I LL only get barred off here if i answer you

Quote Originally Posted by starbar View Post
    I LL only get barred off here if i answer you
    Why? Do you have rage issues?

And why do you care if you get barred from the forum of a club you hate?

Quote Originally Posted by jebus View Post
    Why? Do you have rage issues?

And why do you care if you get barred from the forum of a club you hate?
    i dont hate limerick 37,the people runing the club are havent a clue about football.what kinda a legacy will they leave people of limerick,
    NO GROUNDS TO CALL THERE OWN
    a death RIDDEN CLUB
    a manager there on a week to week basic
    by the end of the season they will be in the red again
    LIMERICK 37 HAVE NOTHING TO OFFER IN FOOTBALL
    NO SCHOOLGOYS SET UP
    there not a football club in my eyes
    TAKE FAIRVIEW FROM UNDER 7S TO JUNIOR A TEAM IN EVERY LEVEL THATS A FOOTBALL CLUB RUN PROPERY,NOT A ONE CLUB TEAM THAT RUN UP DEATHS AND HAVE TO BE BAILED OUT EVERY YEAR,IM SURE WHEN THE PEOLPLE IN FAIRVIEW PASS THROUGH THIS LIFE
    there will be a good struture in place
    its hard to think limerick 37 will be around in two years times
    BECAUSE THE CLUB IS VERY BADLY RUN EVERY YEAR

Are you drunk?

YA

A debt ridden club?? you do realise the debts where wiped clear and limerick where made tax compliant right??

Are you drunk?
    Is that all you've got to say? Small little jibs trying to provoke Star Bar to say something he could get banned for...Why don't you run on back to dreamland,you seem to like it there, you've been there oh what 10 years or so..

Foot.ie!

Quote Originally Posted by Jofspring View Post
    A debt ridden club?? you do realise the debts where wiped clear and limerick where made tax compliant right??
    who ll wipe out the deaths next year ?when the yank smells the coffee?

surely l37 are not going to take credit for all that??

star bar made excellent points in his post.. so good ye couldnt come up with a reasonable reply!!for example.. ten years time can ye honestly see limerick37 still going and being efficiently run???

ye blow up this l37 so much, it is admirable in fairness.. but even clubs in the lower junior leagues have better structures in place than ye!!!no pitch, no structure, no money.....no future!!!

25 Posts
    who ll wipe out the deaths next year ?when the yank smells the coffee?

It's DEBTS man, DEBTS.

I duno lads, would the junior boys prefer no senior ball or would they prefer senior ball run properly? If Limerick finished 2nd last in the league every year but made a quid or two profit, would that be ok? Or is a trophy every season the minimum? The majority of the junior lads posting AND THAT DOESN'T MEAN THEM ALL seem affiliated with one of the top 4 clubs in town - Pike, Fairview, Balla, Boro. A group of 4 that contest the league most years. That's a much greater chance of success than at senior level, relatively speaking. Maybe that explains some of the mindsets of the forummers?

A lot of us were taken in by a lot of the lies last year and a lot of us are hoping for the best this year. I know I'll be paying my twelve euro on Friday night whatever happens.
    Ha?

no one ever said that junior clubs don't have a part to play in the existance of limerick 37. to think they could survive without players coming through from the junior ranks would be foolish. they sacked a manager who was at the end of the day an absolute fool. i spent the whole of last season on the dugout side of the pitch and i saw his antics first hand (it got to the point where he was costing the club money in fines and didn't seem to cop himself on after the first fine). maybe the ceo was living in dreamland but what could the fans do about that, it was the clubs first year in existance, not many people knew what to expect from that ceo or from the club in general, alot was new last year. I know things have been bad for a good while now and alot of people have messed senior soccer in limerick about and made it look like a joke shop but just don't keep knocking the club and its fans every chance ye get because times are hard and some people want to stick by the club and try make it work even if mistakes are made.
    Probably the best and most honest post from a L37 supporter I've seen,at least he's willing to offer an opinion and admit things aren't all rosy in L37..Do Monk or Jebus have any opinions?Or are you going to continue to slag people about Grammar and Spelling??The failed comedians that you are..

1,025 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Green_Hoop View Post
    Do Monk or Jebus have any opinions?Or are you going to continue to slag people about Grammar and Spelling??
    A Green Hoop post from the junior league forum -
    At least he knows how to spell..
    Green Hoop, here's something to look at.

__________________________________________________ __________________________________________________ _____________

Nobody on this forum thinks all is rosy at Limerick 37. But what we are tired of is posters, mainly from Junior football in Limerick, coming on and saying things along the lines of

Quote Originally Posted by booster 03 View Post
    slaggin off junior soccer and yet half your team is made up of past junior players!!!manjor.. hayes.. are ye serious like.. couldnt even get on for their respective junior teams.
    Quote Originally Posted by Fairkop View Post
    You saddos can keep letting off flares and singing schoolboy songs but it won`t matter as no one has any interest in senior soccer in limerick.
    Quote Originally Posted by Bonovox View Post
    Watch Jack Mac walk away after a few months of this crap. The guy isn't at all what he is cracked up to be...it will all end in tears just like the job the other tool done with ye last year. Up Junior football, no room or nobody gives a damn about "Senior" soccer played by Junior players anymore.
    a death RIDDEN CLUB

("death-ridden club", gotta love that)

no pitch, no structure, no money.....no future!!!
    Quote Originally Posted by poacher View Post
    good start for limerick only lost one nil there a joke shop
    Quote Originally Posted by oscar View Post
    the club is a joke,has been for years,the laughing stock of the league...

