Results 1,321 to 1,340 of 1689

Thread: Limerick Division 1B 2007/08

International Prospect abbeyvale's Avatar
    32 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by holyx View Post
    Sorry lads but dont understand your 'remaining fixtures' table - holycross have 5 remaining games for example but you are only listing 2 or 3.
    If you read the post in full you will understand it.
    Only the teams and their fixtures highlighted in bold have their fixture list completed.
    Any teams that do not have all fixtures highlighted in bold do not have their fixture list completed.
    So if you provide me with Holycross' last remaining 5 fixtures, I will add the teams you have to play, and then highlight Holycross in bold, as you would then have your remaining games on the post in full.

Quote Originally Posted by abbeyvale View Post
    If you read the post in full you will understand it.
    Only the teams and their fixtures highlighted in bold have their fixture list completed.
    Any teams that do not have all fixtures highlighted in bold do not have their fixture list completed.
    So if you provide me with Holycross' last remaining 5 fixtures, I will add the teams you have to play, and then highlight Holycross in bold, as you would then have your remaining games on the post in full.
    Abbeyvale you must have alot of time on your hands or your an employee with foot,me thinks you put more effort in this than your full time job
    Sure it was a grand ole team to play for....Sure it was a grand ole team to know..

Hail Hail!!

Congratulations to Croom on winning the league tonight. They hammered a very under strength Pike 7-1 in Croom to win the division. All the best on next season in 1A to them. Well deserved over the course of the season.

Pike games left:
    Abbey home.
    Shels, St. Pats away.
    4 points needed in my opinion.
    Last edited by Pike B; 01/05/2008 at 7:39 PM.

Prospect 3 Knockainey 3
    Another draw for prospect 4 in a row now, really going about it the hard way now. Dont know whats gone wrong.
    Knockainey were 2-0 up after 10 mins 2 sloppy goals really but they started well. It seems to be the same story with prospect have to be losing to get going and they did with great football and kelly got 1 back after 20 then mala equalised with a cracker from about 30 yards top corner and then skinner got the 3rd with another great strike to make it 3-2 to Prospect at h-t. Prospect missed sitter after sitter in the second half needed that 4th goal but it didnt come . Prospect defended well second half with Knockainey creating no chances really but they do knock it around well it must be said. With 2 mins to go they equalised with a fluke of a goal there player just turned and hit the ball in to the box the ball passed everyone and went in off the bottom of the post sickner same as the home game against croom but when u dont take your chances .......
    Last edited by footymad; 01/05/2008 at 8:34 PM.

Quote Originally Posted by Pike B View Post
    Congratulations to Croom on winning the league tonight. They hammered a very under strength Pike 7-1 in Croom to win the division. All the best on next season in 1A to them. Well deserved over the course of the season.

Pike games left:
    Abbey home.
    Shels, St. Pats away.
    4 points needed in my opinion.
    Ya congrats to croom.......

Well lads,Any other results from tonights other games.
    Prospect are really making things hard for themselves now.
    I actually thought Pike would give Croom some kind of game.A shocking result it was.

Quote Originally Posted by gerrard27 View Post
    I actually thought Pike would give Croom some kind of game.A shocking result it was.
    Bare 11. Keeper only went in because we had ten and he had flu. Two outfield players injured before game even started and had hoped they wouldn't have to play. Again guys not showing up are more to blame than the boys who were playing. We gave it a go but in those circumstances against the top team in the division we had no hope.

Quote Originally Posted by gerrard27 View Post
    Ya very hard....
    Heard Murroe beat coonagh 2-1. So it looks like prospect got out of jail .

Quote Originally Posted by footymad View Post
    Ya very hard....
    Heard Murroe beat coonagh 2-1. So it looks like prospect got out of jail .
    Result from Murroe: Murroe 2 Coonagh 1

Quote Originally Posted by Raúl Madrid View Post
    Result from Murroe: Murroe 2 Coonagh 1
    That's a great result for Murroe.It takes them away from the bottom two with 18 pts and an extra game over pike.
    I said it before 1B is a mad league.

It is ya tough alright never an easy game........

