Rather than go for a goal that would mean little given it would be much the same outcome regardless; if RBS scored and won outright they'd go through, if it was a 1-1 draw, the RBS players woud be fitter and less tired and so more likely to win anyway? In terms of probability, attacking means more chance of RBS scoring and either winning or taking it to extra time. Far be it from me to stand up for Fenlon, but given how the team would probably have fared over 30 mins of injury was it not more prudent to try to keep it tight?

70 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by TheBoss View Post
    Just going through all the games, Bohs were the only team that scored an away goal in first leg not to go through.
    Thats the spirit always take the positives from it.

Page 24 of 106 FirstFirst ... 1422232425263474 ... LastLast