Lads any update on this ?
Think maybe the Pike and Park lads may comment from their recent games and cup games yesterday....
Pike B How did the Tall guy play yesterday (Striker).... Anyone else stand out ?
Axeman.....On Coonagh - Doran in Middle...? Centrehalf...English lad?
Larry White - The shaved Head guy for Park..and Eddie? Maybe guy up front (Butts???)
Cheers Pike B, will be very tight though. Knockainey are a decent side and also cup holders so they wont be giving it up too easy.
Final Frontier...the lads were impressed by Buttsy up front alright. The shaved head lad up front is Murph I think...he was only sub yesterday or else theres Mackey in midfield who wasnt there...hes handy too. Eddies a handy player too but I think our midfield yesterday were better than each of the Park players. I know Im being biased but thats two games they completely outplayed them and in the first league game between us at the start of the season we had a completely different 4 across the middle.
18 times, and that's a fact.
Anyone hear a result from Holycross v Prospect yesterday?
18 times, and that's a fact.
Final Frontier...the lads were impressed by Buttsy up front alright. The shaved head lad up front is Murph I think...he was only sub yesterday or else theres Mackey in midfield who wasnt there...hes handy too. Eddies a handy player too but I think our midfield yesterday were better than each of the Park players. I know Im being biased but thats two games they completely outplayed them and in the first league game between us at the start of the season we had a completely different 4 across the middle.[/QUOTE]
Larry ye had a good win yesterday,we were missing 3 of are main players but no excuses ye were the better team,alot more physical than us,won everything in the air,i must also say for that free kick park had just outside the box,blatant handball...imo the referee was a shambles,should have been deserved the penalty to make it 2-2,but thats what happens in cup games,goodluck in the final,should win it handy.![]()
Sure it was a grand ole team to play for....Sure it was a grand ole team to know..
Hail Hail!!
Holycross 4 Prospect 1, safety!
Sorry mate for the reminder
It is tough for all of us trying to get a full squad for games ....i have never seen it to be so bad.....has all the interest gone in junior soccer in Limerick as it all season long and not just the later weeks ?
Congrats to Croom and Prospect and commis to Abbey and ?????