Congatulations to all the players and the management of Croom Utd. They are more than deserving of the league. By far the most consistant team this year and they have some fine players.
    "Joe Jordan is off to watch Young Boys tomorrow" Ian Darke

32 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Spudd View Post
    Abbeyvale you must have alot of time on your hands or your an employee with foot,me thinks you put more effort in this than your full time job
    Dont worry about it spudd, and remember without me, ye wouldnt have a clue what the table or fixtures look like.

32 Posts

Updated table, results & fixtures

Croom...Pl 18 / Pts 46 (Max 58)..............PROMOTED AS CHAMPIONS
    Fairview...Pl 21 / Pts 37 (Max 40)
    Prospect...Pl 19 / Pts 34 (Max 43)
    Park.....Pl 18 / Pts 32 (Max 44)
    Coonagh...Pl 19 / Pts 31 (Max 40)
    Shels.......Pl 19 / Pts 27 (Max 26)
    Knockainey...Pl 19 / Pts 25 (Max 34)
    Pike B.......Pl 19 / Pts 18 (Max 27)
    Murroe.....Pl 17 / Pts 18 (Max 33)
    Holycross...Pl 17 / Pts 15 (Max 30)
    St.Pats....Pl 16 / Pts 14 (Max 32)
    Abbey.......Pl 18 / Pts 11 (Max 23)

Reulst
    Thursday 01st May (18.45)
    Croom 7-1 Pike
    Shelbourne v St.Pats (no result yet)
    Murroe 2-1 Coonagh
    Prospect 3-3 Knockainey

Fixtures
    Sunday 04th May (10.30)
    St.Pats v Murroe
    Abbey v Knockainey
    Shelbourne v Pike
    Croom v Park

Tuesday 06th May (18.45)
    Holycross v St.Pats
    Murroe v Croom
    Abbey v Coonagh
    Park v Prospect

Remaining games: HOME GAMES IN CAPS (BOLD means fixture list completed)
    (4) Croom : COONAGH, PARK, PROSPECT, murroe,
    (1) Fairview : HOLYCROSS
    (3) Prospect : park, croom, holycross
    (4) Park : PROSPECT, ST.PATS, croom, murroe
    (3) Coonagh : ST.PATS, abbey, croom,
    (3) Shels : ST.PATS, PIKE,
    (3) Knockainey : abbey,
    (5) Holycross : ST.PATS, PROSPECT, fairview
    (5) Murroe : CROOM, PARK, st.pats,
    (6) St Pats : MURROE, PIKE, shels, holycross, coonagh, park,
    (3) Pike : ABBEY, shels, st.pats
    (4) Abbey : COONAGH, KNOCKAINEY, pike
    Last edited by abbeyvale; 02/05/2008 at 8:06 AM.

Shels V St Pats

anyone know how Shels V St Pats went last night? or was it even played?

Croom Abu

Well done Deckie Sheerin, Bagsie, Pip, Georgie, Stevie, Darragh & all the lads in Croom on a great season. You have the ammunition to do the same again next season me thinks, have a good one in 1A.

League Champions

Well done to Croom.I dont know of many teams that won the league with still a couple of games to play.great season for them.

It's been a long time since 1B had four teams fighting for the other promotion spot so i hope Croom field their best team for the remaining fixtures.

Croom...Pl 18 / Pts 46 (Max 58)..............PROMOTED AS CHAMPIONS
    Fairview...Pl 21 / Pts 37 (Max 40)
    Shels.......Pl 19 / Pts 27 (Max 26)
    Knockainey...Pl 19 / Pts 25 (Max 34)
    Pike B.......Pl 19 / Pts 18 (Max 27)
    Murroe.....Pl 17 / Pts 18 (Max 33)
    Holycross...Pl 17 / Pts 15 (Max 30)
    St.Pats....Pl 16 / Pts 14 (Max 32)
    Abbey.......Pl 18 / Pts 11 (Max 23)

I have to say this doesn't make for pleasant reading for me. It looks like we may need at least 6 points from a possible 9 to stay up. Worrying times.

Quote Originally Posted by Pike B View Post
    Fairview...Pl 21 / Pts 37 (Max 40)[/U]

I have to say this doesn't make for pleasant reading for me.
    Tell me about it.
    18 times, and that's a fact.

Quote Originally Posted by larrywhite View Post
    Tell me about it.
    Win all three games and ye have a real chance. Sounds easy doesn't it!!!

Page 67 of 85 FirstFirst ... 1757656667686977 ... LastLast