Well done Pats. Don't think anyone (including myself) thought you'd win over there.
Fair ****s to Pat's. It's hard enough for them to beat anyone, let alone away from home, let alone away from home in Europe. I said Fabio would transform their season.![]()
A leading authority on League of Ireland football since 2003. You're probably wrong.
Well done Pats. Don't think anyone (including myself) thought you'd win over there.
Super stuff Pats, especially down to ten men. Got a text off a Rovers fan saying it would be a embarrassing if they didnt go through, but Irish teams in general have always found it hard chasing games, so a fantastic result tonight!!
4th official"Dermot, relax with the swearing" .Keely"Ah its grand, he's me son"
Long long long way to Russia in the next round, but fair play Saints, top stuff!
May I hoke a reek?
Who they playing next round? How many more rounds until group stage???
Derry City
- 1 Doherty
- 2 McCallion
- 3 Delaney
- 4 Hutton
- 9 Morrow
- 10 Stewart
- 12 O'Brien
- 14 McGlynn
- 15 Deery
- 17 Molloy
- 23 McManus
- Bench
- 16 Jennings
- 7 Higgins
- 8 Martyn
- 18 Farren
- 20 Scullion
- 26 McElhinney
- 27 Nash
Skonto
- 1 Māliņš
- 2 Golubevs
- 3 Hščanovičs
- 4 Gamezardashvili
- 6 Kozlovs
- 7 Fertovs
- 9 Blanks
- 12 Nathan Junior
- 18 Smirnovs
- 19 I. Tarasovs
- 23 Cauņa
- Bench
- 16 Meļņičenko
- 8 Laizāns
- 10 Agafonov
- 13 Mingazov
- 15 Semjonovs
- 20 Petrenko
- 22 Gaiļus
The exact same 18 for Skonto in the last game, they must have sorted out the visas.
Well done Pats. Great result. Good luck in the next round
Well done Pats. Rest a few lads on Sunday please!!
"Overwhelmed"
Job done, fingers crossed for draw.
Great stuff. Enjoy it.
I think it is a 4-4-2
1 Doherty
12 O'Brien 3 Delaney 4 Hutton 2 McCallion
14 McGlynn 15 Deery 17 Molloy 10 Stewart
9 Morrow 23 McManus
http://www.uefa.com/live/competition...598/index.html
C'mon the Derry!
Cumann Peile Dún Dealgan - Champions 2015 (too many accolades to be typing)
Termonbarry Athletic TID!
I've no doubt Derry will qualify. They had the poorest side last week and are the best team in the league for scoring goals so they should have no problem this week. I'd say they'll even win and not go out for a scoreless draw.
I'm a 23yr old right-handed heterosexual who drinks milk and likes democracy. - dcfcsteve knows me well
Well done Pats. Pity Bohs could'nt hold on last night. Best of luck Derry
RTE sports headlines. Controversy over swim suits mentioned but nothing on pats win!