Thread: Limerick 37 v Cork City - 3rd FAI Cup

After tonight I understand why everyone hates Sutton so much. Complaints going about him laughing and making a gesture at the Limerick fans after awarding a penalty for that shocking dive from Mooney. All in all I thought Cork were very poor, and we deserved something from the game. Second goal was sloppy defending form us though

Quote Originally Posted by jebus View Post
    After tonight I understand why everyone hates Sutton so much. Complaints going about him laughing and making a gesture at the Limerick fans after awarding a penalty for that shocking dive from Mooney. All in all I thought Cork were very poor, and we deserved something from the game. Second goal was sloppy defending form us though
    We were absolutely shocking. Chant of the night being 'Its just like watching paint dry.

Thought ye played well enough and worked hard. All in all tough just an awful game

There were some classy Limerick fans too at the end. We were clapping them on the way out, as they made a lot of noise during the game and kept singing even after losing, and they thought that was a good reason to throw bottles down and more disgustingly, spit at us.

Yeah sorry about them. I was in the shed until after the first goal and between the end of the first half and that time an 'element' had come over to us and joined in so I got out.

Yeah sorry about them.
    Not at all. They were all clearly u16 and we've plenty of our own clowns but that just topped off a fairly awful game.

Also the steward when informed of it told the informer to **** off. Fair enough the fella was a bit angry and said something along the lines of 'Will ye ever ****ing sort them out ffs' but still.

Anyway, we only beat another first division team 1 nil last year in a similarly awful game so we're well on track to retaining our cup

Quote Originally Posted by micls View Post
    There were some classy Limerick fans too at the end. We were clapping them on the way out, as they made a lot of noise during the game and kept singing even after losing, and they thought that was a good reason to throw bottles down and more disgustingly, spit at us.
    Those lads (honesty dont know or ever seen them before) came up to that corner in the 2nd half and were having a verbal battle with some of your own idiots whenever they walked passed. Fair enough if they want to have a go at each other but to have a go at the vast majority of sound Cork fans was wrong.
    Now il say this, before the game started we had threats from some child in a fake Aquascutum scarf over his face and Tommy Hilfiger jacket. (not a casual brand btw) and had 2 spotters come over to the shed for a minute. You also had one of those idiots thrown out. The problem is you've a few 'hard men' (who walk away when asked for their phone number, so im told) who are making hassle for the rest of you. Now im not making excuses cause nothing should have been thrown either way, just my opinion.

All in all I thought Cork were very poor, and we deserved something from the game.
    Us being poor is the understatement of the year. We were shocking, so so bad.

I'd have given ye something from the game if ye had a shot on target.

Did anyone have to deal with the lads selling the tickets.

We arrived about ten minutes late to be told to get a ticket we had to buy them in some shop around the corner. We ran from the pitch to the shop to be met by lads who barely sold us the tickets. Yer man then said that anybody else comes they will turn them away. Four more people turned up as we were leaving. Dont know if they got in. Then we ran back to the pitch.

Honestly never came across anything more stupid in my life. Are Limerick that flush with cash that they can turn down people coming in.

Quote Originally Posted by viagogo View Post
    Did anyone have to deal with the lads selling the tickets.

We arrived about ten minutes late to be told to get a ticket we had to buy them in some shop around the corner. We ran from the pitch to the shop to be met by lads who barely sold us the tickets. Yer man then said that anybody else comes they will turn them away. Four more people turned up as we were leaving. Dont know if they got in. Then we ran back to the pitch.

Honestly never came across anything more stupid in my life. Are Limerick that flush with cash that they can turn down people coming in.
    Very strange system alright. Crazy to be turning people away.

..... barely sold us the tickets....
    LTID

Quote Originally Posted by Monkfish View Post
    Now il say this, before the game started we had threats from some child in a fake Aquascutum scarf over his face and Tommy Hilfiger jacket. (not a casual brand btw) and had 2 spotters come over to the shed for a minute. You also had one of those idiots thrown out. The problem is you've a few 'hard men' (who walk away when asked for their phone number, so im told) who are making hassle for the rest of you. Now im not making excuses cause nothing should have been thrown either way, just my opinion.
    He's barred from games, he shouldn't have been let in. There was cheering when he was ejected.

I wish I'd had my camera with me, I could post up pictures of the ginger langer spitting at people and throwing cans. The truth of the matter is, some little s*** was spitting at me, my friends and my girlfriend and if he hadn't been 20 feet above me you'd probably be talking about the blond guy that went mental and got chucked out.
    Your Chairperson,
    Gavin
    Membership Advisory Board
    "Ex Bardus , Vicis"

144 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by GavinZac View Post
    if he hadn't been 20 feet above me you'd probably be talking about the blond guy that went mental and got chucked out.
    I was right behind ye on the way out and made some comments to the stewards, one guy did seem to react the others were just oblivious.
    "Must you tell me all your secrets when it's hard enough to love you knowing nothing."

http://worddok.blogspot.com

Honestly never came across anything more stupid in my life.
    Turning up to an all ticket game with no ticket is a bit silly alright
    Seriously though, what happend the couple of hundred unsold tickets Cork took?