Page 36 of 41 FirstFirst ... 263435363738 ... LastLast

Thread: Limerick Transfer Rumours 2008

Quote Originally Posted by halo16 View Post
    jez brassballs the way go on you would think that the limerick premier league was full of world class players capable of cutting there cloth over in the premiership.after all it is junior soccer,does it not occur to you that some lads are just happy to play junior soccer?regarding the above player he is a solid premier player who along with afew others wingers in town wouldnt look out of place among the muck ye currently have up in limk 37 where anybody who plays is super ambitious and gets a bank breaking wage of around 50euro a week if lucky to travel to monaghan of a cold monday night.all you ever seem to do is slag lads off on this site.you never have a good word to say about anybody.most premier teams this season are trying to sign players who will improve there sides and have managers who try there best to sign players.its a thankless job that alot dont get a cent for so stop always throwing the cheap shot would you
    there is only one cheap shot theyre kid you slaggin off limerick players gettin fifty euro a week the man is right in what hes saying now move on
    A winner listens, a loser just waits untill it is their turn to talk.

Quote Originally Posted by straightup View Post
    lads hes dead right[brassballs]. sherlock turns down 2 big clubs in the boro and aishling to stay with corbally who are a right joke just shows you sherlock has no ambition to stay with that lot
    Ambition to do what?

[quote=straightup;991976]lads hes dead right[brassballs]. sherlock turns down 2 big clubs in the boro and aishling to stay with corbally who are a right joke just shows you sherlock has no ambition to stay with that lot[/quote

Ronan has played for corbally nearly all his life and wants to stay with them this year to help rebuild a good premier team, thats his ambition whats wrong with that?

fair play to him the clown

corbally won the same amount as boro and aisling last season

Quote Originally Posted by see's it View Post
    corbally won the same amount as boro and aisling last season
    and????are you trying to say something there??ithought corbally only stayed up with a dodgy result against the ever reliable balla correct me if im wrong but were the boro/aishling involved in relegation battle i didnt think so kid

its like you leaving the clonlong halting site and moving to the longpavement.your not stepping up your moving across KID!

oooohhhhhh yes you would be stepping up theyre spoilt in longpavement in door toilets them brats have kid

Priceless!!

Quote Originally Posted by the only 1 View Post
    mc,garry is def not signing with pike told me himself he hasnt played 1 friendly or trained with them yet talking about going to balla or fairview
    your probally right

25 Posts
    A fella shows loyalty and stays with his club to help them improve and he gets branded an idiot and a clown. I think its fairly obvious who the real idiots and clowns are.....

Quote Originally Posted by Roadend View Post
    A fella shows loyalty and stays with his club to help them improve and he gets branded an idiot and a clown. I think its fairly obvious who the real idiots and clowns are.....
    yeah its ridiculous the way people give out one min about a player because theres talk of him leaving at the end of every season for eg Alan Barry, and then they turn around and mouth off because a player wants to stay with his local club and help them to rebuild

spot on

25 Posts
    Ah sure you just have to look at the attitudes when a player signs with L37, "Who do L37 think they are, they are stealing all the good junior players" etc. When a player doesn't sign with Aishling or the Boro, then, he has no ambition.
    I'd like to laugh at it but its only worthy of pity in actuality.

Ah sure you just have to look at the attitudes when a player signs with L37, "Who do L37 think they are, they are stealing all the good junior players" etc. When a player doesn't sign with Aishling or the Boro, then, he has no ambition.
    I'd like to laugh at it but its only worthy of pity in actuality.
    lads the guys ambition cant be questioned nor his ability.he is staying with corbally where he has played most of his junior football.aisling wanted him but he chose to stay at corbally.he has a league winners medal with the boro which in this town is a good achievement.best of luck to him at corbally.
    at the start of last season corbally were being tipped to have agood season.
    i think that they will finish comfortably in mid table this year if they can get the commitment from there players.

its like you leaving the clonlong halting site and moving to the longpavement.your not stepping up your moving across KID!
    by him moving across it could have created a step up?

Quote Originally Posted by dared View Post
    Theres a bidding war on at the moment for him between Croom C and Hill Celtic B so ye better get out the cheque book.... last i heard bidding was at 40 John player and 2 pints of stella...

glens on a diet so its 20 john players light and two pints of bud light

Quote Originally Posted by sanity View Post
    lads the guys ambition cant be questioned nor his ability.he is staying with corbally where he has played most of his junior football.aisling wanted him but he chose to stay at corbally.he has a league winners medal with the boro which in this town is a good achievement.best of luck to him at corbally.
    at the start of last season corbally were being tipped to have agood season.
    i think that they will finish comfortably in mid table this year if they can get the commitment from there players.
    granville and maybe dromore might finish below them i cant see them mid table unless they make signings

Sold !!! when can you fix me up graham...

granville and maybe dromore might finish below them i cant see them mid table unless they make signings
    Did thay draw with Kennedy park last night?

Page 36 of 41 FirstFirst ... 263435363738 ... LastLast