so who is going to take the cup lads?

International Prospect abbeyvale's Avatar
    32 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by holyx View Post
    The winners of Park v Croom to play Coonagh in the final (if they dont meet in the semi's).

Your winner should come from thos 3 teams, I would say.

Quote Originally Posted by abbeyvale View Post
    The winners of Park v Croom to play Coonagh in the final (if they dont meet in the semi's).

Your winner should come from thos 3 teams, I would say.
    Reckon I have to agree with you mate...
    If going on form from Xmas the winners should come from that group given that Prospect, View and Shels gone....But as we all know the cup is soooooooooo unpredictable...

would be great if Park could win and meet Coonagh and see could they avenge the 7-1 drubbing on the nice surface of Jackman...id pay the LDMC to go see that...

Quote Originally Posted by holyx View Post
    Don't think Holycross have chance this year, still havent got over losing that versatile tall scots guy this year to the DARK SIDE of Junior Soccer and also Mr Barry's team talks never work

You would have to fancy them this evening Jock. You are probably in action yourself but if not you should head down and then post a good match report for us.
    18 times, and that's a fact.

Coonagh 4 Murroe 2

Quote Originally Posted by larrywhite View Post
    You would have to fancy them this evening Jock. You are probably in action yourself but if not you should head down and then post a good match report for us.
    Unfortunatley was refereein Charleville versus Ballylanders so wasnt able to go down to see game, match report for my game goes like this

90 mins good friendly game three yellow cards and one goal for Charleville

Holycross V Pike in cup

Holycross 1 Pike 2, hx were 1 up at half time and missed a sitter at 1-1, Pike advance to semis with late winner. Good luck Pike.

32 Posts

[B][U]Results[/U][/B]

Results
    Sat 19/04/08 (6.30)
    1/4 final
    Holycross 1-2 Pike
    Coonagh 4-2 Murroe

32 Posts

Updated draw

1/4 final (remaining ties)
    Park v Croom
    Knockainey v Abbey

Semi Final Line Up.
    Pike
    Coonagh

Wink

Quote Originally Posted by abbeyvale View Post
    1/4 final (remaining ties)
    Park v Croom
    Knockainey v Abbey

Semi Final Line Up.
    Pike
    Coonagh
    obviously we all want a park coonagh final !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

pike dark horses !

Fair play to Pike...good result for them going on recent results.

Thanks to Jock for that report from Ballylanders.

Would be nice to know the semi final draw. It must be made as a couple of cups have been played out already. Anyone any idea?
    Last edited by larrywhite; 20/04/2008 at 3:24 AM.

We had a few stragglers return for us Saturday night and got a good result, without playing well. If we get the same team out for the semi final we will fear nobody. We just might sneak into the Final. Honestly though, I'd trade it for 3 points in the league.
    And thanks lads for the praise. Seem to be plenty of supporters for the underdog!!

And of course the lovely pitch ye have has something to do with it. Always a pleasure to play on.

Ah so... The real reason for the support emerges!!

Well if it came down to a choice between Pike and Murroe/St.Pats to stay up the less travelling and fine pitch will always win.

Fair point. If we do survive, 1b could be even handier next season for travelling. With possibly Caherdavin and Geraldines coming down, and Cals and Boro B coming up. Fingers crossed. All town teams. Maybe Croom gone up and hopefully St. Pats or Murroe gone down. Two bad pitches.
    Last edited by Pike B; 22/04/2008 at 9:02 AM.

32 Posts

1/4 final remaining ties.

1/4 final
    Saturday 26th April (18.30)
    Park v Croom
    Knockainey v Abbey