462 Posts
    The FAI website has also had a makeover. www.fai.ie

2,771 Posts
    just ordered a couple of jerseys there. Was worried it wasnt going to deliver to Canada but everything went through grand. Lookin forward to gettin it!

Nice one Ringo.
    I like high energy football. A little bit rock and roll. Many finishes instead of waiting for the perfect one.

Quote Originally Posted by NeilMcD View Post
    They really should have lads with huge bellies to model the jerseys as this really is the typical fan. Although the girl modelling the Ireland home jersey is pretty tasty.

Are you offering me a job or slagging me
    Fair Play died Nov 18th 2009, Stade Francais.

New cd

http://www.faishop.com/product/FAIOf...ories/FAICD001

New CD on sale now. "On the one Road"

Quote Originally Posted by Claret Murph View Post
    Ringo I am still waited to find a fai metal pin !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
    The slow boat from China has arrived some pins magnets & keyrings

http://www.faishop.com/products/FAIO...cialAccesories

72 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Ringo View Post
    FAI beanie hat is a Shamrock Rovers scarf

http://www.faishop.com/product/FAIOf...esories/222002

http://www.faishop.com/products/FAIO...cialAccesories
    At last Ringo , but fair play to yer anyway , I can't see myself up in Dublin until October but I will drop in and let you know how I get on .

New Ireland 3rd Kit is now available

The new 3rd Kit is available in-store & online now. Limited amount made.

http://www.faishop.com/products/Irel...t/IrelandrdKit

3,500 Posts

214 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by tetsujin1979 View Post
    quality! Only in Ireland.

38 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by shakermaker1982 View Post
    quality! Only in Ireland.

Talking about this on Liveline NOW.

That what happens when the girl running the website is from Venezuela !!!. some people have too much time on their hands. You invest a load of money in something & people nit pick. Anyone know who the guy complaing was. He kept refering to himself as we!
    Last edited by Ringo; 27/08/2009 at 1:26 PM.

That what happens when the girl running the website is from Venezuela !!!. some people have too much time on their hands. You invest a load of money in something & people nit pick. Anyone know who the guy complaing was. He kept refering to himself as we!
    I don't care where the 'girl running the website' is from, it's a disgrace. England jersey and some Premiership jersies can be bought on the FAI website, what a joke.

2,081 Posts
    I don't care where the 'girl running the website' is from, it's a disgrace. England jersey and some Premiership jersies can be bought on the FAI website, what a joke.
    Are you afraid you'll get tempted and buy one

No one seems to have a problem with Olympic Lyon or Sweden 07

3,489 Posts
    Fairly self-explanatory, I should have thought?

That was my point . Its not about other jerseys just the English one , which is a bit narrow minded.

I didn't notice any other jersies. Anything that's nothing to do with Irish football shouldn't be on sale on the FAI site imo.

3,489 Posts
    But the counter argument would be that English football is the single biggest rival to domestic football, and so the FAI shouldn't be promoting it. Swedish or French football isn't a rival at all.

I didn't notice any other jersies. Anything that's nothing to do with Irish football shouldn't be on sale on the FAI site imo.
    Well your entitled to your opinion, but that's exactly what it is, your opinion.

But the counter argument would be that English football is the single biggest rival to domestic football, and so the FAI shouldn't be promoting it. Swedish or French football isn't a rival at all.
    I don't think this will turn any fan into an English football fan Or a Sweden fan for that matter. As i said i didn't have anything to do with going on sale & i don't imagine it will sell, that aside, i'm sure as hell not going to be bullied into taking it down.

Online Status: Online
    sham157
    Posted: 21 Aug 2009 at 4:56am
    Fecking delighted my Irish language slogan idea has taken off lads, sick of the sight of english club jerseys walking around the place, sick of speaking their language, sick of typing their language and most of all hate their language on our flags.....Buachailli na Glas ABU (probably spelt wrong cos I speak their language)

seas ceart do buachalli na glas
    http://www.ybig.ie/forum/forum_posts.asp?TID=9973

Alan, the guy on Liveline would like us to believe that its not an anti - English thing. As you can see from this previous post thst a bit hard to believe. What club in Ireland does he support? I heard he supports Liverpool, but never mentioned a LOI club?
    Last edited by Ringo; 27/08/2009 at 6:52 PM.

Page 2 of 4 FirstFirst 1234 LastLast