Page 8 of 8 FirstFirst ... 678

Thread: Champions League - Drogs latest

Ta for that. Can you let us know if you hear when they go on sale in Dalier - cheers.
    Together with all our hearts.

Quote Originally Posted by fergalr View Post
    Ta for that. Can you let us know if you hear when they go on sale in Dalier - cheers.
    On Sale Now
    Hunky Dorys Park - could be worse, we could be going to Old Trafford every other week

Quote Originally Posted by Celdrog View Post
    Cheers Celdrog - thanks.
    Together with all our hearts.

Best of luck tomorrow.
    I have a feeling you can cause an upset.
    Being out of the title race should help.
    If your strikers weren't so impotent this season you'd still be in the hunt for the league. So whenever they click ye can beat anyone in the league. Hopefully they'll do it tomorrow.

Quote Originally Posted by Celdrog View Post
    I presume they will they be on Sale before the game if tickets left? Maybe from the hunt Bohs use behind the school end?

If weather holds up will probably go.

33 Posts
    Good Luck to Drogheda today they will have their work cut out.

The Dynamo squad that the club are bringing to Ireland is on their website.
    http://www.fcdynamo.kiev.ua/en/dynamo/news/27627.html

Dynamo played a League game against Dneipr at the weekend.
    http://www.fcdynamo.kiev.ua/en/dynamo/news/27618.html
    1-3 away for Dynamo.

Larger report in Ukrainian
    http://www.fcdynamo.kiev.ua/ua/dynamo/news/27619.html

Some more photos
    http://www.fcdynamo.kiev.ua/ua/photo...nship/498.html

Again, wishing Drogheda Utd FC all the best in today's game.
    I don't know if this is worth anyones time. But the Dynamo website has a poll on the likely result. 0-2 and 0-3 are running neck and neck at the moment.
    I tried to enter a positive result for "Drogeda" but it isn't accepting my requests. (Right-hand side of page is the prediction poll)
    http://www.fcdynamo.kiev.ua/ua/newsarchive?pg=1
    " I'll go right up to here,
    it can't possibly hurt.
    All they will find is my
    beer and my shirt."

Quote Originally Posted by pete View Post
    I presume they will they be on Sale before the game if tickets left? Maybe from the hunt Bohs use behind the school end?

If weather holds up will probably go.
    I know the school end/des kelly is being kept for Kyiv fans - not sure if all of it is though. The Connaught will be open as well so there'll be no prob getting tickets on the night. Weather should hold up on the east coast!

57 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by HarpoJoyce View Post
    Larger report in Ukrainian
    http://www.fcdynamo.kiev.ua/ua/dynamo/news/27619.html

Again, wishing Drogheda Utd FC all the best in today's game.
    I don't know if this is worth anyones time. But the Dynamo website has a poll on the likely result. 0-2 and 0-3 are running neck and neck at the moment.
    I tried to enter a positive result for "Drogeda" but it isn't accepting my requests. (Right-hand side of page is the prediction poll)
    http://www.fcdynamo.kiev.ua/ua/newsarchive?pg=1

love the overconfidence.

Forgive my ignorance and probably I'm the only one on this forum that doesn't speak Ukrainian so any chance of a translation?

33 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by gspain View Post
    love the overconfidence.

Forgive my ignorance and probably I'm the only one on this forum that doesn't speak Ukrainian so any chance of a translation?
    No, any internet translation service I try, either doesn't work or I can't get to work. The Dynamo site does have a generous amount of English, by clicking 'eng' a tiny link near the top RH corner.

In the meantime, I'll leave you Dynamo's trophy list. (No translation necessary)
    http://www.fcdynamo.kiev.ua/en/trophy/
    " I'll go right up to here,
    it can't possibly hurt.
    All they will find is my
    beer and my shirt."

65 Posts
    Well done tonight lads, excellent performance.
    "I'm just a chilled out entertainer"

Blog

Thumbs up awful unlucky

awful unlucky hughes will be kicking himself, thiam gave kiev awful trouble when he came on ,hard luck lads did all the country proud

Hard luck to the drogs, fair play you's did the league and the country proud

Only saw the second part of the 1st half & then the last 20 odd minutes just after the Kiev penalty.

Amazed Kudozavic did not start as he is their best attacker?

From what I saw Drogs not great but amazing last few minutes. Thiam was a decoy as Kiev mistakenly thought he could play. Kiev keeper asleep for the goal & two chances. I admit I jumped out of seat as the ball rolled across the line.

Hard luck Drogs, now they need to make sure they qualify for Europe next season
    Fair Play died Nov 18th 2009, Stade Francais.

Quote Originally Posted by pete View Post
    Only saw the second part of the 1st half & then the last 20 odd minutes just after the Kiev penalty.

Amazed Kudozavic did not start as he is their best attacker?

From what I saw Drogs not great but amazing last few minutes. Thiam was a decoy as Kiev mistakenly thought he could play. Kiev keeper asleep for the goal & two chances. I admit I jumped out of seat as the ball rolled across the line.
    FFS pete are you roddy collins in disguise ? Ibrahima did really well when he came on and we could and should have won the game .

Page 8 of 8 FirstFirst ... 678