Page 7 of 25 FirstFirst ... 5678917 ... LastLast

Thread: Elvery's Super League 2008

How in the name of God did all of the people who made predictions this week, apart from Grapevine, think that Iorras would fail to get a win at Ballinrobe??? Am I missing something here? Ballinrobe will struggle to get points in this division from anyone but Bangor and maybe Claremorris, unless they have strengthened their squad considerably. No offence to JP or any of the other Ballinrobe lads, I'm just wondering if the predictions are wishful thinking or have Iorras really deteriorated whilst Ballinrobe have improved vastly?

I know it's easy to criticise predictions when I didn't make any myself so I will put myself in the firing line for next week!
    Last edited by FahyForever; 07/04/2008 at 6:58 PM.

Quote Originally Posted by Norm View Post
    If you want to debate on the treatment of S.G in the M.L go watch Snugboro play.
    Don't come on here and claim without any reasonable back-up that "If stevie Gets the same treatment as he did in Conway Park last week.............. Well its a discrace 4 mayo soccer that jealousy is still a factor......"
    S.G is not the first and will most certainly not be the last player with a little L.O.I experience to ply his trade in the M.L.
    It is you who is getting excited. Snugboro had played one game in which they beat the reigning champions and the man in question scored a goal!!
    S.G is a quality signing and will be of immence benefit to Snugboro F.C in terms of the experience he will bring to the club. Once he finds his feet in new surroundings he should prove to be an invaluable signing. He is a big boy and he will look after himself on the field of play.
    Jealousy is not a factor for the "Mayo League" or for any players and to claim otherwise is ridiculous. This site is without a doubt for "the nitty gritty as well as the rosey fields of mayo Football".
    If you want to comment on the nitty gritty, I suggest you visit some of the rosey fields
    Sorry Curly Watts, Im not even in the country at the mo so i have to rely on what i hear from my former clubmate members at Snugboro. Otherwise i dont think setanta will be covering the Elverys super League just yet!!!
    Anyhow we'll leave it at that!!

Ballinrobe got in a few new young lads from gaa and are training hard. they might struggle but will fight for every point. from the news report they were unlucky in ballina. nobody expects taking points from the big 4 but every one loves a upset. no point going to game saying if we lose by 2 or 3 its not that bad.

Curly Watts?

Quote Originally Posted by pixiehead View Post
    Sorry Curly Watts, Im not even in the country at the mo so i have to rely on what i hear from my former clubmate members at Snugboro. Otherwise i dont think setanta will be covering the Elverys super League just yet!!!
    Anyhow we'll leave it at that!!
    No prob Pixiehead. Not to worried where you are getting your info to be honest. As long as you spare us all from your daft claims i'm happy.

Talking It's only early lads!!!!

Quote Originally Posted by spinster View Post
    Ballinrobe got in a few new young lads from gaa and are training hard. they might struggle but will fight for every point. from the news report they were unlucky in ballina. nobody expects taking points from the big 4 but every one loves a upset. no point going to game saying if we lose by 2 or 3 its not that bad.
    Well said spinster, nice to have a bit of support on this snugboro/covie/celtic forum. We have nothing to lose this season as i keep saying, no-one expects us to get many points at all so its better to be seen as a walkover team and if we can get back to playing soccer this weekend against ballyheane, Who knows!!

Snugboro are going well alright, nice to see another club apart from the Top 2 challenging at these early stages in the League. Saying that it is still only early. Discipline seems to be a problem with them though with 3 sending off's in their last 2 games. Sayng that i would swap our current status for 6 points right now.

Would ya??? Would ya go AWAY would ya!!
    Last edited by juan pablo; 08/04/2008 at 11:24 AM.

Ballinrobe

Cheers spinster, was thinking ye must have a few new lads in alright. Good article in the Mayo News on ye there a couple of weeks ago. I am all on for teams from the premier league going up and doing well in the super and wish ye the best for the season.

Quote Originally Posted by Norm View Post
    No prob Pixiehead. Not to worried where you are getting your info to be honest. As long as you spare us all from your daft claims i'm happy.
    Got the Last dig in there Norm, well done!!

Ballyheane Vs Ballinrobe

So whats the feeling in the Ballyheane camp ahead of Sunday's Match?
    Surely an easy 3 points for the heane??

Quote Originally Posted by juan pablo View Post
    So whats the feeling in the Ballyheane camp ahead of Sunday's Match?
    Surely an easy 3 points for the heane??
    oh it will be a dinger of a game end to end stuff....!!
    whats the robe team like?? i just hope we get win get a bit of momentum going 7 points from 9 is not a bad return from 1st three games

Quote Originally Posted by robben 11 View Post
    oh it will be a dinger of a game end to end stuff....!!
    whats the robe team like?? i just hope we get win get a bit of momentum going 7 points from 9 is not a bad return from 1st three games
    i say it could be a bit of a banana skin for ye !! the robe will be really up for it and looking for some badly needed point's.

Ballyheane should win but dey are renowned for slipping up against the weaker teams....anything is possible!!!!!!

Ah no honestly i think ballyheane will be far too strong for the 'robe'. Not worth our while going down, missing 5 of our key players through the Gaelic. It's a pure balls when players wont commit to one or the other.

I understand its difficult when players wont commit but you should stay positive. With a negative attitude this early in the season ur half way to relegation.

does anyone no where there is a current league table available?

haven't looked there this week but i think that you should be able to get them on snugboro's excellent website.i think that its www.snugboro.com

cheers cloggs,
    your right about both, great website snugboro.

Snugboro have started very well, exciting times in the camp i am sure. Celtic kick off their season this weekend. Must still be very disappointed after the weekend. What is the word on Dykes?? Will he stay or will he go??

JP - Why exactly would he go? Have you having your ear too close to the ground again

Angry

Quote Originally Posted by irishyop View Post
    JP - Why exactly would he go? Have you having your ear too close to the ground again
    Well if you do what i did and waste 5 minutes of your life reading his opinion on the game in the Mayo News this week then you will see why i asked.

Could say the same about you. anyone is entitled to an opinion.
    you dont have to read it. Just like you should'nt be reading this!

Page 7 of 25 FirstFirst ... 5678917 ... LastLast