George Hamilton is after calling Glen Crowe 'Glen-roe'![]()
Ah its Bohs game. GUFC are 90minutes away from Europe....roll on Sunday!
"Are those my feet" Fr Jack Hackett
George Hamilton is after calling Glen Crowe 'Glen-roe'![]()
Irish by birth ,Harps by the grace of god.
Eddy Jackman is the blues physio, he kinda gets caught up in the games and is prone to going nuts on the side line... GO ON EDDY !!!!!!!!![]()
Bohs in control , should be even more up if Crowe wasn't so useless
Anyone see Glenns pizza order heading for the Bohs dressing room?
McGuinness shudda walked very early on, ended Guys game, thuggery.
"Must you tell me all your secrets when it's hard enough to love you knowing nothing."
http://worddok.blogspot.com
Dundalk 1-0 waterford
smythy
Thats a full time now.
Superb result for Dundalk.
3 games left, 2 in a row at home, chance to build up some goal difference now
#DundalkFC - First Irish club to win an away game in Europe (1963), only Irish club to win a game / points in Europa League Group Stage (2016).
Massive, massive result for Dundalk.
Good win for the 'Dalk. Pressure back on Shels against us tomorrow, if the pitch holds up to the forecasted heavy rain. Fingers crossed, we could do with the gate being swelled by a few hundred Shels.
Yeah there will be a good few down alright.
"Give franchise football the red card."
Briogáid Dearg, FTA
Good win for Dundalk. 0-0 in the Limerick match pretty much says it all.
Extratime.ie
Yo te quiero, mi querida. Sin tus besos, yo soy nada.
Abri o portão de ouro, da maquina do tempo.
Mi mamá me hizo guapo, listo y antimadridista.
I think we were very lucky we didnt have a very nasty incident tonight with those fireworks.Imagine if Murph or Owen Heary had of been hurt by those fireworks on live television.Not only would it have been awful for the two lads but it would have done untold damage to the league.
Those Pats clowns behind that goal really need to have a look at themselves.What could have been running through their tiny brain at the time??Banning for life is too good for these thugs!!
I also love the way the Gardai arrived in large numbers about 10 mins after the whole thing was over.Good to see taxpayers money being well spent in the chip van behind the stand.Disgraceful!!!
Bohs Will Be Back!!!
To balance the idiots with the fireworks, fair play to the Pat's fans who held their scarves aloft during the minutes applause for Adam Moran - and to our players for parading the flag with his name on it at the end.
RIP
A patriot is someone who knows how to hate his country properly.
I thought a minutes silence would have been better, an applause is usually for celebrating ones life, and and a silence for a tragic event.
3-1 to Mons V Youths.
Firstly, I'd like to say that overall I thought that Monaghan probably deserved to win. However, we all know that deserving to win and actually getting the win are 2 different thing and we might have got something out of the game if it wasn't for the worst performance of a linseman that I've seen in many a year. I refuse to call them Assistant Referees in the 1st Division as they usually abandon the ref to make all the big decisions himself.
In the 1st half the other linesman declared that the ball had crossed the line for a Mons goal. I was too far away to see clearly and none of our players really objected, so I presume it was a fair decision. No problems there. However, his opposite number was disgraceful. I'm not going in to specific incidents but they were so basic as to be a joke.
Anyone who supports a team in the Premier Division at least have MNS to expose some desperate decisions. Here in the 1st Division, we are left with the also rans to officiate at our games and no video evidence. The FAI observer is not going to take any action, as there are not enough people available as match officials. If that lino has any personal pride, they should step down for a while, retrain with the assistance of the FAI and come back when they are competent to resume.
Anyway, well done Mons. You played a fair game last night
Last edited by oldyouth; 25/10/2008 at 10:56 AM.
Wish had been there but thanks for that oldyouth.