Any chance of a match report larry?
    "Joe Jordan is off to watch Young Boys tomorrow" Ian Darke

Quote Originally Posted by Final Frontier View Post
    Larry why would Coonagh not try to secure 3rd spot "IF" and its a big if the Hill Celtic thing turns out to be true...this would norm happen in the summer so I would think you could be costing your club a "Chance"???

Surely park will try and win the remaining games...as it is Fairview are same points as you and Park 1 ahead...surely the Coonagh club would be annoyed if anthing happened in the summer and you decided not to travel out there due to the fact that their pitch is a disgrace and caused 3 games to be called off>>>>!!
    We are going to be playing our game against Croom alright. The cup final is scheduled for June 11th so we need games in between. Hopefully Croom can get a team out whenever its fixed.
    18 times, and that's a fact.

Well this should be interesting...

I have been to a good few games out of pure boredom and heres my 2 pence worth....

Have to really concentrate on top 4 teams....

Ps Names not a strong point but lads here will most likely know them !!!!!!!!

Goals: The Croom Keeper
    Rightful: Croom lad
    Centrehalf: The Coonagh Captain/ The Croom Black hair guy...
    Leftful: Prospect lad

Middle: Keith Doran (Coonagh), Small Park lad shaved Head, English lad (Coonagh) Eddie (Park)

Front: Pip Maloney & Prospect Goal machine of late....(Or Knockainey tall guy)
    Lads any update on this ?

Think maybe the Pike and Park lads may comment from their recent games and cup games yesterday....

Pike B How did the Tall guy play yesterday (Striker).... Anyone else stand out ?

Axeman.....On Coonagh - Doran in Middle...? Centrehalf...English lad?

Larry White - The shaved Head guy for Park..and Eddie? Maybe guy up front (Butts???)

Quote Originally Posted by larrywhite View Post
    We are going to be playing our game against Croom alright. The cup final is scheduled for June 11th so we need games in between. Hopefully Croom can get a team out whenever its fixed.
    Best of luck in Final Larry. Hope you win it.

Lads any update on this ?

Think maybe the Pike and Park lads may comment from their recent games and cup games yesterday....

Pike B How did the Tall guy play yesterday (Striker).... Anyone else stand out ?

Axeman.....On Coonagh - Doran in Middle...? Centrehalf...English lad?

Larry White - The shaved Head guy for Park..and Eddie? Maybe guy up front (Butts???)
    Murroe Keeper.
    Coonagh back four.
    Park midfield
    Croom attack.
    That's my team!!!

Cheers Pike B, will be very tight though. Knockainey are a decent side and also cup holders so they wont be giving it up too easy.

Final Frontier...the lads were impressed by Buttsy up front alright. The shaved head lad up front is Murph I think...he was only sub yesterday or else theres Mackey in midfield who wasnt there...hes handy too. Eddies a handy player too but I think our midfield yesterday were better than each of the Park players. I know Im being biased but thats two games they completely outplayed them and in the first league game between us at the start of the season we had a completely different 4 across the middle.

Anyone hear a result from Holycross v Prospect yesterday?

Quote Originally Posted by larrywhite View Post
    Cheers Pike B, will be very tight though. Knockainey are a decent side and also cup holders so they wont be giving it up too easy.

Final Frontier...the lads were impressed by Buttsy up front alright. The shaved head lad up front is Murph I think...he was only sub yesterday or else theres Mackey in midfield who wasnt there...hes handy too. Eddies a handy player too but I think our midfield yesterday were better than each of the Park players. I know Im being biased but thats two games they completely outplayed them and in the first league game between us at the start of the season we had a completely different 4 across the middle.
    So larry any match report for us ?????

Final Frontier...the lads were impressed by Buttsy up front alright. The shaved head lad up front is Murph I think...he was only sub yesterday or else theres Mackey in midfield who wasnt there...hes handy too. Eddies a handy player too but I think our midfield yesterday were better than each of the Park players. I know Im being biased but thats two games they completely outplayed them and in the first league game between us at the start of the season we had a completely different 4 across the middle.[/QUOTE]

Larry ye had a good win yesterday,we were missing 3 of are main players but no excuses ye were the better team,alot more physical than us,won everything in the air,i must also say for that free kick park had just outside the box,blatant handball...imo the referee was a shambles,should have been deserved the penalty to make it 2-2,but thats what happens in cup games,goodluck in the final,should win it handy.
    Sure it was a grand ole team to play for....Sure it was a grand ole team to know..

Hail Hail!!

Holycross 4 Prospect 1, safety!

Quote Originally Posted by holyx View Post
    Holycross 4 Prospect 1, safety!
    Well done Holycross. Pat's and Ourselves to go. If Pat's beat Shels that leaves a grand stand finish when we go out there. A point does us. Could be some game.

Quote Originally Posted by Pike B View Post
    Well done Holycross. Pat's and Ourselves to go. If Pat's beat Shels that leaves a grand stand finish when we go out there. A point does us. Could be some game.
    Hope i dont get to ref it , wouldn't be able to take the pressure and hearing the Golden Nugget "offside" calls

Quote Originally Posted by Jock MIB View Post
    Hope i dont get to ref it , wouldn't be able to take the pressure and hearing the Golden Nugget "offside" calls
    Hope you do get it to be honest. Would need a good ref. There would be some amount of whinging from both sides with so much at stake. Sadly the way the games gone.

Probably won't anyway as its now into my Golf Season. Have some big tournaments coming up will be out of action for couple of weeks getting ready for them

Golf??? Oh dear. Along with cricket, the sport I despise most. It's the hurling I am looking forward to in the Summer.

Now i will look the other way with that comment . Been a professional now for ten years getting worse every year maybe i should take up the foreign sport of hurling

Like me, your too soft for hurling!!!! But I love to watch. Atmosphere at a hurling match is incredible. Love it.

We never did get you a leaving present, do you want a hurley?

Thanks for reminder...
    Sorry mate for the reminder
    It is tough for all of us trying to get a full squad for games ....i have never seen it to be so bad.....has all the interest gone in junior soccer in Limerick as it all season long and not just the later weeks ?
    Congrats to Croom and Prospect and commis to Abbey and ?????

Page 77 of 85 FirstFirst ... 27677576777879 ... LastLast