Thread: LFC v Cork City

great effort last night i will have to hold my hands up i said
    this team lacked heart and fight last week against waterford.
    man did they prove me wrong what a game better team in the first
    half.wayne colbert what a player. still very light up front need a big
    powerful striker. but play like that every week and we could make it
    into the top three in the league

Match photos here
    For all the latest League of Ireland news visit www.extratime.ie

Quote Originally Posted by JohnD View Post
    There was a great buzz in the shed last night and Cork City fans were really disappointing in their efforts.
    Thats because there was nothing to shout about. The chants of the night were "Paint dry, its just like watching paint, paint dry" and "We used to play football, used to play football". We never even got started, some gutless heartless performances for nearly the whole team Friday night. Things are bad for City right now, something has to change.

Quote Originally Posted by KevB76 View Post
    I didnt see any gesture, he was smiling at the lads in the shed though, I suppose you could call that a gesture
    He laughed and flicked his ear in a few times whilst being called a cheat.

flicked his ear in???????????

Quote Originally Posted by see's it View Post
    flicked his ear in???????????
    As in asking for more.

Anyway is it true that we turned some people away from the match when they went looking for tickets? Wasn't the ideal situation to be sending people running to the Limerick Store anyway, but surely we wouldn't turn away good money?

25 Posts
    People who didn't have tickets were sent back to the shop on Davis st. to buy them.

Quote Originally Posted by Roadend View Post
    People who didn't have tickets were sent back to the shop on Davis st. to buy them.
    story on the Cork forum about some of them getting a bit of grief over on Davis St though, anyone know if thats true?

144 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by jebus View Post
    Sutton should be reported without doubt. A ref should never make a gesture like that to fans, end of story, I hope the club put an official complaint in against that clown.
    Definitely a dodgy pen if there was ever one.
    He also reffed the Everton-Carrick game in Cork yesterday and sent off 3Carrick players in the 1st half, gardai were called by the refs assessor too.
    "Must you tell me all your secrets when it's hard enough to love you knowing nothing."

http://worddok.blogspot.com

thought that last fridays game was a poor one in my opinion.mooney definately dived for the peno.limerick could have been there until next week and they wouldnt have scored.thought the limerick back 4 were very good for 80minutes.young danaher and white did well and daly the right full didnt give liam kearney a kick of the ball.thought the centre backs kept mooney and behan very quiet and gave them nothing.thought that derek mc carthy and manjor gave away far too much ball.imn my eyes derek lost the ball nearly every time he got it.thought davey ryan did well,himself and colbert chased and harassed everything.colbert as far as i could see worked very hard but had no influence at all on an attacking point of view for limerick.thought darren harrington did nothing.since when has he been a left winger?should be back imn midfield where he can do some damage cause he is totally wasted on the wing.Cork took the second goal very well but overall i wasnt that impressed by them.fair play to limerick,they never gave up and wewre maybe just lacked that bit of experience.hopefully they can bring that commitment into the league now

Quote Originally Posted by jebus View Post
    story on the Cork forum about some of them getting a bit of grief over on Davis St though, anyone know if thats true?
    annie fitz was flashing the cork fans outside the shop for cider