Quote Originally Posted by Axe Man View Post
    Parks last few games....
    Home; St. Pats and Prospect
    Away; Murroe and Croom
    We must get 12 points from them games or it's a no go for us.
    Any input on what went wrong last night then??

Quote Originally Posted by Pike B View Post
    Any input on what went wrong last night then??
    Beaten fair and square. Fairview were better and hungrier than us simple as that.

Short word on the Ref, for both sides, He had a shocker to be fair more than a few dodgy frees against both teams. Letting things go when he needed to pull them back, stopping play when he should have let things go.
    "Joe Jordan is off to watch Young Boys tomorrow" Ian Darke

Beaten fair and square. Fairview were better and hungrier than us simple as that.

Short word on the Ref, for both sides, He had a shocker to be fair more than a few dodgy frees against both teams. Letting things go when he needed to pull them back, stopping play when he should have let things go.
    Refs are getting a pretty bad doing on this thread lately. We had Jimmy 'The Legend ' Clancy last night!! He was gas. But did a good job. At one stage the ball went thirty yards out of play, and when nobody on the Coonagh side showed any intrest in retrieving it, Jimmy took flight!! Sprinted over and got it himself.. Not bad for a man of 59 he said to me when he got back!! Great character...

Hes mad alright. He lets on hes strict when he was telling our sideline to shut up but 2 minutes later hes back having a laugh.

Still quick over 30 yards. He will be the danger man if he plays that refs game on Sunday
    18 times, and that's a fact.

Quote Originally Posted by larrywhite View Post
    Hes mad alright. He lets on hes strict when he was telling our sideline to shut up but 2 minutes later hes back having a laugh.

Still quick over 30 yards. He will be the danger man if he plays that refs game on Sunday
    Ha ha ha.... I wouldn't fancy marking him.. Great bloke though. Good time for Jimmy. Hope he refs for another ten years!!

Red face 2nd spot ???

Ok Lads...Neck on the block time for 2nd spot....!!!

Im reckoning a playoff between Coonagh and Fairview...opinion based on fact that prospect park play each other and Croom...

Could be totally wrong but I said it from Start ....

Quote Originally Posted by Final Frontier View Post
    Ok Lads...Neck on the block time for 2nd spot....!!!

Im reckoning a playoff between Coonagh and Fairview...opinion based on fact that prospect park play each other and Croom...

Could be totally wrong but I said it from Start ....
    Mister fancy pants... If your so smart what are the winning lotto numbers for 2mor night

Quote Originally Posted by abbeyvale View Post
    If Croom beat Pike next Thursday night (01st May), not only will they be promoted, but they will be crowned Div 1B Champions as well.

Best of luck Pike B, ye'll need it, and it just goes to prove how big a game ye have against Murroe this Saturday evening, coz I can't see ye getting anything away to Croom next Thursday evening.
    Well you cant see Pike getting anything off them so it should be theres next week.

If they lose to Park in the cup at the weekend their season is basically over if they beat Pike and with Coonagh, Park and Prospect due to play out there it will be interesting to see the teams they put out. After a long season guys might be more inclined to keep celebrating and take a break from playing before starting up again next season.

It was an enjoyable game for the neutrals.Some great football from both teams.I think one or two of yer players lost the head after ye conceded the second goal.
    Question for you????What was the REF up too when he showed one of yer players the red card.I thought if the ref showed a red card that your sent off eventhow he made a mistake.Is it not the rule???

Quote Originally Posted by gerrard27 View Post
    It was an enjoyable game for the neutrals.Some great football from both teams.I think one or two of yer players lost the head after ye conceded the second goal.
    Question for you????What was the REF up too when he showed one of yer players the red card.I thought if the ref showed a red card that your sent off eventhow he made a mistake.Is it not the rule???
    The lads were just laughing about it.... But your right he had to send him off once he took out the card.
    The second goal was always going to be the most important of the night Fairview got it and that's what won the game for them.
    It was a hard game very sore and soar this morning.
    I hope to god if we don't make it up that Fairview do. Some of the football played last night was great to watch in comparrison to some of the teams we've played against.
    "Joe Jordan is off to watch Young Boys tomorrow" Ian Darke

So had ye a man sent off by mistake Axe Man?

The lads were just laughing about it.... But your right he had to send him off once he took out the card.
    The second goal was always going to be the most important of the night Fairview got it and that's what won the game for them.
    It was a hard game very sore and soar this morning.
    I hope to god if we don't make it up that Fairview do. Some of the football played last night was great to watch in comparrison to some of the teams we've played against.
    Not Pike in that surely

Parks last few games....
    Home; St. Pats and Prospect
    Away; Murroe and Croom
    We must get 12 points from them games or it's a no go for us.
    Prospect could be a sticky one.Murroe and Croom could be even tougher.
    All ye can is take each game as it comes to ye.

Prospect could be a sticky one.Murroe and Croom could be even tougher.
    All ye can is take each game as it comes to ye.
    Wisdom beyond your years!!

Who do you think will take the second spot???

You seem to like predicting games!!!

If the referee is made aware by fellow officials or he has realised he has made a mistake and if the game has not been restarted then a official is allowed to overturn as they say any decision he or she has made.

Law 2 states a referee may only change a decision on realising that it is incorrect or, at his discretion, on the advice of an (independent) assistant referee, provided that he has not restarted play or terminated the match.

Also Law 2 provides that the referee enforces the Laws of the Game and
    takes disciplinary action against players guilty of cautionable and sending-off offences. He is not obliged to take this action immediately but must do so when the ball next goes out of play.

Hope this helps
    Last edited by Jock MIB; 25/04/2008 at 3:12 PM.

Quote Originally Posted by Jock MIB View Post
    If the referee is made aware by fellow officials or he has realised he has made a mistake and if the game has not been restarted then a official is allowed to overturn as they say any decision he or she has made.

Law 2 states a referee may only change a decision on realising that it is incorrect or, at his discretion, on the advice of an (independent) assistant referee, provided that he has not restarted play or terminated the match.

Also Law 2 provides that the referee enforces the Laws of the Game and
    takes disciplinary action against players guilty of cautionable and sending-off offences. He is not obliged to take this action immediately but must do so when the ball next goes out of play.

Hope this helps
    Cheers for that.

I wasn't a 100% sure if the REF had to go with the card that he produced first.One thing i will say is that the REF just pulled the card out of his pocket.Do the not keep the yellow and red card in separate pockets.
    Last edited by gerrard27; 25/04/2008 at 3:18 PM.

Cheers for that.

I wasn't a 100% sure if the REF had to go with the card that he produced first.One thing i will say is that the REF just pulled the card out of his pocket.Do the not keep the yellow and red card in separate pockets.
    there is no rule on that but i do so if you ever see me going for my back pocket BE AFRAID BE VERY AFRAID

Quote Originally Posted by Jock MIB View Post
    there is no rule on that but i do so if you ever see me going for my back pocket BE AFRAID BE VERY AFRAID
    You'll take out a weapon is it ha ha
    Only joking pal.

Here is the referee theme tune found it in another thread

http://www.youtube.com/v/Vh6V3_WLkb4&hl=en&rel=0

Page 64 of 85 FirstFirst ... 1454626364656674 ... LastLast