Page 7 of 41 FirstFirst ... 5678917 ... LastLast

Thread: Limerick Transfer Rumours 2008

Quote Originally Posted by abbeyvale View Post
    Now, come on.........They've already asked him (and thats from the man himself)

they have not alan honestly.

Quote Originally Posted by hoops12 View Post
    green hoop is on pike commitee 2 minutes and he,s putting people down that have given years service to the club
    I'm on the Pike committee now am I? Pity no ones told me for the last 3 weeks(well 23 days to be exact) I would have come back for the announcement..

Reverse there a second,when did I go from being Mark Mulally(well hoops12's interpretation was "go back towalking the field on your own" I think is how he phrased it, to Jan Malone to being on the Pike committee? What next? Any chance I can be connie?

Honest question, Can you be on the LDMC committee and your Club committee? As I apparently am. dalegend my friend, I'm John/Jan Malone right? I've briefly forgotten...

Jesus lads,we're crossing the line now..

Quote Originally Posted by Green_Hoop View Post
    They need a right back badly, Consistent goal scoring Centre forward to go with Moloney and a Winger.

The right back place should be covered by J.Enright if/when Connie starts playing him in his ideal position. So that would mean they've to pick up a left back of some sort.

I'd like to see Cummins(AA) up front and winger is open to suggestions..
    i thought mitchell and purcell were the 2 right back options for pike.both decent players in mr eyes although i would admit jamie enright is probably better.sniffer would possibly solve the centre forward situation but that would leave them with a lack of pace up front.cummins would be a good option but would he leave aisling?i think mark sheehan at left back would be a great signing for pike

well if the above rumours are correct, you could have o'sullivan up front with moloney.......sniffer can play centre half, and pa barry on the left wing..........problems solved.
    wouldnt agree with you there abbey. o sullivan not good enough to be a starter up front in my eyes,maybe a sub right winger.i would agree with you about pa barry,i think sniffer would be a better option up front.aint the quickest but would be a great targetman.anytime ive seen him up front he has played well

Quote Originally Posted by halo16 View Post
    i thought mitchell and purcell were the 2 right back options for pike.both decent players in mr eyes although i would admit jamie enright is probably better.sniffer would possibly solve the centre forward situation but that would leave them with a lack of pace up front.cummins would be a good option but would he leave aisling?i think mark sheehan at left back would be a great signing for pike
    pike options at right back are, mitchel, enright, corbert and purcell if stuck.
    Purcell played nearly all his games at centre half (pushing mcgarry out to left full when enright played).
    Pike have enright, mcgarry and purcell at centre half to chose from.
    They could do with sniffer coming back.
    'You should never have a bad game, off the ball.......'

Quote Originally Posted by Goals4fun View Post
    pike options at right back are, mitchel, enright, corbert and purcell if stuck.
    Purcell played nearly all his games at centre half (pushing mcgarry out to left full when enright played).
    Pike have enright, mcgarry and purcell at centre half to chose from.
    They could do with sniffer coming back.
    your on the ball ok there goals4fun,i forgot agout corbett.pike look ok across the back so i suppose.i still think one more centre back wudnt go astray though.its a long season.sniffer would defo add another dimension to ye.any sign of derek mc carthy going back to pike?he was good when he was with them a couple of seasons back

Quote Originally Posted by halo16 View Post
    your on the ball ok there goals4fun,i forgot agout corbett.pike look ok across the back so i suppose.i still think one more centre back wudnt go astray though.its a long season.sniffer would defo add another dimension to ye.any sign of derek mc carthy going back to pike?he was good when he was with them a couple of seasons back
    derek is playing with limerick as far as i know. he was a good option, but i think sniffer, moloney, funnicane, morris and maybe somebody with pace up front would be good.
    'You should never have a bad game, off the ball.......'

Talking

derek is playing with limerick as far as i know. he was a good option, but i think sniffer, moloney, funnicane, morris and maybe somebody with pace up front would be good.
    fair point.i would agree with you fully regarding someone with pace.its the one thing the 4 you mentioned are lacking.thats how i thought mccarthy fitted in well when he was there,he has a handy bit of pace.you never know frankie might yet be back

would be hopeing mccarty would sign for kilmallock if any team being a kilmallock man at heart and coaching us for the last two seasons but is a limerick 37 player so wishfull thinking

International Prospect abbeyvale's Avatar
    32 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by hoops12 View Post
    they have not alan honestly.
    He told me they did............Dont shoot the messenger

32 Posts

Pa Barry can play up front....................easily one of the top 3 quickest Prem players in town.

when he's fit Abbeyvale

Pa Barry can play up front....................easily one of the top 3 quickest Prem players in town.
    i think we should start a thread dedicated to the one and only Pa BArry,that way he won't be takin over every other thread

what is it with you and pa barry seriously its not right the amount of times you post about him

32 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by see's it View Post
    what is it with you and pa barry seriously its not right the amount of times you post about him
    Just stating that if he signed with Pike, then they could use him up front as an option (as the Pike lads on here were looking for a pacy striker).

Couldn't care less who he signs with tbh,.

Just stating that if he signed with Pike, then they could use him up front as an option (as the Pike lads on here were looking for a pacy striker).

Couldn't care less who he signs with tbh,.
    surely you'd want him to sign back

32 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by mulla View Post
    surely you'd want him to sign back
    Of course I would, what I meant was, IF he does leave, then, where he goes wont make a difference to me.

I wish him all the best and in all fairness, he's too good for Div 1A.

Of course I would, what I meant was, IF he does leave, then, where he goes wont make a difference to me.

I wish him all the best and in all fairness, he's too good for Div 1A.
    is it true pa boland has gone aswell,star could be in trouble for the next few seasons

32 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by see's it View Post
    is it true pa boland has gone aswell,star could be in trouble for the next few seasons

I'm still waiting to hear from the club..........the managers job has been advertised externally, but I'm not certain if Pa has re-applied for the position, as I haven't seen or spoke to him in a few weeks.

The next decision could make or break the club, as I know a lot of the current squad only signed because of Pa Boland (myself included)................so we'll have to wait and see.

27 Posts

Wink

Quote Originally Posted by starbar View Post
    its true,conny offered him an irish cap
    JEEPERS,i hope gerry smith has those 20 caps ready for conny and has arranged a few extra games to facilitate all the pike lads who are going to get capped.m.sheehan wont sign with pike.p.barry has loads of talent but does not use it,and is certainly very quick but in one direction only,whats important for him is not so much which club he signs for but which manager,one who will get the best out of him.

Page 7 of 41 FirstFirst ... 5678917 ... LastLast