Thread: Foot.ie vs YBIG Match

282 Posts

Foot.ie vs YBIG Match

It has been suggested at YBIG that there be a match between YBIG and foot.ie. I suggested February 11th or 12th (because I'll be in Dublin then ) but I don't know what dates are realistic. If you're interested please post here (And include your position)

This is what has been compiled over at YBIG

Ybig team
    Count
    Gerk
    Justice
    Hoskins
    Worm (if he decides he wants to make himself available)
    Gazsh
    Tuff Paddy
    FreeWheeler
    Mcgoldrick
    Citizenerased (Goalie)
    LondonIrish
    Quagmire
    Rovers
    RogerMilla
    Andy Duffy
    JimmyRabitte
    Billy O'Toole
    Tash Kent

Foot team
    Honeymonster
    Greentribe
    ireland4ever
    irishultra
    hula4
    Armando
    RogerMilla

Manager:

I'll play for foot if you guys don't have enough though and the match is on the 11th or 12th
    Last edited by theworm2345; 07/11/2008 at 2:26 PM.
    My Guarantee
    Am looking for old Irish matches on VHS, PM me if you have some and I'll upload them here

can i be the manager of foot.ie? I can't play football so would be nice to be able do something!

International Prospect passinginterest's Avatar
    425 Posts
    I'd be interested. A lot would depend on time and if I had a match myself or not. Playing right back at the moment, can play anywhere in midfield and have played up front too. Just call me utility player.

Tallaght Stadium Regular

International Prospect DmanDmythDledge's Avatar
    I'd definitely be up for this (if it suits when the time comes). Can plat right wing or upfront.

3,339 Posts
    count me in, again if the time suits
    right full or centre half

International Prospect Green Tribe's Avatar
    half these tramps on ybig team are moonlighting tut tut

I post on foot.ie but my gran posts on YBIG. Can i play for either?

Yeah id be up for representing foot...reckon the keeper for ybig is dodgey on the crosses...
    Stick me down for left wing... more killer than duffer though!
    Marge: Homer, the plant called. They said if you don't show up tomorrow don't bother showing up on Monday.
    Homer: Woo-hoo. Four-day weekend
    -
    Trappattoni+Tardelli+Brady=Holy Trinity of Irish Football

I'd be interested.

But only if Foot.ie pay my expenses for travelling to Dublin and I expected a 10% goal bonus.
    For all the latest League of Ireland news visit www.extratime.ie

282 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by boovidge View Post
    I post on foot.ie but my gran posts on YBIG. Can i play for either?
    Do you have the proper papers saying your gran posts there?
    My Guarantee
    Am looking for old Irish matches on VHS, PM me if you have some and I'll upload them here

732 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by L37Ultra View Post
    I'd be interested.

But only if Foot.ie pay my expenses for travelling to Dublin and I expected a 10% goal bonus.
    Sure. As long as you hitchhike, buying nothing along the way, I'm sure Dahamsta would see reason.

count me in defo. centre midfield or centre back

id love to be involved as well, any venue in mind?

ill play wherever im put

30 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Green Tribe View Post
    half these tramps on ybig team are moonlighting tut tut
    Dual registration scandal!!! Surely the FAI will stamp down hard on this!

60 Posts
    I've played for Foot.ie a couple of times, against Dutch opposition and boards.ie in 2006, though I doubt if I'd be able to get back in Dublin at the time, it being a Wednesday / Thursday, what with having a job for a living and all that. Make it a weekend and I'll get across. Better again, make it the weekend of the 7th/8th of March (opening weekend for the league I am guessing).

The former Foot.ie Illuminati would include Anto McC (good solid central player, mid if I recall correctly, probably our best player both games), -dfx is an excellent keeper, Block_G_Raptor (also in goals), Sligoman on the left (I think), Steno, Deecay, and a few others - I think collie played for us too. I would recommend the management team to get in contact with these lads. I'll try to root out the threads that these games were discussed on and post links accordingly.
    That question was less stupid, though you asked it in a profoundly stupid way.

Help me, Arthur Murphy, you're my only hope!

Quote Originally Posted by Dodge
    I bow to no one. bar Bluebeard and Mr A

Would love to have played but unfortunatley will not be back from injury. Sorry about that.
    In Trap we trust

Quote Originally Posted by NeilMcD View Post
    Would love to have played but unfortunatley will not be back from injury. Sorry about that.
    They're not!!

Only joking Neil.....how is the knee?....physio getting easier?
    Tact is for people who are not witty enough to be sarcastic

Just waiting on a date for my operation. Physio is making it easier to walk etc but will be back on crutches for about a month after the operation.
    In Trap we trust

I don't post on here as regularly as i'd like to, but would definitely play if you needed me and I was available. I play on Tuesdays and Thursdays so not available for them and weekends are hit and miss with work, but sure I'll keep an eye on this thread.

I presume it will be full size astro pitch if it's going to be a weeknight?

Oh, I play centre-mid or up front, but again you can slot me in anywhere I'm needed.

There is some intense rivarly going on here, the lads at YBIG think most of ye are fools(i see where they are coming from in fairness). Some healthy competition. Hopefully there wont be any need for any segragation between fans