Tosser

462 Posts
    Take the goal out of the game, and it is even enough, Salzburg do look the slightly better going forward but you expect that from the home team. If it can stay 1-0, thats a decent enough result.

Quote Originally Posted by TheBoss View Post
    Take the goal out of the game, and it is even enough, Salzburg do look the slightly better going forward but you expect that from the home team. If it can stay 1-0, thats a decent enough result.
    If they get a couple more set pieces and improve on the delivery then they have a decent chance, they don't seem capable of playing that incisive ball to nick a goal back, that could just be confidence though.

if i was a red bull fan i'd be like 'wow these guys don't even get 5,000 at a game and they're giving us a good game, are irish football fans retarded or something.

International Prospect DmanDmythDledge's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by paul_oshea View Post
    ya, but this is always hte case in these games...
    4 lads ball watching.
    Yeah, because ball watching never happens in leagues like the Premiership, La Liga...

Quote Originally Posted by red bellied View Post
    Wouldnt blame the keeper, looked like he copped that the marking was all over the place and tried to do something about it.
    Disagree, it was terrible goalkeeping. Came for cross, realised he wasn't going to get it then had to retreat. He was a bit off his line when the header was made so he had less time to react than if he had been on his line.

If they get a couple more set pieces and improve on the delivery then they have a decent chance, they don't seem capable of playing that incisive ball to nick a goal back, that could just be confidence though.
    Don't have the players up front tonight to run to get on a ball. Is Madden on the bench? Or swap Jayo back in.

Quote Originally Posted by irishultra View Post
    if i was a red bull fan i'd be like 'wow these guys don't even get 5,000 at a game and they're giving us a good game, are irish football fans retarded or something.
    They wouldn't be considered football fans, by most on these on this forum

462 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by DmanDmythDledge View Post
    Disagree, it was terrible goalkeeping. Came for cross, realised he wasn't going to get it then had to retreat. He was a bit off his line when the header was made so he had less time to react than if he had been on his line.
    Still does not make up for the lack of marking.

Its obvıous that Bores would be wınnıng 3-1 but for the pıtch.
    Neale Fenn on retiring: 'I think once you finish you might as well finish rather than making all sorts of comebacks.'

german is such a ridiculous language. i wish i could speak it, also i could know how kovac views bohs?

Quote Originally Posted by BohDiddley View Post
    Don't have the players up front tonight to run to get on a ball. Is Madden on the bench? Or swap Jayo back in.
    There was a couple of chances though, and they didn't seem to know what to do(one in particular where a through ball initially back from a 1-2 was the better option but it went backwards and then forwards i.e. an extra pass or 2 when 1 would have done), i'm not having a go just pointing out, it appeared to be a confidence thing as much as anything else, that they just wanted to hold onto the ball as opposed to taking a chance and losing it.

2,770 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by SMorgan View Post
    Its obvıous that Bores would be wınnıng 3-1 but for the pıtch.
    where the hell did that come from, ya leper.

if anything that pitch appears to play better than that cabbage patch weve beaten you on twice so far.
    I like high energy football. A little bit rock and roll. Many finishes instead of waiting for the perfect one.

the comments on justintv are getting out of hand can ye not ban members. That stadium is impressive alright.

65 Posts
    An away goal and Bohs are very much in the driving seat, for all the early possesson RB had it took a shockiing bit of defending for them to score and they look happy with 1-0, they have not showed much since they scored. Vital that Bohs do get an away goal though.
    "I'm just a chilled out entertainer"

Blog

65 Posts
    the comments on justintv are getting out of hand can ye not ban members
    Just hide the chat
    "I'm just a chilled out entertainer"

Blog

whats yer man doing with an Ireland jersey, he's not a proper EL fan not wearing a bohs jersey

2,770 Posts
    ah give it a rest will ye.
    I like high energy football. A little bit rock and roll. Many finishes instead of waiting for the perfect one.

38 Posts
    How can Bohs compete against a club with benches that plush? They had the little headrest and everything.
    A leading authority on League of Ireland football since 2003. You're probably wrong.

decent delivery there.

whats yer man doing with an Ireland jersey, he's not a proper EL fan not wearing a bohs jersey
    Get a life willya!

This rubbish really annoys me, tbh.

Page 3 of 106 FirstFirst 123451353103 ... LastLast