Page 8 of 9 FirstFirst ... 6789 LastLast

Thread: St. Pats V Rovers - Game 1 (3-1)

Quote Originally Posted by feo123 View Post
    What else could he have done really? our 2 best defenders out through suspension, and ventre aswell who would be in contention for a start.
    i thought he was right to go with moore in the middle, it worked well in the first half, the got a couple of chances but alot of the time they were depending on the long ball from harris or o'cearuill and they couldnt get oast us, even up until the first goal i dont think they really threatened in the second half, it seemed to be going well with the formation
    Never said there was anything wrong in defence. Moore didn't play well at all imo. It never really went well with the formation. Faz up front on his own was clearly not working and could be seen early on but no changes were made.

if we didn't pack the midfield they might have thrashed us. I didn't think the tactics were too bad,defensive errors have nothing to do with tactics. The only mistake cookie made was he let us sit too deep after we scored and maybe rommy should have played in a slightly more attacking role.

Angry

Quote Originally Posted by SRFCbrothelutd View Post
    Lads just heard the team for tomorrow nite...

Jennings

Murphy
    McKenzie
    Almedia
    Butler

Cash
    Ogrady(C)
    Bocu
    Doherty

Faz
    Judge

Thoughts?
    Why do people bother posting up bullsh1t teams before a game? Its just stupid

Never said there was anything wrong in defence. Moore didn't play well at all imo. It never really went well with the formation. Faz up front on his own was clearly not working and could be seen early on but no changes were made.
    i thought it was grand until the first goal. moore played well enough he's a player who you might not see as being fully involved and taking everybodys eye he's more likely to be doing good work which some people mightn't notice.
    getting beat by st. pats is no disaster by any means

Quote Originally Posted by feo123 View Post
    moore played well enough he's a player who you might not see as being fully involved and taking everybodys eye he's more likely to be doing good work which some people mightn't notice.
    getting beat by st. pats is no disaster by any means
    Right, what was this 'good work' that he did that some people mighn't notice then? and is it you that can only see it or how does it work?

151 Posts
    Maybe he was one of the three lads who turned up to clean up The Showgrounds? That wouldn't have been noticed.

Talking

Quote Originally Posted by avvenalaf View Post
    Maybe he was one of the three lads who turned up to clean up The Showgrounds? That wouldn't have been noticed.
    feckin hilarious!!

One game in and already pointing fingers! Give the team a chance foe f*** Sake.Next ye be calling for Cooks Resignation. Sligoman I have never heard you say anything positive yet.
    Till d End!

Quote Originally Posted by Shiba View Post
    One game in and already pointing fingers! Give the team a chance foe f*** Sake.Next ye be calling for Cooks Resignation. Sligoman I have never heard you say anything positive yet.
    In general or this thread? There wasn't much to be positive about in this thread. Maybe you will but I won't be calling for Cook to resign in the foreseeable future.

In general! Either your looking to abuse players who have left us (Hughes)cos its "part of game" get over it would you turn down 2 grand a week these players are professionals and follow the money its a short carreer for footballers at this level. Supporter ya rite, Steward haha!
    Till d End!

Quote Originally Posted by Shiba View Post
    In general! Either your looking to abuse players who have left us (Hughes)cos its "part of game" get over it would you turn down 2 grand a week these players are professionals and follow the money its a short carreer for footballers at this level. Supporter ya rite, Steward haha!
    I've no problem with Hughes turning down the extra money, of course I wouldn't. My problem is the fact that he didn't have enough respect to see out the remainder of his contract and instead chose to come up with a lame excuse to ensure he didn't have to play against his new team.

You question me being a supporter? I don't have to explain myself to you so talk to someone who cares about you and your opinion.

Right, what was this 'good work' that he did that some people mighn't notice then? and is it you that can only see it or how does it work?
    positional play, creating space for players around him etc

Lads, losing a lead, and giving up three in seven minutes is a bit rough, but look, we opened the season away from home, against one of the big-money title favourites, with three of our starting back four suspended...

As for the jersey problem, two words - Anthony Buttimer.
    "Even if the wind stops to blow
    Even if the sea ceases to flow
    Even if the sun ceases to rise
    The name of Sligo Rovers will shine and shine forever like the morning star glittering in the sky."

Smile

He gave Fahy a great elbow into the chest in the first few minutes

Quote Originally Posted by Fivesilver View Post
    Lads, losing a lead, and giving up three in seven minutes is a bit rough, but look, we opened the season away from home, against one of the big-money title favourites, with three of our starting back four suspended...
    That is also true. With Jennings in goal and Peers and Coleman suspended I was always expecting a defeat away to Pat's, in fact we didn't do too bad given the circumstances. Saturday will be a better indication of the desired starting eleven with Brush, Coleman & Peers back[presuming they don't get injured in the meantime], not so sure if Ventre will make the starting line-up but we'll see. I think we can get a draw out of it.

indication of the desired starting eleven with Brush, .
    anyone hear the story about why Brush was left out?

Quote Originally Posted by Rovers1 View Post
    No, PM me I did hear he's definitely back Saturday though.

I did hear he's definitely back Saturday though.
    hes had his chance is his words

Wink

I've no problem with Hughes turning down the extra money, of course I wouldn't. My problem is the fact that he didn't have enough respect to see out the remainder of his contract and instead chose to come up with a lame excuse to ensure he didn't have to play against his new team.

You question me being a supporter? I don't have to explain myself to you so talk to someone who cares about you and your opinion.
    Supporters! Dont winge the whole time.Get over Hughes will.He was wrong with what he done as regards the Drogheda game no doubt. He did play for us after that and imo done alrite.Cook made the decision not to play him.Which is understandable too.

You sound like a wee B**** who has been dumped, I take you dnt love me anymore.
    Till d End!

Quote Originally Posted by Rovers1 View Post
    Suppose to carrying an injury!
    Till d End!

Page 8 of 9 FirstFirst ... 6789 LastLast