Page 21 of 41 FirstFirst ... 11192021222331 ... LastLast

Thread: Limerick Transfer Rumours 2008

Quote Originally Posted by see's it View Post
    simple really sign players who train,average players who train are better then good players who dont
    i would fully agree with you on that one.in saying that though you need players in the premier division who can play ball also but i would definately be a believer in signing more average players who train and give it there all than ones who dont and just turn up on a sunday

Quote Originally Posted by halo16 View Post
    would have agreed with you if it was 2 weeks ago but of what the previous posts have been saying the view have been busy.if f airview get heffernan back and one or 2 others i can see them making a real push next season for the league
    agree,they'll be there or there abouts next season

Quote Originally Posted by starbar View Post
    hartnet next to go to limerick they won't stop ringing him almost a done deal
    any truth in this Pike lads

Quote Originally Posted by oscar View Post
    any truth in this Pike lads
    keith has told me him self he wont be signing with limerick hes more than happy to stay with pike and pick up caps
    A winner listens, a loser just waits untill it is their turn to talk.

I wouldn't worry Pike Rovers lads, the A Championship is over in August so Hartnett can go back playing with Pike then.
    For all the latest League of Ireland news visit www.extratime.ie

Quote Originally Posted by BrassBalls View Post
    there's only one alan carroll who used to play with the boro nd now plays reserve football with limerick so i've the right one bud
    i think your wrong bud.id agree with bulletproof,his brother nicky was the topic of conversation.he plays full back with the boro

Quote Originally Posted by BrassBalls View Post
    Pick up caps???? Did he picked em up this season did he? After all the strokes pike pulled and he still didnt get his cap, he aint good enough move on
    He's already got a handful of them hasn't he..and a free holiday out of it. Shuffle off back to your Limerick37 forums will you,your starting to embarrass yourself man. Your getting a little too obsessive with Hartnett at this stage.

hartnett played against usa twice this year and against scotland in scotland
    "Bath Avenue or Shelbourne" 1895

Lads, drop the hartnett topic will ye.

Noone on here really gives a sh*t what he does to be honest.

End of.

Ground Hog Day

Quote Originally Posted by Philbert View Post
    Lads, drop the hartnett topic will ye.

Noone on here really gives a sh*t what he does to be honest.

End of.
    I agree with you Philbert,no doubt that his a decent player but come on...
    EVERYTHING is black and white

Thats just textbook................

The last few pages are just littered with crap about whether or not he's good enough for Limerick.

Who gives a flying toss whether he is or not. He's one player, and ronaldo would struggle to make that Limerick side better right now.

keith is an awsome lad top pro top attitude !!!!
    A winner listens, a loser just waits untill it is their turn to talk.

when are pike back training lads?

Quote Originally Posted by straightup View Post

If you say so Keith.

Moving on swiftly

Quote Originally Posted by straightup View Post
    Yeah and his awesome aswell. Not a Pro by the way.
    EVERYTHING is black and white

Thats just textbook................

Quote Originally Posted by the hoops View Post
    when are pike back training lads?
    they are playing kilmallock in a friendly friday night

Quote Originally Posted by pearse4t3 View Post
    Yeah and his awesome aswell. Not a Pro by the way.
    a very true point pearse.never knew the hoops went pro

Quote Originally Posted by Philbert View Post
    The last few pages are just littered with crap about whether or not he's good enough for Limerick.

Who gives a flying toss whether he is or not. He's one player, and ronaldo would struggle to make that Limerick side better right now.
    well said philbert.its getting a bit boring at this stage.speaking of ronaldo though i see hartnett has the colourful boots and ronaldo haircut these days.to me it looks like the man is modelling himself on ronaldo!he even always seems to be linked to limerick also but never goes to them?maybe he is just trying to re negotiate a better deal up in pike

anybody have any more transfer news from around the premier?we all seem to have drifted away from the topic in recent posts.no harm to get back to it.anbody know who the following clubs have been linked with over the summer?
    1.pike.
    2.regional.
    3.boro.
    4.fairview
    5.balla.
    6.aisling

Boro look to have Shane Clarke for next season along with a few other new faces. Could be a decent outfit for the new season.

Page 21 of 41 FirstFirst ... 11192021222331 ... LastLast