Now, Limerick 37 fans respond to this total garbage with some pretty blunt replies, which in my opinion we have every right to do.

But then comes the old chestnut -
    people cant even give there opinions ere without getting lambasted.its a joke.
    The problem is that virtually nobody is actually giving an opinion, but really just throwing out mindless, childish, idiotic insults.
    Last edited by osarusan; 11/03/2008 at 7:06 AM.

surely l37 are not going to take credit for all that??

star bar made excellent points in his post.. so good ye couldnt come up with a reasonable reply!!for example.. ten years time can ye honestly see limerick37 still going and being efficiently run???

ye blow up this l37 so much, it is admirable in fairness.. but even clubs in the lower junior leagues have better structures in place than ye!!!no pitch, no structure, no money.....no future!!!

I only see the club running well and going strong if people like you, who claim they love football, support their city's club. Simple as.
    For all the latest League of Ireland news visit www.extratime.ie

i dont hate limerick 37,
    No one cares what you think

the people runing the club are havent a clue about football.
    Who??

what kinda a legacy will they leave people of limerick,
    They're a football club.

What do you want?? A memorial garden in Pery Square??

NO GROUNDS TO CALL THERE OWN
    Big Deal??

What about AC Milan?? Why don't you go on the world football forum and use that as a twig to beat them with??

a death RIDDEN CLUB
    I'm going to assume you meant "debt" here

In which case you're wrong.

a manager there on a week to week basic
    What does this even mean??

by the end of the season they will be in the red again
    Says you.

LIMERICK 37 HAVE NOTHING TO OFFER IN FOOTBALL
    What do you mean??

NO SCHOOLGOYS SET UP
    Like a few of the more gigantic Junior clubs.................

I'd say everything looks wacky in your eyes.

TAKE FAIRVIEW FROM UNDER 7S TO JUNIOR A TEAM IN EVERY LEVEL
    We don't need that stuff, we have the Junior Leagues to take our players from

star bar made excellent points in his post
    To quote Jim Royle: "My Ar$e"

And finally,you discredit people like Bonox who come on your forums with a very valid reason to try and get help because he's disgruntled about a fairly big matter.
    Bonovox is on here saying one thing while he's over in the Junior forum whispering out the other side of his mouth about Ger Finnin being a scapegoat for the shambles that is L37.

He's about as in touch with what goes on as the real Bono.

Tiny little agendas, tiny little minds.

Isn't funny how you've all got so snotty since the LDMC were thrown off the clubs board

Small time Junior boys, Small Time.

Bonovox is on here saying one thing while he's over in the Junior forum whispering out the other side of his mouth about Ger Finnin being a scapegoat for the shambles that is L37.

He's about as in touch with what goes on as the real Bono.

Tiny little agendas, tiny little minds.

Isn't funny how you've all got so snotty since the LDMC were thrown off the clubs board

Small time Junior boys, Small Time.
    I'd hardly call bailing out L37 and getting there money back thrown off...If your not going to even bother to offer an opinion at least get the facts right.

And osarusan did you even read the post above or below mine?I was refering to Declan Considine,NOT a poster on foot.ie...

Still waiting on ye to offer an actual opinion instead of the above 4/5 posts of sniping..Come on lads,ye know how to light flairs so you surely must have an opinion on something in there..

I'd hardly call bailing out L37 and getting there money back thrown off...If your not going to even bother to offer an opinion at least get the facts right.
    Sorry, so the LDMC are still on the board??

Still waiting on ye to offer an actual opinion instead of the above 4/5 posts of sniping..
    There's lots of opinions and questions in the last two pages.

Find an adult.

Get them to explain them to you.

And get back to us.

1,025 Posts
    And osarusan did you even read the post above or below mine?I was refering to Declan Considine,NOT a poster on foot.ie...
    I read your posts, and from them deduced that you were a hypocrite. The reason for this is that on the Limerick 37 forum, you "slag off" Jebus and Monkfish for correcting people's grammar and spelling, yet on the Junior forum you do exactly the same thing to another poster (whose post you quoted). That's hypocrisy.

Speaking of opinions, what do you want us to offer opinions on? This is the Limerick 37 forum, not the Junior football forum.

Give us some good idea on how to improve the quality of the Limerick 37 team, and we'll respond civilly.

But give us the old line about "Limerick only existing because the Junior league provides all their best players, you joke of a club" (which contradicts the "you only get the useless junior league players nobody wants, you joke of a club" line), and we'll tell you, rightly, to **** off.

47 Posts
    You Limerick lads sure know how to stray off a thread at 100mph

Page 4 of 5 FirstFirst ... 2345 LastLast