Page 3 of 4 FirstFirst 1234 LastLast

Thread: v Pats 23/5/08 (1-2)

Quote Originally Posted by deecay View Post
    We deserved a draw.Crazy stuff when we scored,nearly a riot.Rovers stewards need to be in numbers when the Dubland teams come to town

Nearly a riot?
    Just a bit sensationalist?

Absolutely gutted, we at least deserved a draw.
    So dissapointed, but the lads played well and it was just a flukey first goal to concede and a momentary lack of concentration when the second goal went in. Cant help but feel that if Almeida was there we wouldnt have conceded the second. Absolutely raging with the result, but I thoroughly enjoyed myself.

I hope pats win the title, always the soundest bunch of lads from dublin, had a bit of craic with them before the game. Sound lads.

151 Posts
    Yeah, no peno and the ref pointed to the goal kick not the penalty spot. Can I break ranks hers and say that i don't think Pat's will win the league - I think they're good but not that good and the Cork result in Bray is significant.

Quote Originally Posted by showgies View Post

Any word on what injury Mauro has??
    heard today Mauro wasnt injured and was dropped because he was late for the warm up. Doesnt sound like something Mauro would do though.

Quote Originally Posted by Rovers1 View Post
    heard today Mauro wasnt injured and was dropped because he was late for the warm up. Doesnt sound like something Mauro would do though.
    Thats BS, Cook & Carr wouldnt drop 4 star because he was late for a warm up, and why would carr say in an interview before the game he had a hip injury?

I wouldnt be suprised if Pats were interested in him and he faked the injury

Jerry Carr: What happened Mauro?

Mauro: Eh, I injured my hip at yoga

Last edited by Boo_Boy; 24/05/2008 at 3:57 PM. Reason: typo

I heard that he was injured at about 3 o'clock on Friday afternoon, well before any warm up.
    Whats that comin' over the hill

It's the Monster,

The Cookie Monster!

Quote Originally Posted by Boo_Boy View Post
    Thats BS, Cook & Carr wouldnt drop 4 star because he was late for a warm up, and why would carr say in an interview before the game he had a hip injury?

I wouldnt be suprised if Drogs were interested in him and he faked the injury

Jerry Carr: What happened Mauro?

Mauro: Eh, I injured my hip at yoga

I agree dont see gerry or paul dropping probably our best defender if not player of the season so far because he was late for a warm up
    Coleman for Ireland

yes ref had a bad night not only with the sending off which would have changed the game.also when pats player was clear at the end he also missed a pen for pats a clear pull on the jersey how he or the lineswomen didnt see it
    and same with the other linesman how he didnt see the tackle on murphy or the linesmen only muppets as the never raise there flag only for offside

last night was an example of the poor qaulity of match officals in the EC.
    Coleman for Ireland

Quote Originally Posted by sligofan4ever View Post
    last night was an example of the poor qaulity of match officals in the EC.
    Every bloody night is an example

Quote Originally Posted by showgies View Post
    Your man of the match was either Fahey or Kirby for me. As said earlier, the only thing that disappointed me about Pats was your treatment of Anto......there were two nasty challanges on him
    One bad challenge (and no wore than a tackle Coleman made earlier on) by O'Neill and the other one he madea total meal off (as he will always do). I've seen enough of him to know when he's acting (and yeah, I said it when he was with us). There wasn't anything close to being a red card incident for either team IMO

Definitely not a penalty. Ref obviously pointed for free out. COuldn't believe any body would think it was a penalty.

Oh and LOL at you thinking the ref was biased against you (except Roversman)

we really deserved a draw! a good match, never saw the second goal from pats, was still celebrating ours! rovers played well though!! the ref was a w**ker at both sides, he didnt have a clue what he was doing, I find that with a lot of ref here. Any way a shame from the result we should have had 1 point here!!

Smile mauro almeida

mauro was injured he got a knock in training on wednesday. i hope we can hold onto him but from what i hear it is going to be v. difficult unless the fairy mother arrives with a wad of cash in july. if we are to achieve anything this season he is the essential cog in the defence. we sould be pulling out all the stops to keep him but as i have said on numerous occasions money is a big problem at sligo rovers so keep supporting as many fundraising events as possible. get people to buy tickets for liverpool legends. we need 4000 people in the ground to make decent money. so please please spread the word around. the month of june is a disaster for the club financially at this moment and time we need a miracle. i believe we have a very good side playing attractive football who deserve better support. if we can get over the shams game i think we can go all the way but this will only happen if we can hold onto our best players come the july transfer window. it would be an awful shame if we were to lose mauro so lads get the word out the club needs financia; support

21 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Dodge View Post
    One bad challenge (and no wore than a tackle Coleman made earlier on) by O'Neill and the other one he madea total meal off (as he will always do). I've seen enough of him to know when he's acting (and yeah, I said it when he was with us). There wasn't anything close to being a red card incident for either team IMO

Definitely not a penalty. Ref obviously pointed for free out. COuldn't believe any body would think it was a penalty.

Coleman was late but the number eleven Pats player challenge on Murphy was nothing but filth and he should of went.
    Last edited by red bellied; 24/05/2008 at 10:08 PM.

not true cause I heard he was out before Friday.

Quote Originally Posted by red bellied View Post
    Coleman was late but the number eleven Pats player challenge on Murphy was nothing but filth and he should of went.
    Quigley? Didn't make a tackle inm the game at all...

21 Posts
    Well if Quigley was eleven then it was him alright. Not worthy of calling it a tackle anyway.

He very well could be a play acter,i've yet to se it,but you would no better as you've seen him for longer,but without a doubt that tackle deserved a red card. Comparing it to coleman's tackle is pathetic.

Your right about the penalty though,I didn't know why our fans were celebrating but for some reason I did too,they had me confused!

It must be said though,nobody from either team stood out as playing very well. I thought kirby and harris were good and for periods we were strong in the middle. Seamie had a good first half.

Quote Originally Posted by sligofan4ever View Post
    I agree dont see gerry or paul dropping probably our best defender if not player of the season so far because he was late for a warm up

almeida strolled into the showgies near half 7...and you could tell he wasnt playing so i presume he had a knock

you must have missed it...quigley didnt do anything for the whole game apart from chop down one of our players...how did you miss it half our team surrounded him and the ref. the ref wasnt based against us,he's just terrible.there was a spell where he gave ye like 3 frees on the edge of our box within 2 minutes of each other...the bald refs are shocking

Post-match interviews

Page 3 of 4 FirstFirst 1234 LastLast