Thread: Limerick Transfer Rumours 2008

International Prospect abbeyvale's Avatar
    32 Posts
    [QUOTE=the hoops;983087]
    Quote Originally Posted by abbeyvale View Post

are you for real hes crap couldnt even get on a bad carew team last year even some of hes fellow balla teamates say so cop on alan
    Listen bud, This site is all about opinions and mine is that Gary Ryan is a good player and I have seen him play a lot more than you have.
    The reason he didnt play with Carew was down to him realising he had made a mistake by signing with them in the first place, and therefore only played one game with them.

he told me himself he was staying with Regional,he's had chances every year to sign with a bigger club and yet he's still with Regional,can't see him moving TBH,but Connie might get him the cap he missed out on last season

International Prospect abbeyvale's Avatar
    32 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by the only 1 View Post
    he wouldnt be the best around in fairness division 1 player at best
    nobody said he was the BEST around, and you cant tell me he wouldnt get in some prem sides!!!!!! and hasn't he got a prem medal among others to his name??? which is a lot more than most Prem players have!!!!!

Quote Originally Posted by oscar View Post
    he told me himself he was staying with Regional,he's had chances every year to sign with a bigger club and yet he's still with Regional,can't see him moving TBH,but Connie might get him the cap he missed out on last season
    typical boro comment revert back to caps comments
    A winner listens, a loser just waits untill it is their turn to talk.

Quote Originally Posted by straightup View Post
    typical boro comment revert back to caps comments
    because its more than likely true

[QUOTE=abbeyvale;983104]
    Quote Originally Posted by the hoops View Post

Listen bud, This site is all about opinions and mine is that Gary Ryan is a good player and I have seen him play a lot more than you have.
    The reason he didnt play with Carew was down to him realising he had made a mistake by signing with them in the first place, and therefore only played one game with them.
    played against him enough times to know hes crap signed with us few years back barely made sub

Gary is a solid defender and has always held his own in the premier when I seen him play
    Mama Mia!!

nobody said he was the BEST around, and you cant tell me he wouldnt get in some prem sides!!!!!! and hasn't he got a prem medal among others to his name??? which is a lot more than most Prem players have!!!!!
    he is handy ok.i always thought he was very similar to tom daly.a decent centre back imo and would def imo get on afew prem teams.i cant really ever see him settling in to another team though.he is balla thru and thru and will always end up going to and from them.imo if he stuck with balla ,trained hard and got a bit fitter he would push for a start every week

Quote Originally Posted by BrassBalls View Post
    Was told only reason barry's training with boro is cos they were back training before everyone else cant see him signing with balla heard st michaels or pike is more likely if he does go to pike expect pa barry to follow. I hope he shares the pay packet with pa it would be bad form if he didnt
    the rumour mill has gone into overdrive about alan barry leaving for pike or st michaels.if he does go it will be a huge blow to the boro with alan carroll gone aswell.has alan barry been training with the boro regularly since they are back training?

can anybody really see him joining pike after all the hassle he had with them last season that was reported on this site?e.g fighting with the sideline etc.

he played with them before so why not?

[QUOTE=the hoops;983129]

played against him enough times to know hes crap signed with us few years back barely made sub
    u have a bad memory hoops! signed and was gettin on wit ye but left as it was the other side of town and had no transport at the time!! ask the pike lads that were there at the time!!

Quote Originally Posted by halo16 View Post
    the rumour mill has gone into overdrive about alan barry leaving for pike or st michaels.if he does go it will be a huge blow to the boro with alan carroll gone aswell.has alan barry been training with the boro regularly since they are back training?

can anybody really see him joining pike after all the hassle he had with them last season that was reported on this site?e.g fighting with the sideline etc.
    that was a one off. with one person from the sideline.....it is over and gone.
    I suppose that would stop alan going to the pike clubhouse also? strange thought i saw him there since that incident....
    plus that supporter of pike would surely love to have a talented player like alan sign....
    'You should never have a bad game, off the ball.......'

[QUOTE=the hoops;982917]
    Quote Originally Posted by allab View Post

maybe coz hes useless
    Gary is a solid defender and has always held his own in any team.. I have seen and played alongside side Gary many times. He is a fine defender IMO..
    “Some people think football is a matter of life and death. I assure you, it's much more serious than that.” Bill Shankly

unlike some clubs players and supporters Alan barry and many other boro players and supporters actually go into other football clubs clubhouses after games. is that not part of the game...

Quote Originally Posted by oscar View Post
    seven dwarfs.....dalton is snow white(socks)
    Very good lol

Quote Originally Posted by leather View Post
    unlike some clubs players and supporters Alan barry and many other boro players and supporters actually go into other football clubs clubhouses after games. is that not part of the game...
    true point leather.i recall a day last year when the pike lads were down the boro club showing off the munster junior trophy the day of the over 40,s.while watching the games going on i couldnt help but hear alot of the lads on the sideline complaining about them drinking and parading there trophy in the club but on the other hand they "got sour" when boro beat them in the league and didnt even have the courtesy to go to the club for a drink.all just got into there cars and left with" pusses on there faces" as one supporter put it.taht kind of behaviour is not on imo.celebrate your win and take your losses on the chin but in the end of the day have the common courtesy to go in to an opposing teams clubhouse to have a drink.i think that should apply across the board with all teams

Halo16

Have been looking at this thread and other limerick threads now for a couple of weeks and don't really participate in it that often rather just sit back read and gather info but i said i would particpate today.....

How often do you use the imo phrase???? Its mad...your last comment has it in there about 3 times!!! Try i think or i feel or even in my judgement!!!!

Before you say anything i know its a site to air your opinions.....just thought i would give you a tip!!

Quote Originally Posted by Goals4fun View Post
    that was a one off. with one person from the sideline.....it is over and gone.
    I suppose that would stop alan going to the pike clubhouse also? strange thought i saw him there since that incident....
    plus that supporter of pike would surely love to have a talented player like alan sign....
    i was just giving my opinion on the matter goals.no need to get so defensive.i just think that every time the man has played against pike the last few years people come on this site and write about 2 pages of comments about hassle between alan barry and pike whether it is him having agro with conny or the sideline.i find it funny that pike would welcome him with open arms and they would be all one big happy family?imo he would be better off staying where he is.i cant see how joining pike would improve him.he is the top striker in the boro.would he be the same up in pike?either way fairplay to whoever sign him.he is the best striker in town

Quote Originally Posted by 37Beour View Post
    Halo16

Have been looking at this thread and other limerick threads now for a couple of weeks and don't really participate in it that often rather just sit back read and gather info but i said i would particpate today.....

How often do you use the imo phrase???? Its mad...your last comment has it in there about 3 times!!! Try i think or i feel or even in my judgement!!!!

Before you say anything i know its a site to air your opinions.....just thought i would give you a tip!!
    i agree that i do use "imo" a bit much 37beour.just find it handy.after all im only replying to threads.im not going for a job interview i will try to cut back in the future.

Quote Originally Posted by Abbey Road View Post
    Are you playing next year Whitestripe???

Without stating the obvious but if Aisling become more consistent next year then they could go close for honours.Is there quality in the seven additions.I'm assuming you won't indulge us with names
    See how the body holds up during preseason to be honest.

We had 3 new faces on Tuesday and we will have another 4 to 5 tonight with another few additions next week. Everyone from last years squad is staying and we have a few back from long term injuries so you never know. I would be more than happy to tell you the names but I'll have to wait until they sign. Some very good young players coming through and we always manage to pick up some quality players from UL.

Page 25 of 41 FirstFirst ... 15232425262735 ... LastLast